The Mage's Daughter

A Novel of the Nine Kingdoms

Müüja: Penguin
15
Tasuta näidis

Lynn Kurland’s trilogy of love, intrigue, and fantastic destiny continues as a female mercenary fights for her life, her future, and the one man who can save her…

Darkness in the kingdom…

Neroche is under assault by a magic that has stripped its king of his powers and unleashed nightmarish creatures in a war of evil in which Morgan of Melksham is fighting for her life. Recovering from a near-fatal attack, Morgan realizes that she must decide between two fates: that of being a simple shieldmaiden or accepting her heritage as an elven princess. If only she could ignore that she was the daughter of the perilous black mage of Ceangail…

Magic in the blood…

Duty bound to aid his king, Miach of Neroche is torn between what his responsibilities demand and what his heart desires. He is willing to risk his life to rescue Morgan from the darkness that haunts her, but he must do so at the peril of his realm. Forced to choose between love and the burden of his mantle, Miach sets out on his most deadly quest ever.
Lisateave

Teave autori kohta

Lynn Kurland is the USA Today bestselling author of Stardust of Yesterday, A Dance Through Time, This Is All I Ask, The Very Thought of You, Another Chance to Dream, The More I See You, and If I Had You. She is also a contributor to The Christmas Cat, Christmas Spirits, Veils of Time, Opposites Attract, and A Knight’s Vow anthologies. A full-time writer, she lives in the Pacific Northwest.
Lisateave

Arvustused

Arvustus Policy
3,9
Kokku 15
Laadimas...

Lisateave

Publisher
Penguin
Lisateave
Avaldatud:
2. jaan 2008
Lisateave
Pages
384
Lisateave
ISBN
9781101206720
Lisateave
Funktsioonid
Lisateave
Lisateave
Language
inglise
Lisateave
Žanrid
Ilukirjandus/Fantaasia/Õudusfantaasia
Fiction / Gothic
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Lisateave
Sisu kaitsmine
See sisu on kaitstud DRM-iga.
Lisateave
Perekonna kogu jaoks sobilik

Lugemisteave

Nutitelefonid ja tahvelarvutid

Installige rakendus Google Play raamatud Androidile ja iPadile/iPhone'ile. See sünkroonitakse automaatselt teie kontoga ja see võimaldab teil asukohast olenemata lugeda nii võrgus kui ka võrguühenduseta.

Sülearvuti ja arvutid

Google Playst ostetud raamatuid saate lugeda oma arvuti veebibrauseri abil.

E-lugerid ja muud seadmed

E-tindi seadmete (näiteks Sony eReaderi või Barnes & Noble Nooki) lugemiseks peate faili alla laadima ja selle oma seadmesse üle kandma. Toetatud e-lugejasse failide ülekandmiseks järgige abikeskuse üksikasjalikke juhiseid.
A young woman uncovers her family's dark secrets in this mystery and her connection to a famously cursed gemstone in this Victorian gothic thriller from an internationally bestselling author

To secure her inheritance, Jessica Clavering agrees to a marriage of convenience, but will her handsome new husband's desire for her ever surpass his obsession with a famously cursed opal?

Raised in the shadow of her family's financial ruin, Jessica has never felt as though she fit in. When her only friend, an elderly neighbor, offers her the chance at a new life, she's eager to take it. His only condition: she must marry her son, Joss.

The newlyweds inherit a fabled opal mine in Australia. It's only once they arrive on the faraway continent that Jessica starts to uncover her family's dark past and her connection to the Green Flash, an exquisite and spellbinding opal. The stone arouses a dangerous desire in anyone who sees it-even her husband.

Blending historical romance with elements of the paranormal, The Pride of the Peacock is an exhilarating tale from the Queen of Gothic Romance. Fans of Susanna Kearsley, Daphne Du Maurier, and Kate Morton will be spellbound by classic story of an overseas voyage, a cursed opal, and forbidden desire.

Other Titles from Victoria Holt
The India Fan: Drusilla's glamorous neighbors gift her a priceless family heirloom-a beautiful fans with a terrible curse
The Shivering Sands: Caroline Verlaine's sister has gone missing and no one can tell her why. The only option is to go where Roma was last seen-an estate with a deadly history.
The Time of the Hunter's Moon: According to legend, a girl will see her future husband at the time of the hunter's moon. But when the handsome stranger revealed to Cordelia Grant disappears after an all-too-brief encounter, she has to wonder: Was he merely an apparition...or something more?

What readers are saying about The Pride of the Peacock

"The heroine is adventurous, the hero is brooding, and the twists and turns of the story are unexpected, culminating in a surprise but satisfying ending."

"It's suspenseful, full of relationship tales, uplifting, and I had a hard time putting it down!"

"I couldn't put it down. The twist at the end is surprising and reminiscent of Agatha Christie's style. Definitely a classic."

"One of Holt's best books."

"I loved this book. I have read it over and over again-along with every novel ever written by Victoria Holt!"

What reviewers are saying about The Pride of the Peacock

"The mysteries drew me in and kept me guessing right up to the end..."-The Good, the Bad, and the Unread

"This is just story telling at its finest."-Romancing the Book

What everyone is saying about the Queen of Gothic Romance Victoria Holt

"Victoria Holt's writing is captivating"-Bookfoolery

"She spins history with romance and intrigue and always leaves me wanting more."

"Holt's stories are spell binding....page turners."

"I love her books! I have read all of them again and again. She is a wonderful storyteller."

"One of the supreme writers of gothic romance, a compelling storyteller whose gripping novelshave thrilled millions."-RT Book Reviews

©2018 GoogleSaidi teenusetingimusedPrivaatsusArendajadArtistidAbout Google
Selle üksuse ostmisel teete tehingu teenusega Google Payments ning nõustute Google Paymentsi teenusetingimuste ja privaatsusteatisega.