Senseless Acts of Beauty

· Sold by Grand Central Publishing
3.0
1 review
Ebook
352
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A new novel of women's friendship from the beloved author of Random Acts of Kindness that will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah, Luanne Rice, and Karen White.

A towel with a faded camp logo is the only clue that fourteen-year-old Sadie Tischler has to the identity of her birth mother. With her family life in upheaval, the reckless teenager runs away to the Adirondack camp, determined to find her mother and force her to take responsibility for the child she'd so callously given up.

Tess Hendrick has a secret. For years, she has been following the life of the daughter she gave up for adoption, firmly believing that Sadie has a better home than she could have ever provided. Now, with Sadie on the run, Tess has no choice but to rush back to the hometown she swore never to set foot in again.

But Tess's unexpected return has stirred up old memories, probing questions, and a dangerous investigation. The only way Tess can protect her daughter is to hide the ugly truth about the past-and deny, at all costs, that Sadie is hers.

In this deeply moving new novel from Lisa Verge Higgins, the unbreakable bonds of family unknowingly guide two strangers in making difficult choices, adapting to momentous changes, and finally finding their way home again.

Ratings and reviews

3.0
1 review

About the author

While studying for her Ph.D. in chemistry, RITA finalist Lisa Verge Higgins penned twelve romance novels under her maiden name. She lives in New Jersey with her husband, an attorney, and their children.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.