Jenny Lopez Saves Christmas: An I Heart Short Story

Sold by HarperCollins UK
27
Free sample

‘Brilliantly written, this festive instalment of Angela’s life is as funny and enjoyable as ever’
Closer

Sleighbells ring, are you listening...

Who wouldn’t want to escape to a cabin in snowy Vermont for Christmas? Jenny Lopez’s year has gone wrong, and Vermont with champagne and a sparkly Christmas tree is going to mend everything, along with her best friend Angela.

She hits a few obstacles along the way, including a major work crisis and some unexpected Christmas companions. But this is Jenny Lopez. She’s determined to have the best Christmas known to man, even if it means dragging a turkey three miles in the snow. Single-handedly and in a Santa outfit Jenny Lopez is going to save Christmas - and have the best holiday season ever.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
27 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 20, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
90
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780007501564
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The perfect holiday sequel to the hilarious and romantic Game of Scones – return to Taxos for a Christmas you’ll never forget.

‘If you're looking for a lovely romantic Christmas story with a difference then...this is it!’ – Julie’s Reviews

The perfect Christmas romance to curl up with as the snow falls

Things don’t always run smoothly in the game of love...

As winter comes to her sleepy Greek island, former hot shot city girl Pippa Pattinson loves her new life of rustic simplicity, running a quaint teashop with her hot fiancé, Niko. But it’s been a quick change to slow living – and you can’t blame a girl for wondering as Christmas approaches, ‘how did I get here?’

As her Christmas wedding approaches, a trip back to snowy England for her ex’s engagement party makes her wonder if those are wedding bells she’s hearing in her mind, or warning bells. She longs for the excitement of her old London life – the glamour, the regular pedicures. Can she really give that all up to be...a fishwife?

There’s nothing for it but to throw herself into bringing a little Christmas magic to the struggling village in the form of a Christmas fair. Somewhere in amidst the sparkly bauble cakes and stollen scones, she’s hoping she’ll come to the right decision about where she belongs...fingers crossed in time for the wedding...

My Big Fat Christmas Wedding is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Debbie Johnson. Don’t miss the Christmas Wedding of the year!

What readers are saying about My Big Fat Christmas Wedding

‘Probably the Samantha Tonge story I most loved! ... the perfect Christmas read’ – Zoe Monodee’s Reviews

‘Samantha Tonge has created another witty story with romance, friendships and community spirit right at its heart’ – Shaz’s Book Boudoir

‘My Big Fat Christmas Wedding...is a very enjoyable book, that is easy to read and will brighten you up at any time.’ – Rachel Gilbey

‘My Big Fat Christmas Wedding was a suspenseful and sweet story.’ – Living Life with Joy

‘What could be better than a big wedding at Christmas in the gorgeous Greek Island of Kos?’ – Chicks that Read

‘a novel with a heart that for sure is going to put you in the festive mood already.’ – On my Bookshelf

A perfect Christmas read!’ Jessica’s Book Biz All she wants for Christmas...

When talented artist Nee Sutherland returns to Butterfly Cove for her sister’s wedding, it’s only a matter of time before she has to face her own bridegroom – Luke Spenser – the man she impulsively married, then left in the middle of the night.

Nee hasn’t picked up her paintbrushes in months, a part of her is broken. She knows Luke might never forgive her, leaving him was the biggest mistake of her life – but could coming home for Christmas be the best decision she’s ever made?

Maybe all she needs is a little Christmas miracle...

A delightfully feel-good festive romance, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley, Rachael Lucas and Hilary Boyd.

Don’t miss Spring at Lavender Bay, the enchanting first book in Sarah Bennet’s new series, ‘Lavender Bay’, available February 2018!

Praise for Sarah Bennett:

‘I think Sarah has topped my author discovery of 2017 list with this final book in the Butterfly Cove series!’ Straight Shootin Book Reviews

‘A delight to read...Sarah Bennett has leapt onto my auto-buy list!’ Nicola Armstrong (NetGalley reviewer)

‘I loved, loved, loved this book!’ Moohnshine’s Corner

‘An excellent feel-good festive read.’ Nicola Clough (NetGalley reviewer)

‘An excellent feel-good festive read!’ Vanilla & Spice Books

‘A delightful and engaging read. An emotional journey I’ll never forget.’ Urban Book Reviews

‘A sweet, feel-good contemporary romance...definitely sigh-worthy!’ My Humble Opinion

‘I am already looking forward to my next trip to Butterfly Cove!’ Rachel’s Random Reads (top 1,000 Amazon reviewer)

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.