Ravage (Beth & Everett) (Seaside Valleria #4)

· Seaside Valleria Book 4 · Marianne Knightly
1 review

About this ebook

He’s never needed someone until her.

Everett wants her. In bed. On the stairs. Against the fridge. He wants the inexplicable connection they have to deepen and grow. Beyond the bed, he wants to soothe her aches and comfort her, defend her against the evils of the world. But his own world is crumbling around him, and he needs her, too. Needs her kindness and warmth, her strength and comfort. They nearly made it, they almost had everything. Until one misunderstanding derailed it all.


She’s never been needed until him.

Beth’s never been the long-term lover and not by her choice—by theirs. She’s the quick fix and the one-night stand, the one they use and leave. As the curvier version of her identical twin, Beth has always been compared to her—and never favorably. Throw in the rough way she grew up, her cruel mother and never-ending family drama, and no one’s wanted Beth to stick around. Until Everett.


What they had was beautiful and intoxicating and dizzying, and warm and lovely and safe. But it won’t last…not now…not after everything fell apart. Can they ever find a way back to each other?


This novel features a woman who doesn’t think she’s beautiful and the man who does, a family made of friends that loves one another (even while they annoy each other), and a look behind fictional pub walls.


This is a standalone book in the series with no cliffhanger, and features sexy scenes and swearing. Emotional trigger warning: self-worth.



Welcome to Valleria, a country nestled along the Mediterranean. Whether it’s the small towns or larger port cities, you’re sure to find a friendly face—or more—along Valleria’s seaside shores. Far from the politics of the palace, follow this group of friends as they find love, support each other, and perhaps even meet a royal or two at the local Masillian pub, the Seashell.


Book 1: Rush (Hector & Millie)

Book 2: Ripple (Persy & Sully)

Book 3: Raw (Frannie & Aiden)

Book 4: Ravage (Beth & Everett)

Book 5: Rise (Liz & Luke)

Box Set (Full Series, Books 1-5)

1 review

About the author

MARIANNE KNIGHTLY is the pen name for the author of over twenty novels and novellas of contemporary romance and romantic suspense, and is most well known for her Royals of Valleria series set in her fictional country of Valleria. Marianne lives in the Washington, D.C., metro area.

Excerpts, author news, and news about sales and contests are given exclusively to monthly e-newsletter subscribers first. Sign up here or by visiting her website: www.marianneknightly.com/newsletter.

You can follow her on Instagram (https://instagram.com/marianneknightly/), Facebook (www.facebook.com/MarianneKnightly), Twitter (https://twitter.com/mariknightly), and Goodreads (https://www.goodreads.com/marianneknightly). Marianne lives in the Washington, D.C., metro area and loves to hear from readers all over the world!

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.