Sharp Turn

Tara Sharp

Book 2
Twelfth Planet Press
48
Free sample

Tara’s quirky PI business is attracting some even quirkier customers. She’s not sure how Madame Vine’s Escort Agency got her number.  And then there’s the eccentric motorcycle racing team owner, Bolo Ignatius. Both these clients want to Tara to investigate suspicious circumstances that turn up dead bodies. That can only mean one thing in this town: John Viaspa. Tara goes in for round two with the local crime boss, while balancing the tight rope of her deliciously complicated love life.

Tara Sharp’s life can only be describe as furious fun.

Read more
4.7
48 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Twelfth Planet Press
Read more
Published on
Nov 28, 2016
Read more
Pages
224
Read more
ISBN
9781922101327
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

The girl’s body lay on the riverbank, her arms outflung. Her blonde hair lay in matted clumps, shockingly pale against the muddy bank. Her face was like a porcelain sculpture that had been broken and glued back together: grey cracks were visible under the white sheen of her dead skin. Her lips were so blue they could have been traced in ink.

When the body of troubled teenager Elodie Duncan is pulled from the river in Abbeyford, the case is at first assumed to be a straightforward suicide. Detective Sergeant Kate Redman is shocked to discover that she’d met the victim the night before her death, introduced by Kate’s younger brother Jay. As the case develops, it becomes clear that Elodie was murdered. A talented young musician, Elodie had been keeping some strange company and was hiding her own dark secrets.

As the list of suspects begin to grow, so do the questions. What is the significance of the painting Elodie modelled for? Who is the man who was seen with her on the night of her death? Is there any connection with another student’s death at the exclusive musical college that Elodie attended?

As Kate and her partner Detective Sergeant Mark Olbeck attempt to unravel the mystery, the dark undercurrents of the case threaten those whom Kate holds most dear…

Requiem (A Kate Redman Mystery: Book 2) is the second in The Kate Redman Mysteries series from crime writer Celina Grace, author of Hushabye (A Kate Redman Mystery), Lost Girls and The House on Fever Street.

crime mystery, British crime mystery, police procedural, female detective

Fans of Harlan Coben, Nelson DeMille, John Sandford, David Baldacci, Alex Berenson and James Patterson will enjoy this pulse-pounding mystery thriller with the Super Bowl as a backdrop.

"This
book kept me on the edge of my seat the whole time. I didn't really
want to put it down. Jack Patterson has me hooked. I'll be back for
more." - Bob Behler,
3-time Idaho broadcaster of the year and play-by-play voice for Boise State football and basketball


"With a quirky cast of characters, witty dialogue and interactions, a richly detailed and descriptive plot and settings, Cross The Line has enough drama and suspense to make this one hell of a thrilling read!" - Jersey Girl Book Reviews

"With
intrigue, family and friend dynamics and some edge-of-your-seat
football plays,
Cross the Line is a suspense driven read that I'd highly
recommend to thriller or sports fans!" -
Minding Spot review


"I was totally engrossed in this book.  The author is a great storyteller. ...  It was filled with mystery,
suspense and action.  I was at the
edge-of-my-seat and didn't want to put this book down.  A-new-to-me author to add to my reading list!" - Socrates Book Reviews

With plenty of action and suspense this book will keep you turning the pages. - Cozie Corner review

"... the end didn't turn out as predictable as I thought it would. There were
some twists and turns, as well as a big surprise, which kept me
intrigued right to the end." - Two Weeks from Everywhere review


"You
can tell Jack knows what it's like to live in the newspaper world ...
and he's proven that he also can write one heck of a murder mystery.
With a clever plot and characters you badly want to succeed, he is on
his way to becoming a new era James Patterson."
- Josh Katzowitz, NFL writer for CBSSports.com & author of Sid Gillman: Father of the Passing Game


"Jack's
storytelling feels as natural as James Patterson's, and the
short-chapter setup is the literary answer to Lay's potato chips: you
just want one more and before you know it, you've gone through the whole
thing." - David Bashore, The Times-News, Twin Falls, ID

* * * * * *

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:

When veteran NFL quarterback Noah Larson
finally achieves his life-long goal and guides his team to the Super
Bowl, his dreams -- and life -- are dashed when his six-year-old son is
kidnapped for a unique ransom: lose the game or his son dies.

Days later when Seattle sportswriter Cal Murphy
snoops on Larson's phone during an interview and learns that his son
has been kidnapped, he enters the story. FBI officials pull Cal and
photographer friend Kelly Mendoza into sting to help rescue
Noah's son in Mexico. But when everything falls apart, Cal and Kelly are
left to save themselves, save Noah's son, and save the Super Bowl.

* * * * * *
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.