My Fair Groom

The Sons of the Aristocracy

Book 3
Linda Rae Sande
3

If people only see what they expect to see, then why doesn’t Julia Harrington? When her friend, Lady Samantha, spies a rather handsome groom from her bedchamber window, Lady Julia agrees the man is far too handsome to be a groom. “He could be a gentleman,” she tells Sam, thinking it wouldn’t be too difficult to teach the servant how to speak and dance and dress like a gentleman. Doubting Julia can accomplish such a task, Samantha dares her to do just that—and in time for the Mayfield ball—in just three weeks! 

Alistair Comber, the second son of the Earl of Aimsley, was fighting Napoleon's forces on the Continent until his true identity was revealed. Having assured one of his dying soldiers he would see to a monthly income for the man’s widow and children, Alistair returns to England intending to keep the promise. But when his father refuses to honor the obligation, Alistair is forced to sell his commission to help raise the funds. Angered that his son would do such a thing, the earl disowns Alistair. 

In need of a position and a place to live, Alistair uses his skills as an expert horseman to gain a position as a groom at Harrington House. 

When Lady Julia tells him of her plans to make him into a gentleman in time for the ball, Alistair agrees to the scheme. After all, how hard can it be when he’s already a gentleman? Alistair is about to find out just how hard it can be in My Fair Groom.
Read more
Collapse

About the author

A former technical writer, Linda Rae Sande’s interest in the Regency has resulted in fourteen books set during that era. When she’s not writing, she can frequently be found at the local cinema enjoying the latest movie. During the winter, she follows the local junior hockey team and is a fan of the San Jose Sharks. She makes her home in Cody, Wyoming. Read more about her books on her website: www.lindaraesande.com.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Linda Rae Sande
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 16, 2013
Read more
Collapse
Pages
334
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780989397346
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
If every man is a master of time, then what of the man who loses track of it? 

A viscount's son and a bare knuckle boxer, Michael Cunningham is more interested in building his fortune than spending time at the Marriage Mart. But long ago he promised his mother he would get married "if not before, then on the eve of my twenty-eighth birthday". 

Reminded by his sister, a duchess, that his next birthday is his twenty-eighth birthday, Michael realizes he has much to do in the three weeks he has to keep his promise – not the least of which is to secure the only woman he has ever considered for a wife – the younger daughter of his business partner and the very woman his sister has just hired to be a governess! 

The duchess will rescind her offer of employment to Olivia Waterford, but there's no time for courtship, no time for banns to be read, and certainly no time to wait for a wedding to be planned once Michael proposes. His sister has the perfect plan, though. In order to meet his mother's deadline and ensure a quick marriage, she insists Michael must ruin Olivia! 

Olivia has felt affection for her father's business partner since the day he rescued her from a rake. But since the gentleman never showed a romantic interest in her during his frequent visits to her family's home in Shipley, imagine her shock when he climbs into her bed and is discovered by her father! Ruined, indeed! 

Now married and living in London, Michael is sure Olivia despises him for what happened, while Olivia is quite sure her husband has feelings for her sister and simply wandered into the wrong bedchamber that fateful Tuesday night. 

Will a week be enough time for Michael to court his new wife and convince her of his affections? Or will he regret his last-minute efforts to accomplish too much in too little time? Only time will tell in "Tuesday Nights". 

If every man is a master of time, then what of the man who loses track of it? 

A viscount's son and a bare knuckle boxer, Michael Cunningham is more interested in building his fortune than spending time at the Marriage Mart. But long ago he promised his mother he would get married "if not before, then on the eve of my twenty-eighth birthday". 

Reminded by his sister, a duchess, that his next birthday is his twenty-eighth birthday, Michael realizes he has much to do in the three weeks he has to keep his promise – not the least of which is to secure the only woman he has ever considered for a wife – the younger daughter of his business partner and the very woman his sister has just hired to be a governess! 

The duchess will rescind her offer of employment to Olivia Waterford, but there's no time for courtship, no time for banns to be read, and certainly no time to wait for a wedding to be planned once Michael proposes. His sister has the perfect plan, though. In order to meet his mother's deadline and ensure a quick marriage, she insists Michael must ruin Olivia! 

Olivia has felt affection for her father's business partner since the day he rescued her from a rake. But since the gentleman never showed a romantic interest in her during his frequent visits to her family's home in Shipley, imagine her shock when he climbs into her bed and is discovered by her father! Ruined, indeed! 

Now married and living in London, Michael is sure Olivia despises him for what happened, while Olivia is quite sure her husband has feelings for her sister and simply wandered into the wrong bedchamber that fateful Tuesday night. 

Will a week be enough time for Michael to court his new wife and convince her of his affections? Or will he regret his last-minute efforts to accomplish too much in too little time? Only time will tell in "Tuesday Nights". 

They say time heals all wounds ... but what of those left by love?Having barely survived the fire that killed his family, Joshua Wainwright reluctantly begins his reign as the new Duke of Chichester. He is still recovering from his burns when he returns to Wisborough Oaks, the family seat in Sussex where the fire occurred. With reconstruction underway and a backlog of estate business to complete, the very last thing Joshua can handle is the sudden appearance of Lady Charlotte, the daughter of the Earl of Ellsworth.

Once betrothed to Joshua’s older brother, Charlotte has spent her entire life training to be the Duchess of Chichester. Now that the man she was supposed to marry is dead, Charlotte is determined to marry Joshua, for despite the horrific scars that require him to wear a mask over one side of his face, she has secretly loved him since her coming-out. Never mind that her father has arranged a betrothal to the Earl of Gisborn!

The duke has no idea it was Charlotte who arranged for his medical care and transport to London after the fire. Given his scars and the gossip mongers in London who refer to him as “His Grace with half a face”, he’s determined to spare Charlotte from having to marry him, even if she feels duty-bound to do so. But Charlotte, hiding a hideous scar of her own, will do whatever it takes, including seduction, to secure a marriage to the man she loves.

Will Joshua’s apparent indifference send her into the arms of the earl who has come to claim her? Or will Charlotte choose a different path? Love proves it can heal even the deepest wounds in "The Grace of a Duke".
Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.
The League of Rogues takes what they want—but have they taken on too much?
For too long Miss Emily Parr has been subject to the whims of her indebted uncle and the lecherous advances of his repulsive business partner. Her plan to be done with dominating men forever is simple—find herself a kind husband who will leave her to her books.
It seems an easy enough plan, until she is unexpectedly abducted by an incorrigible duke who hides a wounded spirit behind flashing green eyes.
Godric St. Laurent, Duke of Essex, spends countless nights at the club with his four best friends, and relishes the rakish reputation society has branded him with. He has no plans to marry anytime soon—if ever. But when he kidnaps an embezzler’s niece, the difficult debutante’s blend of sweetness and sharp tongue make him desperate for the one thing he swears he never wanted: love.
Yet as they surrender to passion, danger lurks in Godric’s shadowed past, waiting for him to drop his guard—and rob him of the woman he can’t live without.
Warning: This novel includes a lady who refuses to stay kidnapped, a devilish duke with a dark past, and an assortment of charming rogues who have no idea what they’ve gotten themselves into.
*Includes Exclusive Illustrated Scenes throughout the book!
This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
A kiss is just a kiss ... or is it? 


Having just inherited his uncle’s viscountcy, George Bennett-Jones is informed by his mistress that he must find a bride, preferably the daughter of an aristocrat. Through a series of lessons, she instructs George on the finer points of meeting and courting a woman of the ton—and she has one in mind for him. 


It’s love at first sight when George spies Lady Elizabeth Carlington dancing with the Earl of Trenton. But the auburn-haired beauty is quite sure the earl will offer for her hand, and she has every intention of accepting—even if his kiss has her feeling as if she were being kissed by her best friend’s dog! 


When Elizabeth mentions the unfortunate kiss during the ball’s supper, George implies there is an art to kissing, innocently offering to replace her poor first impression with a proper kiss. Intrigued, and unaware that George is a viscount and a secret patron of her charity, Elizabeth accepts his offer at the next ball. George is more than happy to accommodate her. His kiss has the daughter of a marquess so stunned, so amazed and so aroused, she makes another rather unexpected request, one that gives George a chance against the blond-haired, blue-eyed Earl of Trenton . 

Will the evening he has planned for Elizabeth convince her to accept his hand in marriage? Or simply leave her with a vivid memory of what she will be missing if she accepts the earl’s marriage proposal? The lessons of a mistress prove invaluable in The Kiss of a Viscount.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.