Dark Designs

Random House
2

A deliciously steamy gothic romance for fans of EL James and Sylvia Day

Remy Davies is under pressure, as the designer for an opulent gothic wedding. There's the over-stressed bride, a trinity of vampire-obsessed bridesmaids, a wayward groom, and then there's the best man . . . Silk looks like he's been drawn by a manga artist; beautiful, exotic, and with a predatory sexuality. Remy has to have him, in her bed and between the pages of her new catalogue. Remy is about to launch herself into the alternative fashion world, and Silk is going to sell it for her whether he knows it or not. But Silk is nobody's toy, and for all his androgyny, he's determinedly heterosexual. Pity, since Remy's biggest fantasy is to see him making out with her Japanese biker, sometime boyfriend, Takeshi.

Read more

More by Madelynne Ellis

See more
1.5
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Random House
Read more
Published on
Sep 30, 2010
Read more
Pages
272
Read more
ISBN
9780753543283
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Erotica / General
Fiction / Gothic
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Erotica
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
They are the intriguing strangers we pass on the street -- men who do whatever it takes to keep us safe from the evils of the world. Mysterious and untamable, they hold honor, strength, and courage close to their well-guarded hearts. But no matter how much their jobs require them to lay aside their personal lives, they can't deny that when their facades and clothes are stripped off, they have burning needs like any other man....
In Sherrilyn Kenyon's "BAD to the Bone," teacher Marianne Webernec wins the "Hideaway Heroine Sweepstakes" and a chance to pretend to be the heroine in her favorite romance novel. Whisked away to a remote tropical island, Marianne's fantasies become real when BAD (Bureau of American Defense) agent Kyle Foster kidnaps her. Together they uncover Marianne's every desire, and Kyle's secret fantasy, too.
In Liz Carlyle's "Let's Talk About Sex," Dr. Delia Sydney dishes out perfectly sound sex advice on the radio. So how is it that this slightly repressed divorcée is so easily seduced by her bad-boy neighbor? And just what is it about Nick Woodruff, a smooth-talking sergeant on a forced "vacation," that makes Delia feel she'll do anything -- anything -- when she's with him?
Things get even hotter in Nicole Camden's "The Nekkid Truth" when crime scene photographer Debbie Valley works more closely than ever with the detective who has fascinated her for years. After a harrowing accident Debbie finds her life forever changed when she loses the ability to recognize faces. She is forced to identify people by their bodies and soon finds that the wonders of Detective Marshall Scott's body never cease...and that he needs her unique gift to help catch a killer.
In this suite of three linked erotic stories, Krissy Kneen takes a frank delight in the project of arousal. Transgressive, sardonic, lyrical, and irresistibly sexy, she addresses taboos of all kinds with warmth and subtle wit.

Pursuing sexual adventure online, Susanna finds a soul mate among the anonymous onanists. But is it possible the mystery man lives in her own building?

Leda's first love brings tenderness, heartbreak and a powerful sexual awakening at the behest of Paul and Rachel, two very different best friends.

Some couples find as time passes they start to become like brother and sister. For Aaron and Katherine, it's more complicated.

Krissy Kneen is a bookseller and writer. She is the author of a short collection of erotica, Swallow the Sound, and a memoir, Affection. She lives in Brisbane with her husband and no pets.

'With nods to Anais Nin and Vladimir Nabokov, Kneen writes with tenderness, joy and delight. Each character is genuinely curious about the possibilities of sexual pleasure. Their sexual lives are woven with humility, desire and transgression...Someone once said the difference between pornography and art is that pornography makes you stop and have sex, while art makes you keep reading. The jury is out with Triptych: it's delightful, courageous and juicy but be warned, it might take you a while to finish.' Big Issue

'Make no mistake: Triptych is pornography (or, if you prefer, erotica) but it's the type Angela Carter must have had in mind when she wrote about the "moral pornographer", someone who fosters acceptance for "a world of absolute sexual licence for all genders, and projects a model of the way such a world might work". Triptych does this not by being didactic or presenting stereotypically "empowering" scenarios, but by showing people joyfully, shamelessly doing things usually labelled as sordid and shameful. Whether reading it helps you get off or just increases your understanding of how others might, a happy ending is guaranteed.' Weekend Australian

'As everyone who has ever tried to do it knows, writing well about sex is difficult to the point of impossibility. But Krissy Kneen, as readers of her first book, Affection, will be aware, is one of the few writers around who seems to be able to manage it...I have great admiration for this book and frankly enjoyed reading it but it's definitely not for the squeamish.' Bendigo Advertiser

'Kneen gets away with it all. Her writing is leisured and quite seductive. And there certainly aren't too many other writers out there who could pull off a book of this nature.' Saturday Age

'If you plan to read only one book in which a woman has sex with a dog, pony and octopus, make it Triptych. Kneen's interconnected erotic stories happily transgress every sexual taboo, but Triptych doesn't just intend to shock. It's also unexpectedly tender, funny, disturbingly relatable and very, very readable.' Benjamin Law

'This is an astounding look at different sorts of love, and Kneen is above all, a sensualist.' Adelaide Advertiser

'Not many self-confessed perverts can write as well as Krissy Kneen. Rave

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.