Christmas at Twilight

Twilight, Texas

Book 10
Sold by Harper Collins
10
Free sample

It's Christmas in Twilight, Texas. The Cookie Club is baking, the town is decorated, and Delta Force Operator "Hutch" Hutchinson has finally, reluctantly, returned home . . .

. . . only to get pepper sprayed by the delicious- looking stranger who's taken over his house. She says her name is Jane, and she immediately sets down ground rules. Top priority: no touching. For Hutch that isn't easy—he was wounded in action, but one part is still working very well.

Then Hutch learns the truth. Jane harbors a frightening secret—she's really Meredith Sommers, on the run from a dangerous ex-husband and desperately in need of the safety Hutch can provide. In that moment, he vows he'd do anything in his power to protect her. And as Christmas approaches, they discover that their love can conquer the past and overcome any obstacle—but what price will they pay?

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Lori Wilde is the New York Times, USA Today and Publishers’ Weekly bestselling author of 87 works of romantic fiction. She’s a three-time Romance Writers’ of America RITA finalist and has four times been nominated for Romantic Times Readers’ Choice Award. She has won numerous other awards as well. Her books have been translated into 26 languages, with more than four million copies of her books sold worldwide. Her breakout novel, The First Love Cookie Club, has been optioned for a TV movie.

Lori is a registered nurse with a BSN from Texas Christian University. She holds a certificate in forensics and is also a certified yoga instructor.

A fifth-generation Texan, Lori lives with her husband, Bill, in the Cutting Horse Capital of the World; where they run Epiphany Orchards, a writing/creativity retreat for the care and enrichment of the artistic soul.

Read more
Collapse
4.9
10 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harper Collins
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 28, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
400
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780062310255
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A gorgeous country house hotel, a liberal dusting of snow, a cosy weekend away…what more could Lizzie ask for at Christmas? 


Every Christmas Lizzie promises herself that things will change and she will leap into the new year a new woman. And yet here she is again, at the beginning of December and nothing is different. Her girls have grown up and left home, her husband Henry is slumped in front of the TV and she is alone in the kitchen, seeking refuge in the cooking sherry and talking to her Gary Barlow calendar. She’s also been very diverted by handsome new neighbourMarcus and she knows she shouldn’t be … 


So when best friend Ann suggests a weekend away in the country, Lizzie jumps at the chance. Will this Christmas escape give Lizzie some much needed perspective and allow her to mend her marriage? Or will Marcus prove to be too much of a distraction? 


A funny feel good festive read about rediscovering the magic of Christmas - just the thing to curl up with on a cold winters night. 


What everyone’s saying about Christie Barlow: 

'What a corker of a book! Relatable, enticing, full of humour and drama in double doses and with a huge dollop of Christmas sprinkled in! It’s pace doesn’t slow down for a second, from the first page you are hooked!'I Blog Books 

'Very relatable characters and a story written to make you laugh and cry makes this a great read!'Angry Grey Cat Reads 

'An all round fun author to read!'Eat Your Books Out 

‘This is an excellent book which swept me along so well that I read it in less than a day. I loved the characters and the story and will definitely be reading more by this author. This is definitely a book to read curled up with a mug of tea or hot chocolate.’ Bookloverwormblog 

'A heartwarming and cosy countryside read with characters you will love' Rachael Lucas 

‘I found this book really enjoyable, the author has an engaging writing style that managed to draw me into the storyline and the lives of our character. The storyline flowed at a great pace and I raced through the book in no time soaking up the wonderful detailed descriptions. I can see that fans of Cathy Bramley and Cathy Woodman would love this book.’ Rea's Book Reviews 

‘Kitty's Countryside Dream will have you laughing and smiling one minute and then you'll feel it pulling at your heart strings. This really turned out to be a beautiful book …turning the pages and unravelling the story was very thought provoking.’ Crooks on Books 

‘I didn’t want to put the book down.’ Best Crime Books and More 

‘Kitty's Countryside Dream is a soul-boosting necessity. I have a suspicion it's been sprinkled with a little bit of magic, as on the darkest days it'll warm your cockles and make everything seem right with the world. So, get those wellies on and head for a new roost in the country in this delicious feel-good tale with a gorgeous soft centre.' Little Bookness Lane 

'A fantastic story, one that will keep you reading long into the night, just to find out what happens. I loved every moment of it and some of the scenes, with chickens, will have you chuckling' Rachel's Random Reads 

‘I was unable to put this book down. I read it within a day because I was so drawn in to the characters themselves it was like I knew them. I would completely recommend this book to anyone and everyone. Definitely a huge 5 stars!’ Katie's Reading Korner Review 

'This had me gripped from the first chapter. It will have you laughing, crying and will just give you a warm feeling inside' Laura H Book Blog 

Snowy rooftops, mulled wine, and a hot single dad. Not the Christmas Saffy wished for… but maybe the one she needs?

 

Twenty-nine year old Saffron Baxter knew her holiday plans didn’t stand a chance the moment her sister called to say she was stuck abroad with no hope of being home before Christmas. Saffy would just have to abandon thoughts of wild festive parties in the city and head down to remote Cornwall.

 

Because every year her sister hosts a huge Christmas meal for all the single parents in her village. And Saffy knows it’d break her heart to let them down.

 

Arriving as snow starts to fall over the thatched cottages of the little harbour town of Port Breok, she meets Logan – the tall, fair-haired, blue-eyed, devoted single dad who lives next door, with his adorable daughter Chloe. At first she thinks he might help her make Christmas Day extra-memorable, but he just seems convinced she’ll never manage – that she’s just a party girl who doesn’t care about Christmas, or anyone’s feelings.

 

Maybe he’s right. After all – she doesn’t want to settle down, she’s only there for a few days… But she’s still determined to do her sister proud with gorgeous decorations, the most beautiful real tree – complete with extra twinkly lights, and delicious mince pies. To make it a Christmas everyone will remember, especially little Chloe. Even if, when the mistletoe comes down, she knows she’ll probably never see Logan again…

 

The perfect festive romance novel, ideal for fans of Nora Roberts, Jenny Hale and Debbie Macomber.

 

Readers love Snowy Nights at the Lonely Hearts Hotel:


‘Oh my, what a fabulous romantic and festive read!...There really is so much to love about this story… a truly fabulous feel good read that will definitely have you feeling all loved up and romantic by the end. The perfect festive read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

‘Fantastic from the first page to the last. I really didn't want it to end at all. So enchanting and romantic and about finding your own happiness when you don't think you can… A simply fantastic read, highly recommend it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I loved this book!!! This one really had it all: fun characters, a break-up, an engagement, Christmas, and of course a crazy dog!’ My Life as a Dog Bed, 5 stars

 

‘Simply put this book was amazing! This book pulls at your heartstrings... Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A pure pleasure to devour this book, I just didn't want it to end, I was enjoying it so much… A wonderful Christmas book.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

 

‘Just what I was in the mood for!!... A great Christmas read that will leave you longing for more.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘The perfect heartwarming and feel good Christmas novel. I loved everything: the plot, the description of Cornwall, the characters. It's a page turner I couldn't put down. Highly recommended!’ Scrapping and Playing, 5 stars

 

‘A beautifully festive and heartwarming story. Absolutely fantastic! Will leave you feeling all warm and fuzzy inside.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

 

‘The perfect story to get you in the Christmas mood.’ It’s All About Books

 

‘I loved this light hearted, witty and romantic storyline that did touch on a couple of more delicate subjects and this was handled with great care… I would definitely recommend this book if you want something to get you in the festive spirit.’ Rea’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

‘A fantastic read from the first page to the last. Full of warm, relatable characters… A perfect festive read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.