Mistletoe and Mr. Right: Two Stories of Holiday Romance

Bloomsbury Publishing USA
3
Free sample

In "Mistletoe and Mr. Right," Jessica (not Jessie) takes a flying leap and follows her boyfriend home for the holidays for Christmas break, sure that Ireland will provide the perfect backdrop to the beginning of their happily ever after. But it turns out his family--and his gorgeous ex-girlfriend--don't feel the same way, and the only person making the trip worthwhile is the local farmhand, who has a way of showing up when Jessica needs him most . . . and least.

The holiday hijinks continue in "Sleigh Bells and Second Chances," when Jessica's best friend makes her own way across the pond! Christina Lake does not want to be away at Christmas, but it's her duty to babysit one of London's hottest bands at their last-minute concert on Christmas Eve . . . even though she had a fling with Cary, the band's lead singer, that never officially ended. Now forced to reconnect, Christina is starting to think that maybe London is exactly where she's supposed to be to get the perfect New Year's kiss--at least until she finds out that he's been lying the whole time. Can Cary find a way to prove himself before the clock strikes twelve? Or will the New Year ring in a new romance?

Lyla Payne wraps up two perfect holiday novellas, ties them with a ribbon of romance, and tops them with a light dusting of snow. Perfect to curl up with under the tree. Just add hot cocoa!
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Lyla Payne is the USA Today bestselling author of the Whitman University series, the Lowcountry Ghost books, and Mistletoe & Mr. Right. She graduated from Texas Christian University with a degree in film but no desire to tackle Hollywood, and made it through three quarters of a M.A. in ancient history before writing took over. She lives in the Midwest with her two dogs, two cats, and the characters in her head. Find her online at www.lylapayne.com and on Twitter: @Lyla_Payne.
Read more
Collapse
5.0
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing USA
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 6, 2015
Read more
Collapse
Pages
250
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781619639560
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

Snowy rooftops, mulled wine, and a hot single dad. Not the Christmas Saffy wished for… but maybe the one she needs?

 

Twenty-nine year old Saffron Baxter knew her holiday plans didn’t stand a chance the moment her sister called to say she was stuck abroad with no hope of being home before Christmas. Saffy would just have to abandon thoughts of wild festive parties in the city and head down to remote Cornwall.

 

Because every year her sister hosts a huge Christmas meal for all the single parents in her village. And Saffy knows it’d break her heart to let them down.

 

Arriving as snow starts to fall over the thatched cottages of the little harbour town of Port Breok, she meets Logan – the tall, fair-haired, blue-eyed, devoted single dad who lives next door, with his adorable daughter Chloe. At first she thinks he might help her make Christmas Day extra-memorable, but he just seems convinced she’ll never manage – that she’s just a party girl who doesn’t care about Christmas, or anyone’s feelings.

 

Maybe he’s right. After all – she doesn’t want to settle down, she’s only there for a few days… But she’s still determined to do her sister proud with gorgeous decorations, the most beautiful real tree – complete with extra twinkly lights, and delicious mince pies. To make it a Christmas everyone will remember, especially little Chloe. Even if, when the mistletoe comes down, she knows she’ll probably never see Logan again…

 

The perfect festive romance novel, ideal for fans of Nora Roberts, Jenny Hale and Debbie Macomber.

 

Readers love Snowy Nights at the Lonely Hearts Hotel:


‘Oh my, what a fabulous romantic and festive read!...There really is so much to love about this story… a truly fabulous feel good read that will definitely have you feeling all loved up and romantic by the end. The perfect festive read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

‘Fantastic from the first page to the last. I really didn't want it to end at all. So enchanting and romantic and about finding your own happiness when you don't think you can… A simply fantastic read, highly recommend it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘I loved this book!!! This one really had it all: fun characters, a break-up, an engagement, Christmas, and of course a crazy dog!’ My Life as a Dog Bed, 5 stars

 

‘Simply put this book was amazing! This book pulls at your heartstrings... Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘A pure pleasure to devour this book, I just didn't want it to end, I was enjoying it so much… A wonderful Christmas book.’ Rachel’s Random Reads, 5 stars

 

‘Just what I was in the mood for!!... A great Christmas read that will leave you longing for more.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘The perfect heartwarming and feel good Christmas novel. I loved everything: the plot, the description of Cornwall, the characters. It's a page turner I couldn't put down. Highly recommended!’ Scrapping and Playing, 5 stars

 

‘A beautifully festive and heartwarming story. Absolutely fantastic! Will leave you feeling all warm and fuzzy inside.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars

 

‘The perfect story to get you in the Christmas mood.’ It’s All About Books

 

‘I loved this light hearted, witty and romantic storyline that did touch on a couple of more delicate subjects and this was handled with great care… I would definitely recommend this book if you want something to get you in the festive spirit.’ Rea’s Book Reviews, 5 stars

 

‘A fantastic read from the first page to the last. Full of warm, relatable characters… A perfect festive read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.