Flight of Fancy

No Box Books
1

The fifth steamy, stand-alone romance in New York Times bestseller Marie Harte’s psychic, romantic suspense series—POWERUP!

Retrieving a stolen book will give Aidan the chance to show Gavin who’s really in charge. A m/m romance.

When Aidan Marshall’s boss assigns him a mission to retrieve a stolen book, he jumps at the chance to prove his worth. Aidan is a telepath, and he knows he makes other uncomfortable. He likes working by himself and has nearly located the book when Gavin Caldwell screws up the entire case.

Gavin is a pencil pusher, a holdover from the nightmare that was the government’s Psychic Warfare Program. It doesn’t help matters that he’s just Aidan’s type.

Aidan and Gavin go undercover in a high stakes operation posing as lovers, in a place where anything and everything goes. In the course of their mission, Aidan finds out there’s much more to Gavin than meets the eye. Because with Gavin, Aidan learns not only to love another, but to love himself as well.

This title has been previously released.

Warning: this title contains the following: man-on-man (and one more) shenanigans, psychic maneuvers, a dominant mind reader and a submissive levitator, and one dangerous villain.

“Ms. Harte writes some great smexy scenes that blend into the story. I recommend this story to m/m readers who want a bit of kinky BDSM undercover tricks.”The Romance Reviews
Read more

About the author

Caffeine addict, boy referee, and romance aficionado, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte has over 100 books published with more constantly on the way. She’s a confessed bibliophile and devotee of action movies. Whether hiking in Central Oregon, biking around town, or hanging at the local tea shop, she’s constantly plotting to give everyone a happily ever after. Visit http://marieharte.com and fall in love.

Read more
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
No Box Books
Read more
Published on
Jul 10, 2018
Read more
Pages
241
Read more
ISBN
9781642920130
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / LGBT / Gay
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
"The sultry sex and seduction scenes are just the icing on this incredibly rich and satisfying cake. Readers will sit down, read this book from cover to cover in one sitting, and then pick it up to read it all over again."—RT Book Reviews, 5 Stars

A FLING MIGHT BE JUST THE THING...
Gavin Donnigan left the Marine Corps a shell of a man, hounded by guilt for deaths he couldn't prevent. But teaching a self-defense class at the local gym brings some stability to his life—along with a gorgeous leggy woman who won't give him the time of day.

Zoe York lost her twin sister to a freak car accident a few months ago. She's been struggling to bury her grief, but it isn't until she signs up for a self-defense class with its distractingly hot instructor that she begins to come out of her shell again. With the memory of her sister telling her to live a little, Zoe decides a fling with buns-of-steel Gavin Donnigan might be just the thing.

Soon they're sparring both in and out of the gym. And for the first time in a long time, each is looking forward to tomorrow.

The Donnigans series:
A Sure Thing (Book 1)
Just the Thing (Book 2)
The Only Thing (Book 3)

Praise for Marie Harte:
"A blazing hot, emotionally intense love story...from an author on the rise."—Kirkus for A Sure Thing
"This is truly a must read!"—Night Owl Reviews, 5 Stars, Top Pick! for Roadside Assistance
"Readers will swoon at the romantic gestures... in this easy-to-read tale of self love, trust and taking chances."—RT Book Reviews for Roadside Assistance

"While the previous books in this series are all amazing...this installment by far has the most heart. ...Done in a way that will stick with readers long after the final page is turned."-RT Book Reviews, 4.5 stars, Top Pick! Gold

WHAT IS WITH MIKE McCAULEY?
Every time Delilah Webster runs into Mike McCauley, he practically bites her head off. The rough-and-tumble contractor clearly has baggage. Del has her own emotional scars and knows she's better off keeping her distance, but Mike's temptation in jeans and a T-shirt and she's always been good with her hands...

There's something about the strong-willed mechanic that sets Mike's motor running-and scares the hell out of him. Mike has loved and lost and will never hurt like that again, even if that means walking away from a woman who makes him feel alive for the first time in years.

When a simple kiss turns hot and heavy, Mike discovers he can't stay away, no matter how certain he is they're destined to crash and burn...

INTRODUCING...THE McCAULEY BROTHERS
Welcome to the rough-and-tumble McCauley family, a tight-knit band of four bachelor brothers who work hard, drink beer, and relentlessly tease each other. When three independent women move in next door, all hell breaks loose.

The McCauley Brothers Series:
The Troublemaker Next Door
How to Handle a Heartbreaker
Ruining Mr. Perfect
What to Do with a Bad Boy

Praise for The McCauley Brothers series:
"Funny, addicting, and full of hot sex scenes, leaving readers eager for the next McCauley novel."-Booklist
"Filled with strong-willed characters. The love scenes...will make readers sweat."-RT Book Reviews, 4.5 stars, Top Pick! Gold

A Publishers Weekly TOP 10 ROMANCE for Spring 2014

"Harte includes an amazing storyline filled with strong-willed characters and a reluctant love affair. The love scenes will make readers sweat, and Harte does an awesome job of visually painting the picture of the two lead characters."-RT Book Reviews, 4 1⁄2 Stars, TOP PICK!

He's not into relationships. She's done with idiots. But where there are friends...sometimes there are benefits. And sometimes the boy next door might be just what you need at the end of every day.

It's been the day from hell for Maddie Gardner. Instead of offering a promotion, her boss made a pass. She quit, and then got dumped by her lukewarm boyfriend. She's in the middle of a foul-mouthed meltdown when she notices her gorgeous green-eyed neighbor standing her in her kitchen.

Flynn McCauley never thought he'd be so cliché as to fall for the girl next door. But when he shows up to fix the sink in Maddie's apartment, he finds himself completely captivated.

When a ride home turns into more, Maddie and Flynn decide to keep things strictly casual-until Flynn wants more. But to get it he'll have to convince Maddie to give him a real shot.

An exquisite blend of humor and heat, The Troublemaker Next Door is a refreshing sexy contemporary romance. Fans of Marie Force, Samantha Young, Robin Kaye, and Julie James are sure to be enchanted by this no-strings-attached relationship that becomes far more precious than expected.

The McCauley Brothers Contemporary Romance Series:
The Troublemaker Next Door (Book 1)
How to Handle a Heartbreaker (Book 2)
Ruining Mr. Perfect (Book 3)
What to Do with a Bad Boy (Book 4)

 

Two broken hearts search of their happy ending in this hot and spicy contemporary romance from a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author

A romance writer, Abby knows a heartbreaker when she sees one. But Brody is determined to make sure their real-life love story gets her the happily-ever-after she deserves.

It's lust at first sight when Brody Singer first lays eyes on Abby Dunn. The dark-haired beauty looks a lot like a woman he once knew, who died years ago. At first, Brody fears his attraction is a holdover from that secret crush, but Abby's definitely different. She's a lot shyer, a lot sexier, and despite her attempts to dissuade his interest, absolutely mesmerizing.

Abby isn't having any of it. She's still trying to put her last disastrous relationship behind her and overcome the flaws her ex wouldn't let her forget. But somehow Brody isn't getting the hint. It doesn't help that when writing her steamy novels, she keeps casting Brody at the hero.

Brody is more than happy to serve as her muse and eager to help make sure her "research" is authentic. But when their research turns into something real...will she choose her own happily ever after?

A wonderful blend of humor and heat, How to Handle a Heartbreaker is a refreshing sexy contemporary romance. Fans of Marie Force, Samantha Young, and Robin Kaye will be charmed by the love story between two people trying to move on from their past and find the happy ending they each deserve.

The McCauley Brothers Contemporary Romance Series:
The Troublemaker Next Door (Book 1)
How to Handle a Heartbreaker (Book 2)
Ruining Mr. Perfect (Book 3)
What to Do with a Bad Boy (Book 4)

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.