MILKRUN

Sold by Harlequin
16
Free sample

Must think happy thoughts. Julie Andrews dancing. Cadbury’s chocolate Easter eggs. But no amount of positive thinking changes the fact that Jeremy—the man of my dreams, the man I would marry, the man who should spend his whole life worshipping me and lavishing me with kisses—went to Thailand to find himself.

Obviously I’m not as cute and witty as I thought I was, since while I’ve been sitting around every weekend, he’s been sleeping with half of Thailand. And then he found Someone Else. That someone not being me.

I have been pathetic.

But now I will date. I will become the queen of dating. I will forget all about him.

Single in Boston, that’s me. But not for long…!
Read more
Collapse
4.4
16 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harlequin
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 15, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
352
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781459248458
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
What happens when a woman goes to Sedona to commune with New Age spirits and instead runs into the ex-husband she hasn’t seen in years? A suspenseful romantic comedy about finding love the second time around.

No one craves order more than bean counter Crystal Goldstein. A partner at one of New York’s finest accounting firms, doting daughter to her aging father, and loyal girlfriend to her equally workaholic boyfriend Steven, her life is completely under control. But when Crystal discovers that Steven has been cheating on her with his ex-wife, that her father has spent his gruff silent years yearning for a brother she never knew she had, and that her job may be in jeopardy, she is brought up really short.

Crystal's best friend Rona – a New Age junkie – convinces her that her aura needs cleansing and her chakras need balancing. With nothing to lose, Crystal takes a long-overdue vacation in mystic, metaphysical Sedona, Arizona. One of her fellow guests at the resort is Amanda Wells Reid, the international jet-setter, consummate party-goer, and darling of the society columnists, along with her personal assistant, personal chef, personal trainer, and personal publicist. And when their tour driver appears, he is none other than Terry Hollenbeck, the irresistibly handsome, infallibly charming, totally irresponsible husband Crystal tossed out so many years ago. It doesn’t take a psychic to know that the mix of a reappearing ex-husband whose appeal has only ripened and a millionaire heiress who suddenly vanishes is going to add up to some pretty eye-opening—and mind-expanding—doings.

“More frivolous, flaky fun from Heller, who's quickly becoming the master of the slick urban modern woman's getaway romance.” —KIRKUS

“Jane Heller's special gift for lampooning the pompous and self-absorbed make for enormously funny reading. CRYSTAL CLEAR will have you snickering from beginning to end.”—RT BOOK REVIEW
Frustrated at the path her life has taken, Alice decides to take control of her personal life using astrology as her guide in this quirky, steamy, and hilarious romantic comedy.

Alice Bassi is (a little) over thirty, single (not by choice), and she can’t help but feel that she is failing at this whole adulthood thing. She’s stuck in a dead-end job, just found out her ex-boyfriend is engaged to his pregnant girlfriend, and Richard Gere hasn’t shown up with flowers and a limo to save her from it all.

On one particularly disastrous morning—when Alice would much rather have stayed home, curled up with her favorite classic rom-coms—she meets Davide Nardi. Handsome yet indecipherable, Davide would be the leading man of Alice’s dreams—if only he weren’t the “hatchet man” brought in to help streamline production and personnel at the small television network she works for.

In the midst of all this, Alice runs into Tio—an actor and astrology expert who is convinced he can turn her life around with a little help from the stars. Skeptical but willing, Alice decides to take Tio’s advice and only date men whose Zodiac signs are compatible with hers. Unfortunately, it turns out that astrological affinity doesn’t always guarantee a perfect match, nor prevent a series of terrible dates, disappointments, and awkward surprises. It also doesn’t keep Davide from becoming more attractive every day.

Perfect for fans of Bridget Jones’s Diary and Younger, An Astrological Guide for Broken Hearts is a witty, sexy, and relatable portrait of a modern woman’s search for love and a dream job, only to discover that your destiny isn’t always written in the stars.
From the New York Times bestselling author of The Unhoneymooners and the “delectable, moving” (Entertainment Weekly) My Favorite Half-Night Stand comes a modern love story about what happens when your first love reenters your life when you least expect it…

Sam Brandis was Tate Jones’s first: Her first love. Her first everything. Including her first heartbreak.

During a whirlwind two-week vacation abroad, Sam and Tate fell for each other in only the way that first loves do: sharing all of their hopes, dreams, and deepest secrets along the way. Sam was the first, and only, person that Tate—the long-lost daughter of one of the world’s biggest film stars—ever revealed her identity to. So when it became clear her trust was misplaced, her world shattered for good.

Fourteen years later, Tate, now an up-and-coming actress, only thinks about her first love every once in a blue moon. When she steps onto the set of her first big break, he’s the last person she expects to see. Yet here Sam is, the same charming, confident man she knew, but even more alluring than she remembered. Forced to confront the man who betrayed her, Tate must ask herself if it’s possible to do the wrong thing for the right reason… and whether “once in a lifetime” can come around twice.

With Christina Lauren’s signature “beautifully written and remarkably compelling” (Sarah J. Maas, New York Times bestselling author) prose and perfect for fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner, Twice in a Blue Moon is an unforgettable and moving novel of young love and second chances.
For fans of The Hating Game, a debut lovers-to-enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy about two unhappily engaged people each trying to force the other to end the relationship--and falling back in love in the process.

Naomi Westfield has an Instagram-perfect life, including the perfect fiancé: Nicholas Rose holds doors open for her, remembers her restaurant orders, and comes from the kind of upstanding society family every bride dreams of being a part of. They never fight, complain, or disagree. They're preparing for their lavish wedding that's three months away. And they are miserably and utterly sick of each other.

Tired of contorting herself to fit the ridiculous standards demanded by Nicholas's family, Naomi wants out of the relationship. But there's a catch: Whoever calls off the engagement will have to foot the enormous bill for the wedding. When Naomi finds out that Nicholas, too, has been feigning contentment, the two of them go head-to-head in a battle of wills to see who can annoy the other into surrendering through pranks, sabotage, and all-out emotional warfare.

But now that they have nothing to lose, they're finally being themselves. They're having so much fun getting on each other's nerves that it starts to feel like something else entirely. As Naomi discovers hidden feelings for Nicholas buried under three years of simmering resentment, she wonders if he feels the same way. Suddenly, the countdown to the wedding that may or may not come to pass feels more like a race to mutual destruction--and Naomi doesn't want to be left alone at the finish line.
Editorial Reviews

"Helen has weaved a delicately balanced story of intrigue, secrets and passion, which practically melts the pages." -Bare Naked Words

"The love story between Talon and Jade continues in Obsession. An apt title to be sure, because everyone is obsessed. Dear Ms. Helen Hardt, I toss many profanities your way for making me wait. Though I give you my deepest gratitude for building the anticipation of what I’m sure will be an epic culmination to an amazing series. " -Heroes and Heartbreakers

"Talon and Jade's chemistry sizzles and the love scenes will melt your heart and your Kindle." -The Book Sirens

"I am loving this series so freaking much… The story line is one that will have you completely engrossed…" -Wicked Babes Blog

"Helen left my head spinning and my mind racing a mile a minute. I need to know what the secrets are... " -The Book Fairy Reviews

Synopsis

Jade Roberts is in love with Talon Steel but no longer welcome in his home. While she resolves to move on, she still longs for the passion she and Talon shared…and when her boss asks her to dig up information on the Steels, she’s only too happy to comply. Talon and his brothers are hiding something, and Jade is determined to find out what it is.

The moment Talon saw Jade he wanted her, ached for her, craved her…and now his desire has become his obsession. He knows she deserves better than his broken soul, but he can’t stay away from her, and he finally confesses his love. If he and Jade are to have a future, he knows he must make peace with the dark shadows and horrors of his past.

But as Talon begins his journey of healing, Jade uncovers some startling secrets…

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.