When the Night is Over

· Blackbird Book 1 · Lily Foster
4.6
50 reviews
Ebook
352
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Are the bonds of our first true love as strong as they feel when we’re young, innocent and consumed with the promise of forever?


The last time Charlotte Mason saw Simon Wade, he was shoving a paper bag from the pharmacy into her hands with a morning-after pill inside.


Even though he literally left her holding the bag, when love is true it’s limitless...and sometimes it's blind. She wants more for Simon than the ties that bind him to their dead end town. He has one shot at a better life, and she’ll stand aside so he can take it.


Nearly four years later Charlotte is still nowhere to be found, and it’s not as if Simon hasn’t been looking. How can he forget the girl who still haunts his dreams?


When the Night is Over is the first book in Lily Foster's new Blackbird series. Gripping and emotional, this second chance romance contains mature content.


Critical acclaim for Lily Foster:

With her character-driven plot and fast-moving storyline, Foster easily keeps readers engaged. An involving tale of love and redemption that will satisfy discerning fans of the new-adult genre.

-Kirkus Reviews, Let Me Fall


Let Me Heal Your Heart is a heartbreaking story of first loves and adversity that can be read as a standalone. This is an emotional roller coaster about two lost souls given a second chance to be together. Told from both protagonists' points of view, Foster allows us to see the story from a unique perspective, and the reader may be surprised where their allegiances lie.

-RT Book Reviews


Readers will find themselves deeply engaged by Carolyn and Jeremy and the twists and turns of this genuinely engrossing story.

-Publisher's Weekly BookLife Prize in Fiction, Let Me Fall



Perfect for readers who love small town romance, secret baby romances, enemies to lovers, long romance series, military romance, and for fans of Anna Todd, Elle Kennedy, Sarina Bowen and Abbi Glines.

4.6
50 reviews
Amy Glee
November 23, 2020
I just read the two negative reviews this book got because I was curious (I loved this book so much). There must have been some glitch because I was so grateful to finally download a romance that is a full, lengthier book. Lately I'm getting shorter romance books with cliffhangers or endings that are sped up. The story is a slow burn, interesting take on enemies to lovers. I cried reading this book and think the author did a great job in creating Simon and Charlotte. Moving on to book 2...
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Ginger B
September 20, 2020
This is probably the best romance I've read all year, and I read a lot of them. This is a coming of age contemporary romance with a forbidden Romeo and Juliet backstory. The supporting cast of characters are well developed, and Simon and Charlotte are leading characters that you can't help but root for. Sexy, romantic, heartbreaking and inspirational. I loved this book and can't wait to read more from the author.
8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Cecilia Carr
October 28, 2020
Best romance I've read all year.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Lily Foster is the author of the Let Me series and the soon to be released Blackbird series. She writes Coming of Age and New Adult romances intended for readers 18 and older.

In addition to writing romances in which happily ever afters generally prevail, Lily is an avid reader, snail-paced runner, falafel lover, and green tea addict.

New York is the place she happily calls home, but seeing new places and trying new foods is her thing. Lily loves to travel and ALWAYS crams her bag into the overhead compartment.


Visit Lily's website to see what's coming up, to send her an email, or to sign up for some free bonus content.

Website: https://lilyfoster.com/

BookBub: https://www.bookbub.com/authors/lily-foster

GoodReads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/8446215.Lily_Foster

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.