What We Can't Have

· The Parker Sisters Book 4 · Lorhainne Eckhart
4 reviews

About this ebook

From a Readers’ Favorite award—winning author and “queen of the family saga” (Aherman) comes The Parker Sisters a new spinoff series of the Married in Montana series. 

Seventeen year old Mason Parker has been keeping a secret from her family about the boy next door. And after a chance encounter, the timing all wrong, Mason and Justin are faced with a dilemma as considering being together, could end up dividing two families.


Thrill of the Chase

The Dating Game

Play Hard to Get

What we Can’t Have

Go Your Own Way 

4 reviews
Buttons Mom2003
December 25, 2018
This is a review of the audiobook, Overall – 5 Performance – 5 Story – 5 What We Can't Have is the fourth book in the Parker Sisters series. You could probably read this without reading the others first, but I think you'll enjoy them more if you read the series in order. Once again, Teri Clark Linden has given another fantastic performance. She really does a wonderful job and made listening to this story captivating. I'm really picky about female narrators and she is one of the good ones. This story is about Mason, the youngest Parker sister. She's the smart one and has enough credits to finish high school early; a fact that she's kept from her family. Her sister Scarlett has been horrible to her lately, especially after a man Scarlett was interested in shows an interest in seventeen-year-old Mason. Justin rides broncs in the rodeo and when he sees Mason and Scarlett together watching him ride, he only has eyes for Mason. Mason and Justin soon find out that they are neighbors and that there is bad blood between their families; Justin's dad wants to buy the land that Mason's family owns. I don't want to give too much of the story away but there is a lot of hostility in this one as differences between Mason, Scarlett and the rest of the Parkers escalate. Justin is firmly in Mason's corner but the way he and Mason handle things definitely didn't help keep harmony in the family. This story has a HFN (happy for now) but I hope we hear more from Mason and Justin in the remaining books in this series. A copy of this audiobook was provided to me at no cost but my review was voluntary and not influenced by the author.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lorhainne Eckhart recently received the 2016 Readers’ Favorite Award for Suspense and Romance for her two titles Vanished & The Bloodline. With over fifty titles under her belt, her big family romance series are loved by fans worldwide. Books that celebrate love, family, commitment, hope, and making a relationship work. With flawed strong characters, characters you can relate to. Lorhainne writes the kind of books she wants to read.

She is frequently a Top 100 bestselling author in multiple genres, such as romance, western, military, and mystery/suspense. She has written multiple series, including The Outsider, Walk the Right Road, The Wilde Brothers, Saved, The Friessens, Married in Montana, Kate and Walker: Deadly, Dangerous, and Desired, and her newest addition and spinoff of the bestselling Friessen Series THE MCCABE BROTHERS.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.