ROAR: A Wardstone Short Story

M R Mathias

 A fantasy Short Story about a gambling Seawardsman named Loudin, and the Lion Lord of Westland. These events happened a handfull of years before The Wardstone Trilogy begins. Both characters are in The Sword & the Dragon, which was deemed a Top 10 indie release of 2010 by Fantasy Book Critic. The final installment of the trilogy: The Wizard & the Warlord, was just released last summer.
Read more

About the author

 M. R. Mathias is the author of the huge, International best selling epic: 

The Wardstone Trilogy
Book One - The Sword and the Dragon 
Book Two - Kings, Queens, Heroes, & Fools 
Book Three - The Wizard & the Warlord

As well as:
#1 Best selling, The Dragoneer Saga: 
Free Dragoneer intro novella - The First Dragoneer 
Dragoneer Saga Book One - The Royal Dragoneers
Dragoneer Saga Book Two - Cold Hearted Son of a Witch
Dragoneer Saga Book Three - The Confliction
Dragoneer Saga Book Four - The Emerald Rider
Dragoneer Saga Book Five - Rise of the Dragon King 
Dragoneer Saga Book Six - Blood and Royalty 

#1 Bestselling The Legend of Vanx Malic, a fantasy adventure series.
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book One - Through the Wildwood 
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Two - Dragon Isle 
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Three - Saint Elm's Deep 
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Four - That Frigid Fargin' Witch 
The Legend of Vanx Malic Book Five - Trigon Daze (Due Summer 2015)

#1 Best selling, The Crimzon & Clover Short Short Series
Crimzon & Clover I - Orphaned Dragon, Lucky Girl 
Crimzon & Clover II - The Tricky Wizard
Crimzon & Clover III - The Grog 
Crimzon & Clover IV - The Wrath of Crimzon 
Crimzon & Clover V - Killer of Giants 
Crimzon & Clover VI - One Bad Bitch 
Crimzon & Clover VII - The Fortune's Fortune 

M.R. Mathias rose from unknown to award-winning, best-selling author at a pace most authors can only dream about. He is a prolific writer of epic fantasy novels, novellas, and short stories. Despite his busy writing, publishing, and promotional schedule Mathias continues to aid his fellow indie authors by posting about their books at Twitter and Facebook etc.

He shared his considerable knowledge of self-promotion in publishing The First Ten Steps. The book has become an important indie guide for navigating the often murky waters of using social media sites to get your eBook in front of avid readers.

Mathias has taken cross promotion to a new level in his "Indie Kindy" giveaways where he gives away a FREE Kindle Touch and or Kindle Fire loaded with independently published books. These events create a great deal of interest for the authors involved and to independently published books as a whole.

It is a pleasure working with M.R. Mathias and watching his amazing run at the top of the Amazon best seller lists.
William R. Potter
Indie author
Founder of the Independent Author Network
Read more
2 total

Additional Information

M R Mathias
Read more
Published on
Jun 8, 2012
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.