The Blue Diamond: Kimberley West Gemstone Mystery Book 1

· Kimberley West Gemstone Mystery Book 1 · Lynn Franklin
Ebook
564
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Get ready to dive into a thrilling cozy mystery with The Blue Diamond.

When thieves target her grandfather's small-town jewelry store, gemologist Kimberley West finds herself caught up in a deadly spree of kidnapping and murder.

With a flawless blue diamond in hand and armed only with her standard poodle, Kim races to uncover the diamond's secrets and protect her loved ones. Along the way, she must navigate family drama and unexpected twists and turns.

This fast-paced whodunit weaves diamond legend and lore, a feisty heroine and a dash of humor into a captivating mystery that will keep you guessing. Fans of David Rosenfelt, Kate Carlisle, and Kathi Daley will love this award-winning series, which can be read in any order.

Kimberley West Gemstone Mystery Series:

The Blue Diamond (book #1)

The Pirate's Ruby (book #2)

The Carolina Emerald (book #3)

The Turquoise Treasure (book #4)

What readers are saying about the series:

“Took me back to that oh-so-delicious time when I couldn’t put a book down."

"Wonderful series! Warm, funny and just delightful!"

“A perfect whodunit with characters you will love and a plot that keeps you guessing until the end. Could not put it down.”

“These are characters so real you want to call them up and visit. And get invited for dinner.”

"Perfect reading for these very imperfect times."

About the author

When Lynn Franklin was a child, she often accompanied her jeweler grandfather on his local buying trips. As they traipsed the grungy streets of Pittsburgh, Grandpa carried a battered briefcase filled with diamonds, emeralds, rubies and sapphires. These trips provided fertile ground for Lynn's imagination, allowing her to search the shadows for thugs, thieves and spies.

So it came as no surprise when at the age of eight, she demanded a deerstalker hat and wrote her first mystery novel.  To hone her sleuthing skills, she studied the case files of Nancy Drew, Frank and Joe Hardy and Trixie Belden.

In time, Lynn became a professional writer and an Accredited Jewelry Professional. But she never lost her fascination with gemstone history and lore. And so the Kimberley West Gemstone Mystery Series was born.

Lynn and her Pulitzer Prize winning husband Jon Franklin live in the Chesapeake Bay area with their standard poodle Dash. Dash works just as hard as his humans, creating comic relief for Lynn to include in her books.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.