A Gentleman's Wager

Random House
13

A decadent regency romance for fans of EL James and Sylvia Day

When eighteenth-century young lady Bella Rushdale finds herself fiercely attracted to handsome landowner Lucerne Marlinscar, she does not expect the rival for her affections to be another man. However, the handsome and decadent Marquis Pennerley has desired Lucerne for years and, when they are brought together at the remote Lauwine Hall for a country party on the Yorkshire Moors, he intends to claim him. This leads to a passionate struggle for dominance - at the risk of scandal - between the highly sexed Bella and the debauched aristocrat. Ultimately it will be Lucerne who will choose the outcome - and his decision is bound to upset somebody's plans.

Read more
Collapse

More by Madelynne Ellis

See more
3.7
13 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Random House
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 31, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
304
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780753523483
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Erotica / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Editorial Reviews

"Helen has weaved a delicately balanced story of intrigue, secrets and passion, which practically melts the pages." -Bare Naked Words

"The love story between Talon and Jade continues in Obsession. An apt title to be sure, because everyone is obsessed. Dear Ms. Helen Hardt, I toss many profanities your way for making me wait. Though I give you my deepest gratitude for building the anticipation of what I’m sure will be an epic culmination to an amazing series. " -Heroes and Heartbreakers

"Talon and Jade's chemistry sizzles and the love scenes will melt your heart and your Kindle." -The Book Sirens

"I am loving this series so freaking much… The story line is one that will have you completely engrossed…" -Wicked Babes Blog

"Helen left my head spinning and my mind racing a mile a minute. I need to know what the secrets are... " -The Book Fairy Reviews

Synopsis

Jade Roberts is in love with Talon Steel but no longer welcome in his home. While she resolves to move on, she still longs for the passion she and Talon shared…and when her boss asks her to dig up information on the Steels, she’s only too happy to comply. Talon and his brothers are hiding something, and Jade is determined to find out what it is.

The moment Talon saw Jade he wanted her, ached for her, craved her…and now his desire has become his obsession. He knows she deserves better than his broken soul, but he can’t stay away from her, and he finally confesses his love. If he and Jade are to have a future, he knows he must make peace with the dark shadows and horrors of his past.

But as Talon begins his journey of healing, Jade uncovers some startling secrets…

 Madelynne Ellis delivers the heat in the fourth book in the Scandalous Seductions series, as rakehell Giles Dovecote and the deliciously wicked red-haired Darleston twins attend to needs of a damsel in distress.

Fortuna Allenthorpe is at her wits end. Her family have engaged her to odious Sir Hector, a man she despises beyond measure. Convinced that the destruction of her reputation will free her, Fortuna flees into the night with infamous scoundrel, Giles Dovecote and his debauched friends the Darleston twins. Too bad, then, that her betrothed is more interested in her impressive inheritance than her errant virtue. What’s more, he’s prepared to destroy her family to ensure he gets it.

A vocal advocate of free love, Giles isn’t looking for a wife. Past mistakes weigh heavily on his conscience, but Fortuna makes him want things he considers off limits. As the stakes mount, how long can he hold fast to his principles, if they mean surrendering the woman he loves to a hellish match?

 Three Times the Scandal is a scorching historical romp through the Regency underbelly involving arson, molly houses and grave robbery, and includes M/F, M/M and M/M/F/M interactions. Readers are advised to ensure a cold drink is on hand to avoid overheating.

 Don’t miss any of the enthralling Scandalous Seductions series:

A GENTLEMAN’S WAGER | INDISCRETIONS | PHANTASMAGORIA | THREE TIMES THE SCANDAL | HER HUSBAND’S LOVER | THE GHOST OF CHRISTMAS PAST | THE SERPENT’S KISS

And look for the equally daring Romps & Rakehells novella series by Madelynne Ellis: CAPTURING CORA | MÉNAGE AFTER MIDNIGHT | TAMING TAYLOR

Keywords: Regency menage mmf, mmfm, threesome forbidden love, alpha male, lord, duke, historical erotic romance, bisexual bad boy, runaway bride, rake, rakehell, free love, mystery, stolen jewels.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.