Gypsy Hearts

Texas Hearts

Book 4
Lisa Mondello
3
Free sample

The story of the Gentry Brothers continues in GYPSY HEARTS, book 4 of New York Times Bestselling Author Lisa Mondello's popular Western Contemporary Romance featuring those hot Texas Cowboys and the women who tame them in her popular romance series TEXAS HEARTS!

After years of recording commercials, Josie Tibbs longs to get back into the music industry. But the sound recording engineer had traveled that road once before and crawled back home with a broken heart. Wary of any man in the music business, she longs for a steady man and a great recording career.

Brock Gentry lived for the music and so became an extraordinarily talented country singer. On the fringes of success, he's ready to take his chance and go on the road to Nashville. But he and the recording company clash over his image among other things. Hoping to find the right sound mixer he seeks out Josie Tibbs after hearing of her work with another country singer who's hit the big time. Although she wants nothing to do with him romantically, he wins her over professionally and she decides to come on the road with his band.

Together they blaze a trail to Nashville, her cat in tow, in the close quarters of life on the bus with the rest of the band. Despite the obstacles of life on the road, Brock and Josie find they can't keep their feelings from each other. But Josie's been through this before and knows the dogs of the music industry can bite hard. As they make it closer to Nashville, she fears a chance at success could spell the end of their love.


Fans of Debbie Macomber and Sherryl Woods will enjoy the Texas Hearts Series.

Keywords: western romance, contemporary romance, small-town romance, family sagas, lost loves, second chance romance, rodeo, cowboy, Texas Romance, Texas Ranger, lawman, rancher, wedding, country music, country star, life on the road, series romance

Read more
Collapse

More by Lisa Mondello

See more
 
* * USA TODAY BESTSELLER  * *
* * Named one of Kirkus Reviews BEST BOOKS of 2012! * *
"Mondello's
latest, a pulse-pounding, pitch-perfect addition to the
romantic-suspense genre...the real hook is the nimble tone that shifts
from breezy to thrilling and back again with masterful precision.
Terrific escapist entertainment, as good as anything in Janet
Evanovich's oeuvre." - Kirkus Reviews (starred review) Named one of Kirkus Reviews Best Books of 2012! 
 
Who does she trust when she's living the real life horror of one of her crime novels...

Bestselling
crime novelist, Cassie Alvarez, aka Cassie Lang, had murder on her mind
when she walked into Rory's Bar under dressed and under cover to
research her latest crime novel. Researching the cool, blue-eyed and
dashingly handsome man at the end of the bar stirred her senses more
than she wanted to admit. But was this man of leather armor all he
appeared to be?

Playing White Knight to an innocent wasn't how
Detective Jake Santos planned to spend his time under cover. But there
was no way "CJ" was what she claimed to be and that nagging tightness in
Jake's chest told him he'd better take her home to safety and leave it
at that. Then the barroom exploded with gunfire, leaving a trail of dead
that includes a notorious Providence crime boss and an undercover FBI
agent. When Cassie's name is leaked to the media as the only witness to
the grisly murders, Cassie insists she only trusts Jake to protect her.

The
FBI wants their star witness happy and will do anything to make sure
Cassie testifies. But it is clear to Jake that the shooter isn't the
only person who wants Cassie dead. Not knowing who to trust, he vows to
protect Cassie at all cost despite the fact that guarding the beautiful
novelist is a serious distraction.

MATERIAL WITNESS is the
follow-up Romantic Suspense Novel by Lisa Mondello's Yuletide Protector
and is book 1 of her new Heroes of Providence series. 
4.3
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Lisa Mondello
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 2, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
194
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.