Denial

Careless Whispers

Book 1
Sold by Simon and Schuster
85
Free sample

The New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the explosively sexy Inside Out and the Secret Life of Amy Bensen series will seduce you with this sultry tale of possession and ecstasy, wild fantasies and dangerous secrets—first in the racy and suspenseful Careless Whispers series.

Ella awakes alone in Italy, no longer sure of who she is. One thing is certain: a gorgeous man has claimed her as his own. He’s tall, dark, and sexy, the kind of rich, powerful man who makes a girl long to be possessed. And possess her he does, whispering wicked promises in her ear, indulging her deepest desires, stealing her trust—and her cautious heart. Soon, though, she discovers that nothing is as it seems. The truth will shatter her world, but it will also set her free…if it doesn’t destroy her first.

New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones, whose searing novels generate “enough heat...to start a fire” (RT Book Reviews), dares you to fall in love with her irresistibly surprising and scandalously erotic new series.
Read more
Collapse
4.6
85 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Simon and Schuster
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Nov 24, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
336
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781501122866
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

Praise for The Truth About Him

“M. O’Keefe blew me away with The Truth About Him, the conclusion to the dark, emotional, and dangerously sexy story of Annie and Dylan that began with the brilliant Everything I Left Unsaid. Wonderfully compelling and absolutely one-click worthy, this duet by M. O’Keefe is tops of my 2015 favorites list!”—New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner

“The Truth About Him is one of the most gorgeous books I’ve ever read. Dark, sexy and emotionally haunting, it has stayed with me long after I turned the last page.”—New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff

“O’Keefe weaves a complex, poignant tapestry of character, emotion, and action.”—Kirkus Reviews

“O’Keefe composes riveting scenarios. . . . Readers seeking exhilarating sex along with thrilling conflicts won’t be able to put it down.”—Publishers Weekly

“The conclusion to O’Keefe’s dark and spellbinding . . . Everything I Left Unsaid jumps off the cliff into a raging sea of passion and danger as she continues to push our couple through the darkness that consumes them. . . . Suspense and intrigue play a larger role, with the romance flowing right along . . . as Dylan and Annie fight to hold on to the love they have built.”—RT Book Reviews

“I loved the way this couple fit together, the way they understood each other. . . . The Truth About Him is a worthy sequel to Everything I Left Unsaid, with a similarly thoughtful and nuanced portrayal of the main characters. . . . The romance is emotional, surprising, and moving. . . . Together the two books make a beautiful, smart whole, and I recommend them both.”—Dear Author

“Every choice, every reaction, every emotion plays out on the page as the couple stumbles forward, only to jump back two steps, driven by fear and lust and vulnerability. The unflinchingly realistic events make their reactions hit hard. And carrying it all is O’Keefe’s beautiful language. . . . Dylan and Annie painfully ripped my heart out and then put it back together again. Now excuse me, I have a book to reread.”—Heroes and Heartbreakers

“The drama was out of control, as was the heat between Annie and Dylan, in this explosive conclusion. . . . O’Keefe has yet again given us a dark-yet-hopeful romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat.”—Harlequin Junkie

“Raw [and] emotional, with an amazing heroine and a cast of characters that give this book an exciting edge. Grade: A”—Smexy Books

The Truth About Him is intended for mature audiences.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.