The Illumination: The Awakening Series Book 4

Lisa M. Lilly
Free sample

Thirteen Months That Changed The World

In this final installment of the bestselling Awakening Series, Tara Spencer comes face-to-face with the forces that caused her supernatural pregnancy. She also learns the truth about her child's origin—and her own. 

On awakening from a thirteen-month coma, Tara discovers the well-adjusted infant she remembers is gone, replaced by a toddler who shies away from her mother and who has yet to speak her first word. Threats and violence have split the Spencer family apart, and protestors plague Tara wherever she goes after discharging herself from the hospital.

A Guardian Appears

A young woman arranges to meet Tara, giving her what she says is the key to unraveling the mystery of Tara's pregnancy and mission. But she brings news of death and destruction as well and is suspicious of Tara's closest allies. 

How Much Can She Sacrifice?

Struggling for answers, Tara seeks out the man she believes was responsible for the kidnapping of her beloved daughter. Tragedy follows, and Tara despairs of ever freeing herself and her child from danger.

Tara longs for a guide, but when she finds one, the message she hears nearly destroys her. 

How much must she sacrifice to save the world?

Read the stunning conclusion to bestselling The Awakening Series today. 

Read more

About the author

Lisa M. Lilly is the author of the bestselling Awakening supernatural thriller series, which includes The Awakening, The Unbelievers, The Conflagration, and The Illumination, as well as the supernatural suspense novel When Darkness Falls.

She also wrote The Tower Formerly Known as Sears and Two Other Tales of Urban Horror, the title story of which was made into the short film Willis Tower. Her fiction, poetry, and articles have appeared in numerous publications. 

Lilly lives in Chicago, where she practices law, teaches legal writing, and is a member and former officer of the Alliance Against Intoxicated Motorists. She joined AAIM after an intoxicated driver caused the death of her parents in 2007.  

For more about the author, visit her website 


Read more



Additional Information

Lisa M. Lilly
Read more
Published on
Apr 30, 2017
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Horror
Fiction / Occult & Supernatural
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Lisa M. Lilly
All 4 fast-paced novels in The Awakening supernatural thriller series are now available in this box set.

Discover the series readers describe as "Rosemary's Baby meets The Da Vinci Code." 

The Awakening (Book 1)

Tara folded and unfolded the pink referral slip. Her fingers made sweat marks on the paper. “I can’t be pregnant. I haven’t had sex.”

Only a stranger, Cyril Woods, believes college student Tara Spencer's claim that she's still a virgin. But when it's revealed her child will be a girl, the powerful religious cult Cyril belongs to turns on her, convinced she'll trigger the Apocalypse. 

As Tara fights for her life and seeks a safe place to give birth, she can't help but wonder - will she and her child save the world? Or destroy it?

The Unbelievers (Book 2)

Betrayed by those sworn to protect her, Tara shelters in a secluded community. But her peace is shattered when her closest friend is savagely attacked and her child is targeted by fanatics convinced she's a danger to the world. 

Evading attackers and seeking out those bent on hiding the truth, Tara struggles to separate friend from enemy as she uncovers a series of shocking truths.

The Conflagration (Book 3) 

Still reeling from violent attacks, Tara struggles to make sense of an ancient letter that hints at a frightening destiny. Then she learns her infant daughter has been kidnapped, and the woman sent to guard her has disappeared.

Can she find her daughter - and harness her own power - in time to save those she loves most?

The Illumination (Book 4)

Denounced by some as a fraud and feared by others, Tara at last comes face-to-face with the forces that caused her supernatural pregnancy. 

The knowledge and power she needs can be hers, but is it enough? 

How much must she sacrifice to change the world?

Download the Awakening Box Set today. 

Lisa M. Lilly
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.