The Billionaire's Alibi: The Proposition (The Billionaire's Alibi #1)

The Billionaire's Alibi

Book 1
Spaulding House
41

"OMG I read the Billionaire's Alibi last night and I'm hooked! Fans of Scandal and Revenge will love this series!" ~ M. Hamilton, Amazon reviewer

Alexa Romo has nothing—no career, no money, no plan. Her boyfriend dumped her and now she's on her own... only, she can't seem to find her own feet to stand on. What's a girl to do when the clock is ticking on their shared apartment, and going back home is simply not an option? 


William Henry Harper has everything—the money, the career, the looks. But one woman haunts his thoughts—an ex-girlfriend who died because of his betrayal four years ago. Now, her younger sister is coming back to town, and she insists they meet up, even if it dredges up their long, sordid past... 


A betrayal, a murder, an unexpected proposition... The Billionaire's Alibi serials will shock you, tantalize you, and have you begging for more.


The Billionaire's Alibi: The Proposition is the first book in this series. It is a serial novella is about 18,000 words, or about 100 printed pages. This romantic suspense is recommended for mature audiences ages 18+.

The first book is available for free as a freebie through this retailer!

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 Maddy Raven has been writing novels for years and years, but only recently ventured into erotic fiction. She believes in strong storytelling, twisted plots, and fantastical, escapist worlds. She is currently working on the Beauty Awakened series, which retells several of the less popular Grimm fairy tales, and The Billionaire’s Alibi serials, which puts a surprising twist on billionaire romances.

 Get in touch with Maddy at MaddyRavenBooks@gmail.com.

Read more
Collapse
3.9
41 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Spaulding House
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 10, 2014
Read more
Collapse
Pages
100
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Love & Romance
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Multicultural & Interracial
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER (February 2019)

In this gritty and gripping new novel in the #1 New York Times bestselling series, Eve Dallas fights to save the innocent—and serve justice to the guilty—on the streets of New York.

Homicide cop Eve Dallas and her billionaire husband, Roarke, are building a brand-new school and youth shelter. They know that the hard life can lead kids toward dangerous crossroads—and with this new project, they hope to nudge a few more of them onto the right path. For expert help, they hire child psychologist Dr. Rochelle Pickering—whose own brother pulled himself out of a spiral of addiction and crime with Rochelle’s support.

Lyle is living with Rochelle while he gets his life together, and he’s thrilled to hear about his sister’s new job offer. But within hours, triumph is followed by tragedy. Returning from a celebratory dinner with her boyfriend, she finds Lyle dead with a syringe in his lap, and Eve’s investigation confirms that this wasn’t just another OD. After all his work to get clean, Lyle’s been pumped full of poison—and a neighbor with a peephole reports seeing a scruffy, pink-haired girl fleeing the scene.


Now Eve and Roarke must venture into the gang territory where Lyle used to run, and the ugly underground world of tattoo parlors and strip joints where everyone has taken a wrong turn somewhere. They both believe in giving people a second chance. Maybe even a third or fourth. But as far as they’re concerned, whoever gave the order on Lyle Pickering’s murder has run out of chances...

NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestselling Author 
SIMONE: ADVENTURES IN DATING (Book 1: The Billionaire) is a FREE prequel to the hilarious bestselling series, CARPE DiEMILY. This steamy short story is the first installment in the SIMONE series. The complete series (Books 1-5) stands alone and can be read separately from CARPE DiEMILY. 18+ for heat factor **THIS IS A "TONGUE-IN-CHEEK" COMEDY WITH EROTIC SITUATIONS**



All my life, I've been a man-magnet. Everywhere I go, guys drop at my feet. After all, I have a perfect body, insatiable sex drive, and a razor wit. I'm also modest (can't you tell?). Trouble is, I've never been lucky in love. I only attract guys who forget their wallets and show up to dates wearing #@%#-stained clothes. With my best friend's wedding around the corner, I finally decide enough is enough. I'm not only going to find the perfect date to her wedding, but I'm going to find Mr. Right: a gorgeous man with a great sense of humor, a chiseled bod, talent in bed, and a big...(ahem) wallet. Is that too much to ask? If all goes right, my quest will lead me into the arms of my perfect match...or will it?

BOOK 1 (THE BILLIONAIRE): Simone meets a mysterious and charming billionaire who sweeps her off her feet. He might just be her perfect date...and more. But does he have a secret side?



This book is part of an 5-part installment series. Books in this series do not stand alone and need to be read in order. They include: Book 1 (The Billionaire), Book 2 (The Billionaire Revealed), Book 3 (The Cowboy), Book 4 (The Cop), and Book 5 (The Attorney). Discounted box set (Books 1-5) available for $5.99!

READ THE OTHER BOOKS:



Book 1 (The Billionaire): Simone meets a mysterious and charming billionaire who sweeps her off her feet. He might just be her perfect date...and more. But does he have a secret side?



Book 2 (The Billionaire Revealed): Simone discovers the billionaire's secret, and it could be a deal breaker. Luckily, there's a sexy, down-to-earth cowboy waiting in the wings. But will his big, er...hat be enough to keep her interested?



Book 3 (The Cowboy): The sexy, truck-obsessed cowboy knows how to dance and woo the ladies, especially Simone. Unfortunately, he's also hiding his true self. Will Simone discover who he really is before she gives her heart? Or does their romance go up in flames?



Book 4 (The Cop): Just when Simone least expects it, she meets a handsome, virile cop who has eyes only for her. He's attentive, devoted, and always has his big gun cocked and ready. He rocks her world while making her his own...but does his obsession go too far?



Book 5 (The Attorney): Simone has finally found the perfect man to take to her best friend's wedding: an attorney who makes her feel so good it should be against the law. But when lovers from both their pasts show up, will that threaten what they've begun to build?
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.