Her Silent Prayer: An utterly unputdownable crime thriller with a heart-stopping twist

· Bookouture
4.0
2 reviews
Ebook
387
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

“Help!” she screams, kicking as hard as she can against the closet door. But it’s nailed shut, and nobody can hear her. She drops to her knees and curls into a ball like she did as a little girl, praying someone will find her before it is too late…


When the body of single mother Melissa Rollins is found trapped inside a bedroom closet in her immaculate suburban home, Detective Jo Fournier races to the scene. The small town of Greenfern is sweltering in a heatwave, and Jo is horrified to find that Melissa’s heating was turned up to the max whilst she died of thirst. Who would kill a devoted mother in such a cruel way?


Searching the house for clues, Jo’s team discovers that the front door was locked from the inside. And with no sign of a break-in, they realise the killer must be someone Melissa knew. But everyone in the frame has an alibi…


As she delves deeper into the case, Jo uncovers a link between Melissa and a recent cold case: another single mother who was tied up and brutally murdered. Someone is on a mission to kill single moms, and Jo knows they will claim their next victim soon.


But as temperatures continue to rise and the team works around the clock to stop a twisted killer, someone from Jo’s past catches up with her. They’re watching her family’s every move, and they will stop at nothing to get revenge… Can Jo save the people she loves and catch the killer before it’s too late?

 

From USA Today bestseller M.M. Chouinard, Her Silent Prayer is a completely addictive serial killer thriller that will not let you go until you turn the last heart-thumping page! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Gregg Olsen.

 

 

Readers love Her Silent Prayer:

 

“WHAT did I just read!!!! WOW!!! I mean seriously Wow!!… MASSIVE WELL DONEhad me hook line and sinker!!!… Clear your schedules as you will not be able to put it down!!!an absolutely page turning must read that will leave you wanting more!!!Bookworm86 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

MY HEART IS RACINGbeyond brilliant… simply astounding.” KKEC Reads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Phenomenal! So addictive I could not put it downbrilliant.” We Know Whodunnit Book Club ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Amazing… my Christmases all came at once!… It was everything I wanted it to be and more!Brilliant.” Once Upon A Time Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

BrilliantI was hooked from the beginning to the endexcellent from the start to the finish and will have you sitting on the edge of your chair!I loved it! Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow!... brilliant You will race through the pages because you HAVE to know who the killer will be!” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Has you gasping for breath from the first to the last pagenail biting.” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Keeps you on the edge of your seat… with all the WoW moments that blow your mind!I was hooked from the beginning… Wowza!Amazing!@RubieReads ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Oh my gosh!… had me reading late into the night!@shortbookthyme ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Amazing… I loved, loved, loved it.” B for Book Review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Brilliant and geniusgripping and excitinga must read you’ll keep thinking about.” NetGalley reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

AmazingI couldn’t stop reading” Goodreads reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Wow! I absolutely loved this… It manages to stand apart from all the other stories in this genre.” NetGalley reviewer

4.0
2 reviews
Marnie Harrison
April 7, 2022
Straight off the bat, I strongly recommend you reading the first book (The Dancing Girls) in this fantastic series to fully appreciate Her Silent Prayer and while you are at it you should also read the other books as they are all amazing! Of course no spoilers here, but I have been waiting for this book since the end of the first, which I will shout from the rooftops again, has one of the best twists I have read! 4 years in the making, when I was made aware of Her Silent Prayer, its plot and characters, my Christmases all came at once! After reading it, It was everything I wanted it to be and more! Her Silent Prayer is a fast paced read and it was great to catch up with Jo and the team again as they work to solve this latest case as well as a past cold case. Both of these cases will test your morals and have you questioning is the wrong thing done for the right reason still the wrong thing? (A little Charmed reference for you there!) Perfectly written, well researched and executed, Her Silent Prayer is another brilliant addition to this series and I am hopeful that there will be more to come.
Did you find this helpful?

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.