Jenny Lopez Saves Christmas: An I Heart Short Story

Sold by HarperCollins UK
28
Free sample

‘Brilliantly written, this festive instalment of Angela’s life is as funny and enjoyable as ever’
Closer

Sleighbells ring, are you listening...

Who wouldn’t want to escape to a cabin in snowy Vermont for Christmas? Jenny Lopez’s year has gone wrong, and Vermont with champagne and a sparkly Christmas tree is going to mend everything, along with her best friend Angela.

She hits a few obstacles along the way, including a major work crisis and some unexpected Christmas companions. But this is Jenny Lopez. She’s determined to have the best Christmas known to man, even if it means dragging a turkey three miles in the snow. Single-handedly and in a Santa outfit Jenny Lopez is going to save Christmas - and have the best holiday season ever.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
28 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 20, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
90
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780007501564
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The perfect holiday sequel to the hilarious and romantic Game of Scones – return to Taxos for a Christmas you’ll never forget.

‘If you're looking for a lovely romantic Christmas story with a difference then...this is it!’ – Julie’s Reviews

The perfect Christmas romance to curl up with as the snow falls

Things don’t always run smoothly in the game of love...

As winter comes to her sleepy Greek island, former hot shot city girl Pippa Pattinson loves her new life of rustic simplicity, running a quaint teashop with her hot fiancé, Niko. But it’s been a quick change to slow living – and you can’t blame a girl for wondering as Christmas approaches, ‘how did I get here?’

As her Christmas wedding approaches, a trip back to snowy England for her ex’s engagement party makes her wonder if those are wedding bells she’s hearing in her mind, or warning bells. She longs for the excitement of her old London life – the glamour, the regular pedicures. Can she really give that all up to be...a fishwife?

There’s nothing for it but to throw herself into bringing a little Christmas magic to the struggling village in the form of a Christmas fair. Somewhere in amidst the sparkly bauble cakes and stollen scones, she’s hoping she’ll come to the right decision about where she belongs...fingers crossed in time for the wedding...

My Big Fat Christmas Wedding is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Debbie Johnson. Don’t miss the Christmas Wedding of the year!

What readers are saying about My Big Fat Christmas Wedding

‘Probably the Samantha Tonge story I most loved! ... the perfect Christmas read’ – Zoe Monodee’s Reviews

‘Samantha Tonge has created another witty story with romance, friendships and community spirit right at its heart’ – Shaz’s Book Boudoir

‘My Big Fat Christmas Wedding...is a very enjoyable book, that is easy to read and will brighten you up at any time.’ – Rachel Gilbey

‘My Big Fat Christmas Wedding was a suspenseful and sweet story.’ – Living Life with Joy

‘What could be better than a big wedding at Christmas in the gorgeous Greek Island of Kos?’ – Chicks that Read

‘a novel with a heart that for sure is going to put you in the festive mood already.’ – On my Bookshelf

Perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane

Megan McAllister is home for Christmas...whether she likes it or not!

Christmas is about family...and for Megan family means two people: herself, and her daughter Skye. It doesn’t mean her parents who, ten years ago, saw her pregnancy as anything but a miracle. And it definitely doesn’t include her irresistible ex-boyfriend Lucas Bright.

So ‘Driving Home for Christmas’ has never been top of Megan’s festive playlist. But for Skye, she knows she needs to spend the holiday season with the people she’s left behind. She can do this. Even if the thought of meeting Lucas under the mistletoe still has her feeling like she’s drunk one-too-many Snowballs!

But somewhere between the hanging of stockings and the crackle of wrapping paper, Christmas starts to sparkle. And Megan begins to wonder if family could be bigger than her and Skye after all...

Pop the buck’s fizz, stoke the fire and prepare to giggle the festive season away with AL Michael!

Praise for A.L. Michael

‘I know it’s a good book when I shut the kindle cover and sigh with contentment. The Last Word totally did it for me.’ – 4* from Angela (Goodreads)

‘This is a funny, funny book.’ 5* to The Last Word from Rosee (Amazon)

‘Fresh, fast and...had that magical romance feeling and a bit of hotness that you just can’t help but love. Absolutely brilliant!’ 5* to The Last Word from The Book Geek Wears Pajamas

‘I LOVED THIS. I laughed, I cried, I fell in love. All of the emotions were felt in the reading of this book and it is definitely one of the best Christmas releases that I’ve read this year.’ 5* to Driving Home for Christmas from Erin’s Choice

‘I laughed, I cried and I was left with that warm fuzzy feeling you get when you read something wonderful.’ 5* to Driving Home for Christmas from That Thing She Reads

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.