Reckless Beat: Rockstar romance

· Incantatrix Press
4.0
1 review
Ebook
110
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

She didn’t mean to kidnap a rock star! Now the only thing standing between her and handcuffs is a hot, tattooed stranger.

 

Jodi Castle’s life is on a downward spiral. Yes, she lost her job. Yes, she borrowed a bus. No, she did not intentionally kidnap a rock star.

 

When Black Halo’s bass-player, Paul “Rock Giant” Reed finds himself stranded in the middle of a river, on a sinking bus with a charismatic carjacking kleptomaniac his instincts aren’t to hand her over to the authorities, but to protect her from the repercussions of her own folly. First though, they need to not go down with the bus. Good thing he’s a resourceful chap.

 

River adventures, kitten rescues, and spicy shenanigans ensure, but can the pair navigate their way out of trouble before the rest of the band find them and insist on having Paul’s sexy new playmate arrested?

 

Reckless Beat is a light-hearted prelude novella in the world of Black Halo. If you like quirky characters, rescue kittens, and warm-hearted, tattooed bad boys, then you’ll love this sexy rockstar romp.


Keywords: Keywords: Keywords: adult romance, rockstar romance, rock star romance, contemporary romance, beach reads, steamy romance, new adult, erotic romance, european, international romance, british romance, UK romance, rock band on tour, off the record, rock hard series, madelynne ellis, black halo series, black halo books, forced proximity, kidnapping, new york times bestseller, USA today bestseller, hot romance, found family, boys on tour, kissing books, emotional romance, angsty romance, forbidden love, celebrity romance, bad boy romance, swoonworthy romance, book boyfriends, smutty delights, spicy romance, curvy girl, sassy heroine, emotional trauma, alpha hero, thrilling romance, bad boy rockstar,

Perfect for fans of Olivia Cunning, Sinners on Tour, Piper Lawson, Carian Cole, Jaine Diamond, Cari Quinn & Taryn Elliott.

Ratings and reviews

4.0
1 review
Sandy S.
March 29, 2023
3.75 stars--RECKLESS BEAT is the prequel novella in Madelynne Ellis’ contemporary, adult BLACK HALO erotic, rock romance series. This is bassist Paul ‘Rock Giant’ Reed, and thief Jodi Castle’s story line. RECKLESS BEAT can be read as a stand alone as it introduces the members of the rock band Black Halo.The premise is entertaining; the characters are interesting and colorful; the $ex scene is provocative and intense. Paul and Jodi’s story continues in ROCK GIANT.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Madelynne is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, and a Passionate Plume winner. She wrote her first novel after discovering Black Lace Books in the 1990s. Having escaped the Hotel California, she dived into storytelling full time. Her books are filled with bisexual bad boys who like to get down and dirty, and stories so angst-filled you know they’re going to hurt.

She lives in the UK near the Welsh border, where you can find her surrounded by books, drinking rapidly cooling decaf coffee, and listening to loud music. Her family still haven’t grasped that noise-cancelling headphones really do mean she can’t hear them.

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.