A Gentleman's Wager

Random House
13

A decadent regency romance for fans of EL James and Sylvia Day

When eighteenth-century young lady Bella Rushdale finds herself fiercely attracted to handsome landowner Lucerne Marlinscar, she does not expect the rival for her affections to be another man. However, the handsome and decadent Marquis Pennerley has desired Lucerne for years and, when they are brought together at the remote Lauwine Hall for a country party on the Yorkshire Moors, he intends to claim him. This leads to a passionate struggle for dominance - at the risk of scandal - between the highly sexed Bella and the debauched aristocrat. Ultimately it will be Lucerne who will choose the outcome - and his decision is bound to upset somebody's plans.

Read more

More by Madelynne Ellis

See more
3.7
13 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Random House
Read more
Published on
Jul 31, 2012
Read more
Pages
304
Read more
ISBN
9780753523483
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Erotica / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Regency
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.