Rogan: Book 3 of the Adamadas Chronicles

Australian eBook Publisher
Free sample

Rogan has a privileged childhood in Redlands but does not live up to his parents’ aspirations; he mixes with the wrong people and his interests, they tell all who will listen, are pedestrian and unambitious. His father decides that Rogan must study engineering at Redlands University. Rogan has other ideas, greater dreams. He rebels and is disowned only a few days after beginning studies at RedlandsU.

Rogan has two talents that have helped him survive childhood. One is the ability to recognise auras emanating from mineral and gem deposits; the other is an innate wisdom in choosing good friends. Rogan is a builder, not a destroyer. He doesn’t simply hold his ground in battle but gains more. He is a natural leader who encourages his followers to be leaders themselves. Used to winning, even against the odds, always relying on his strong belief in ElWay, Rogan’s greatest threat is himself: he takes winning for granted. He marries young; life is perfect; and then the killers come and he is alone, guilt-ridden, angry, and hurting more than he has ever hurt.

He joins the fleet being assembled to rescue fleeing refugees in war-torn Zhrebat, a nation north of Himal. Although the mission is a success, he returns to The Land without any real sense of tahl’qut – redemption. Then Ruler Magenta calls on him to rebuild a run-down estate, replacing the evil sharath, Gaelu’un, who ruined it and drove its people into penury and worse; there, Rogan finds his redemption. He rebuilds the estate and rescues seven children from the perverted former sharath, making them his wards.

Again, Rogan wins. He remarries and adopts his seven wards. Everything is perfect. Then, pursuing an enemy and her disciple, Rogan experiences loss, guilt and pain all over again. This time he also experiences humiliation, helplessness, and fear. Ruler Magenta deploys a major rescue mission but Rogan has escaped his imprisonment and disappeared. On his long walk home, he battles the effects of drugs, hunger and exhaustion, but never deviates from his purpose to regain his family and his life.
Read more

About the author

LynMiller writes fantasy/Christian futuristc fiction for young people who want to read about more than war, sex and politics.
Read more

Additional Information

Australian eBook Publisher
Read more
Published on
Apr 22, 2016
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Christian / Futuristic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A forbidden love … and the fallen angel who will do anything to avenge its loss.

Think you know the story of the beginning of Eden’s precious Garden? Think again!

** From Amazon Bestselling Author Steve Windsor **

Comes a dark religious fantasy about the Garden of Eden as you’ve never heard it told. A “religious” fantasy novella about how man truly faced his first temptation … and the eternal consequences we are damned to for it.

The archangel STEG has a dark dilemma. He can either fulfill his heavenly duty as the knowledge bearing serpent in the Garden—assist the daughter of Eden in bringing Life’s light to mankind—or he can chase a growing fantasy—a love deep inside him—beyond his control or comprehension.

Steg’s love is more forbidden than any fruit growing in the Garden, and to pursue it he’ll have to break just about every commandment he’ll ever know, yet to be written or silently understood hardly matters.

But love is not one to wait and wane while it withers on the vine. Neither is Steg, who, as the highest and most beautiful angel—the very first angel—is mere breaths away from being a god himself. Now, he has 7 days of creation to win the affection of the one he loves, or he will incur the wrath of a God who purports to love him above all others.

Either way, the Garden will never be the same again.

Because sooner or later, the sin and treachery in Eden’s Garden… Eventually … sin touches every god.

The prologue novella to THE FALLEN series, STEG is a fast-paced, sarcastic and angry thriller that takes a distinctly human look into the just-may-be-possible roots of it all.

THE FALLEN series of books in order:

JUMP, THE FALLEN: Testament 1, a Thriller Novel

FURY, THE FALLEN: Testament 2, a Thriller Novel

FAITH, THE FALLEN: Testament 3, a Thriller Novel

HOLE, THE FALLEN: Testament 5, a Thriller Novel

DOGG, THE FALLEN: Testament 4, a Thriller Novel

BURN, THE FALLEN: Testament 6, a Thriller Novel

LIVED, THE FALLEN: Testament 7, a Thriller Novel

LIFE, THE FALLEN: Testament 8, a Thriller Novel

RAIN, THE FALLEN: Testament 9, a Thriller Novel

SALVATION, THE FALLEN: Testament 10, a Thriller Novel

If you love an irreverent and not-so-religious thrill-ride, scroll up and download a sample or buy STEG now!

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.