The Neighbour (Detective D.D. Warren 3)

Detective D.D. Warren

Book 3
Hachette UK

The third in the Detective D.D. Warren series from The Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller Lisa Gardner for fans of Karin Slaughter and Tess Gerritsen. Publishers Weekly says THE NEIGHBOUR is 'full of inventive twists' - WHEN EVERYONE BELIEVES YOU HAVE THE PERFECT LIFE , HOW DO YOU TELL THEM IT'S A LIE?

A house in suburban Boston, a perfect family; pretty, young mother Sandra Jones seemingly has it all. But when Sandra goes missing, leaving her four-year-old daughter as the only witness, it appears that all is not as idyllic as her neighbours would believe...

As Detective D. D. Warren delves deeper into the fabric of the Jones' lives, she discovers the darkness therein. With Sandra's husband Jason seemingly intent on destroying evidence and isolating his young daughter, D. D. must determine if he is struggling to protect his way of life or fighting to cover his tracks.

The perfect family or the ultimate lie?

Read more

More by Lisa Gardner

See more


63 total

Additional information

Hachette UK
Read more
Published on
Jul 5, 2012
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on E Ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.