The Billionaire Rancher's Christmas Wife

Evergreen's Mail-Order Brides

Book 2
Jaded Speck Publishing LLC
Free sample

 “I’m beginning to think you set out to fool me in those letters of yours.”
“I did not.”
“But you were so sweet and funny---”
“I am sweet and funny!”
“Whatever you say, sugar.”
Isla shot him an accusing look. “There’s just something about you that brings out the worst in me. I only lose my temper with you.”
“Uh huh.”
“I’m not lying. Except with you, I have always been sweet and funny---”
Sean’s gaze turned thoughtful. “Assuming what you’re saying is true…”
“It is!”
“You’re sweet and funny, and you never set out to fool me---”
“Of course I didn’t.”
“Then how about that kiss you promised?” he asked very politely. “Didn’t you promise me one when we’d meet?”

28-year-old Isla Bouchard signs up to be a mail-order bride to escape her heartbreak and start a new life as a cowboy’s wife. She comes up to Aspen, Colorado to meet her future husband, who’s nothing like the sweet, gentle man his letters have made him out to be. Instead, Sean Northwood turns out to be a devastatingly handsome rogue, and even more shocking, he’s no ordinary rancher but a billionaire who owns one of the world’s most successful stud farms.
Isla is terrified of trusting and loving a man again, but just one kiss from Sean is enough to make her forget all her fears and insecurities. And so she gives herself to him – heart, body, and soul – not knowing that the billionaire only sees her as a temporary part of his life.

Note: This is a STEAMY, MODERN-DAY ROMANCE set in Colorado. It has no cliffhangers and a guaranteed HAPPY EVER AFTER. Fans of Diana Palmer and Margaret Way are likely to enjoy this book.
Read more
Collapse

More by Marian Tee

See more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Jaded Speck Publishing LLC
Read more
Collapse
Pages
133
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Western
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 To save her father from prison, geeky graphic artist Arabella Blume agrees to sell herself to Aurélien Sauvage, a young French billionaire whose life is shrouded in mystery and strange and conflicting rumors.

When she’s immediately whisked away to a remote island, Arabella braces herself for all kinds of torture. But instead, her new life is more perplexing than terrifying.

During the day, the staff pampers her like a princess.

But as for the nights –

They’ve become her most precious and shameful secret.

When all is silent and dark, Arabella succumbs to the dangerously addictive passion of her master. Night after night, he listens to her, he talks to her, he makes her laugh, he makes her forget – and later on, he fucks her.

He fucks her long and hard, he fucks her until she passes out, he fucks her so, so beautifully, and Aurélien promises to cherish her forever – for as long as she doesn’t break his rules.

Never talk about me to anyone.

And she doesn’t.

Never kiss me.

And she doesn’t.

And the most imperative, my beauty – never, ever try to look at me in the light.

But Arabella does.

She doesn’t mean to, but it happens, and that’s when Arabella realizes all along she’s been making love to an animal.

A man with a beautiful face, sapphire eyes, and a lethally powerful body, but at the same time a beast with terrifying horns, claws, and fangs –

Oh my God.

La bête Sauvage.

It’s what the islanders have been whispering about – something they’ve always known but never told her, something she thought she understood but didn’t, something that may change the way she sees him –

Aurélien.

Her owner.

Her lover.

And he seems to know this, too, as the beast – her beast – asks quietly,

Do I frighten you now, ma belle?

Do I disgust you?

Do you want me still?

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.