Long, Tall Texan (previously published as There Goes the Bride)

Sold by Forever
3
Free sample

Fans of Linda Lael Miller, Sandra Hill, and Maisey Yates will love this laugh-out-loud romance from New York Times bestselling author Lori Wilde, where a runaway bride flees from the alter -- and straight into the arms of a handsome, rugged detective!
Texas socialite Delaney Cartwright knows she can't go through with her wedding. But she can't simply call the whole thing off. The nuptials to her nice, predictable childhood friend are the social event of the season (not to mention that her mother would freak). To fan the flames of this dying ember, Delaney abducts her fiancé for a night of passion-and grabs the wrong guy! A guy with smoldering eyes and an irresistible country-boy swagger...
Ever since his ex-wife left him on their honeymoon, Detective Nick Vinetti's sworn off relationships. And despite the sparks flying between him and Delaney, there's no way he's getting mixed up with another runaway bride. But when Delaney takes her "get out of marrying the wrong guy" attempts to the next level, landing herself in danger, Nick finds himself willing to do anything to keep her out of harm's way.
Read more
Collapse

More by Lori Wilde

See more
4.3
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Forever
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 14, 2008
Read more
Collapse
Pages
384
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780446554282
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Romance / Western
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.