Danger Deception Devotion: A Collection of the Firsts in Series

Free sample

Danger Deception Devotion, The Firsts, contains nine novels from Readers’ Favourite award—wining author and “queen of the family saga” (Aherman). Each book in this collection is the first in a fan favourite series from NY Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Lorhainne Eckhart.

THE NEIGHBOR, Book 1 of The O’Connells:

Park ranger Ryan is shocked when Jenny, a one-night stand from years ago, moves to his Montana town with her troublesome daughter, Alison. But he can’t resist the pull he feels toward her — especially once Alison goes missing and the truth about her daughter’s real identity comes out…

THE FORGOTTEN CHILD, Book 1 of The Outsider series and the book that kicked off the long running Friessen family series selling over 500,000 copies worldwide now translated in French and German. ‘Over 1100 Reviews’ “A woman finding her strength, a child finding love and support, a healing of family, and a complicated love story.” How do you tell a man there is something wrong with his child?

SAVED, BOOK 1 of The Saved series. “Growing up I had dreams that one day I'd fall in love, get married and start a family. Then one night I was taken. But I survived, I escaped and I was saved. Eric didn't see me as damaged. He didn't see my baby as a monster. He protected me, he kept me safe ... he saved me.”

THE ONE, Book 1 of The Wilde Brothers series. She’s lost everything. He believes she’s despised him all his life. A tragic mistake could be their only redemption. “Get the book one reader called “the perfect recipe for an awesome story that will have you on edge from start to finish” 

HIS PROMISE, Book 1 of Married in Montana a spinoff of the big family romance series The Friessens. A love they thought would last forever.

THRILL OF THE CHASE, Book 1 of The Parker Sisters a spinoff of the Married in Montana series. He stopped for an accident and stumbled upon the one woman he’d been looking for all his life.

DON’T STOP ME, Book 1 of The McCabe Brothers series a dark romance series and spinoff The Friessens. Fifteen years ago, Vic McCabe was headed down a one-way road to destruction with the love of his life. But then the unthinkable happened, a mistake that changed their lives forever.

ONE NIGHT, Book 1 of Kate & Walker: A high-stakes suspense and sizzling, red-hot romance! A blind date goes deadly on a night she’ll never forget!

THE CHOICE, Book 1 of Walk the Right Road series. What would you do for someone you loved? ONE WOMAN. TWO MEN. AND A CHOICE THAT COULD KILL HER—“The Choice will leave you questioning your own morals and motivations and leave you asking others what they would do in that same situation. This is a genre-bending novel that will surprise you”— Amazon Reviewer, JRA

Read more

About the author

p.p1 {margin: 12.0px 0.0px 12.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px 'Times New Roman'} With flawed strong characters, characters you can relate to, New York Times & USA Today Bestselling Author Lorhainne Eckhart writes the kind of books she wants to read. She is frequently a Top 100 bestselling author in multiple genres, and her second book ever published, The Forgotten Child, is no exception. With close to 900 reviews on Amazon, translated into German and French, this book was such a hit that the long running Friessen Family series was born. Now with over sixty titles and multiple series under her belt her big family romance series are loved by fans worldwide. A recipient of the 2013, 2015 and 2016 Readers’ Favorite Award for Suspense and Romance, Lorhainne lives on the sunny west-coast Gulf Island of Salt Spring Island, is the mother of three, her oldest has autism and she is an advocate for never giving up on your dreams.

Read more
2 total

Additional Information

Lorhainne Eckhart
Read more
Google LLC
Read more
Published on
Sep 30, 2017
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Romance / Collections & Anthologies
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Military
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Romance / Western
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2022 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google Play|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.