When I Let You Go

· Let Me Book 6 · Lily Foster
8 reviews

About this ebook

Twelve years ago I ruined my life.

Lost the one girl I've ever truly loved and I've been living a lie ever since.

I go home to my wife...most nights. But I'm just going through the motions, living the life I was born into, married to a girl predestined for me. It's not my wife's fault, but sometimes I can barely stand the sight of her.

Do I sound like a heartless bastard?

That's exactly what I am. Go ahead and hate me if you want, but you couldn’t possibly hate me more than I already hate myself.

My name is Dylan Cole.

It's a name synonymous with power. I am rich beyond measure, domineering, and ruthless when it comes to getting what I want. But I cannot have her.

This is what happened...When I Let You Go

When I Let You Go is the sixth and final book in Lily Foster's best-selling Let Me series. Dylan Cole's story is a seriously steamy, forbidden age gap romance intended for the 18 and older crowd due to mature language and sexual content.

Read them in order, or in any order you like:

Let Me Be the One: Darcy and Tom

Let Me Love You: Rene and Caleb

Let Me Go: Dylan and Kasia

Let Me Heal Your Heart: Anna and Declan

Let Me Fall: Carolyn and Jeremy

When I Let You Go: Dylan

Ratings and reviews

8 reviews
Ginger B
February 24, 2021
Blown away by this book. It starts out with a prologue from the perspective of the main character's mother. This was unexpected but so original and so well written. And it gives the reader insight into what makes Dylan Cole tick. And even though Dylan is bad in so many ways, the author gives us believable reasons to root for him all the way. When he meets Veronica, someone he doesn't recognize from his past, the heat level is off the charts. This book is hot, a bit on the dark side, and it will keep you turning the pages. You don't need to read the books that come before it in the series (I didn't at first) but then I went back and started from book one. It's a very good series.
Did you find this helpful?
Vuyokazi Ntamo
June 30, 2021
beautiful ❤️ the story line is amazing I love that all your books are for young and old the characters are going to school making something of their lives.i love love love your books Miss Lily
Did you find this helpful?
Lydia Cortico
October 28, 2020
One of the best series finales I've ever read. I was really looking forward to hearing more of Dylan Cole's story and this book was perfection.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Bestselling author Lily Foster is author of the big family romance series: LET ME, which includes six books beginning with LET ME BE THE ONE. The series features high angst, high steam romances with friends to lovers, second chance romance, age-gap romance and coming of age heartbreakers. Her newly-released BLACKBIRD series has four books (and counting!), kicking off with the bestselling series starter, WHEN THE NIGHT IS OVER. Enemies to lovers, first love, age gap and military romance fans will adore this series.

Visit Lily's website to see what's coming up, to send her an email, or to sign up for some free bonus content:


Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.