Dark Velvet: A Steamy, Gothic Vampire Romance

· Chateau Seductions Book 1 · Lisa Carlisle
4.7
9 reviews
Ebook
75
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

He’s a gifted sculptor. A successful billionaire. And insanely attractive.

In other words, complete out of the league of a struggling grad student like me. 

I shouldn’t think of Antoine as anything other than my benefactor. He’s a gifted sculptor who owns the art colony. I’m only here due to his generosity.

The way he looks at me from those smoldering eyes does nothing to stifle this forbidden desire. 

But when I discover his secret, the truth is overwhelming.  

And the cost might be my life. 


Join the fans who have discovered a world unlike any other in Lisa Carlisle's series with vampires, gargoyles, and wolf shifters!

Full of fiery, forbidden romance and irresistible, misunderstood heroes, this series will captivate fans of steamy paranormal romance and lovers of all things gothic!

"Looking for a sexy vampire novel? If so, then this is definitely a must buy!" ~ Paranormal Romance Junkies


For readers of J. R. Ward, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Gena Showalter, Laurann Dohner, Christine Feehan, Kresley Cole, Lynsay Sands, Nalini Singh, Jennifer L Armentrout, Patricia Briggs,


gargoyle romance book, complete series, series starter, first in series, paranormal romance series, shapeshifter romance, magic, shifter romance, shapeshifter romance with sex, alpha hero, non-human hero, new adult paranormal romance, forbidden romance, speculative fiction, paranormal romance shifters, romantic fantasy series, new adult, supernatural, steamy, Gothic, Gothic romance, female protagonist, secret, contemporary, sensual, urban, contemporary, monster romance, digital audiobook, ai audiobook, digitally-narrated

4.7
9 reviews
spanishlady75
June 28, 2022
I loved the beginning to what is truly a great series. its short, its hot and it has action that keeps you interested in Savannah & Antoine's story of true love. Savannah was thrilled to be accepted to the Art Colonies program, what she never imagined was to0 be so attracted to the very dark, but talented sculptor and creator of the colony. The characters are really complete and the background they both carry gives you a complete image of who they are. The chemistry between these two is very
Did you find this helpful?
Lorna D
July 20, 2022
The prequel "Darkness Rising" of the Chateau Seductions Series tells the story of how Antoine became a vampire and how he's learned to live as one. What an awesome start to this new series! Book one "Dark Velvet" continues his story.... WOW JUST WOW!!! What a beautiful love story. I was mesmerized by these two likeable main characters and their story had me turning page after page. This is a well written book with such wonderful characters and a beautiful storyline about loneliness, love and more. The intense chemistry, blazing hot sexy scenes, emotions, inner turmoil and danger will keep you engaged until the end. Overall, it's a fantastic read that I definitely recommend. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
Melvena Asa
August 3, 2022
Fantastic Book. Loved it, it is full of exciting twists that kept me on the edge of my seat. Exciting and lots of mysterious twists.... Loved it. I can't wait to see what happens next. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

  Lisa Carlisle is a USA Today Bestselling author of romance and suspense. She loves stories with dark, brooding heroes and independent, caring heroines. Lisa feels very honored to be a multi-published author since she's wanted to write since the sixth grade. Her travels have provided her with inspiration for various settings in her novels. She backpacked alone through Europe, and lived in Paris before returning to the U.S. Now she lives in New England with her husband, two children, a cat, and many fish. 

Sign up for new releases: http://lisacarlislebooks.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.