The Art of Rendition

Robin Monarch Thrillers

Book 4
Sold by Minotaur Books
1
Free sample

"With Robin Monarch, Mark Sullivan has created a Jason Bourne for the new millennium" —James Rollins

Mark Sullivan, the co-author of James Patterson's Private Games, has, in Robin Monarch, created a compelling new hero. Monarch is a world-class thief and a highly skilled operative – a man with skills, a rigid code of honor, powerful friends and implacable enemies. In ‘The Art of Rendition,' Monarch is an agent for the CIA, called upon to use his unique skills to kidnap and interrogate a Russian nuclear scientist suspected of selling technology to the Iranians. But that's only part of the challenge – one that many trained agents could handle effectively. They've called upon Monarch because, after the interrogation, he must return the scientist without the Russians, the Iranians, or the scientist himself ever knowing he's been grabbed.

Meet Robin Monarch in "The Art of Rendition," a thrilling, compelling story which showcases the author and character, each at the top of their form. As a bonus, included is a special excerpt from Rogue, the first Robin Monarch novel, coming in Fall of 2012.

Read more
Collapse

More by Mark T. Sullivan

See more
1.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Minotaur Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 26, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
32
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781466813656
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
From the author of the bestselling Beneath a Scarlet Sky comes Robin Monarch––called "one of the most compelling heroes since Jason Bourne" (Lisa Gardner)–– in three propulsive, nerve-wracking stories.

BROTHERHOOD

Robin Monarch is a man with a complicated, secret past and a very grim future. Currently locked up in the USDB—the military supermax prison known as Leavenworth—the CIA offers Monarch one shot at freedom and a pardon. All he has to do is steal something from a highly secure position at ground zero of a war-zone, and escape undetected.

But this isn't Monarch's first time at this sort of dance. As an orphaned teen scraping for survival on the streets of Buenos Aires he was involved with the Fraternidad de Ladrones—the Brotherhood that schooled him in the art of deception and survival. But his initiation rite requires him to use all the skills he has learned, and all the nerve he possesses, to steal something of great value under impossible circumstances. In both cases, success will require everything he has—skill, wit, endurance, and intelligence—and means survival and freedom. And failure...failure is to lose all that he has.

ART OF RENDITION

Monarch is now an agent for the CIA, and is called upon to use his unique skills to kidnap and interrogate a Russian nuclear scientist suspected of selling technology to the Iranians. But that's only part of the challenge—one that many trained agents could handle effectively. They've called upon Monarch because, after the interrogation, he must return the scientist without the Russians, the Iranians, or the scientist himself ever knowing he was taken.

ESCAPE ARTIST

Monarch's abilities––and his nerve––are both tested when he's sent deep into the jungles of the Congo, into the encampment of an army of boy-soldiers under the leadership of a man calling himself Lieutenant Zed. Undercover as a black market diamond dealer, Monarch's job is to steal the largest, most perfect diamond ever seen, before Zed is able to sell it and use the proceeds to continue waging war. But as any thief could tell you, getting in is the easy part. Getting out, however, from the heart of an unfamiliar jungle with a hostile ‘army' at your back, requires more skill and luck that even Robin Monarch can count on.

A former assassin in post-apartheid South Africa is drawn back into his former profession in this “rip-roaring adventure” (The Washington Post).
 
Six-foot five-inch Thobela “Tiny” Mpayipheli was once a feared freedom fighter, trained by the Stasi and KGB. Now, he’s a family man working in a garage in post-apartheid South Africa. But when the daughter of one of Tiny’s former associates comes to him with a desperate plea, he finds himself returning to his violent former life.
 
With his old friend Johnny being held hostage, Tiny agrees to do whatever it takes to get him back safely. But as he races to the rendezvous point on a stolen BMW motorcycle, Tiny is trailed by several hostile forces, including South Africa’s Presidential Intelligence Unit. And when his old training kicks in, his pursuers will learn what kind of man they’re up against . . .  
 
With books published in twenty languages, Deon Meyer has established himself as one of the best crime writers in the world. In Heart of the Hunter, he has created a thriller “good enough to nip at the heels of Le Carré” (Kirkus Reviews).
 
“This guy is really good. Deon Meyer hooked me with this one right from the start.” —Michael Connelly, New York Times–bestselling author of the Harry Bosch novels
 
“A portrait of spy-world duplicity and a look at South Africa’s post-apartheid politics.” —The Washington Post
 
“The dark, explosive side of Alexander McCall Smith’s Botswana books, as full of love for the vast beauty of the country but also riddled by the anger of South Africa’s recent racial and political struggles.” —Chicago Tribune

“A brilliant American debut by Afrikaans writer Deon Meyer, uses political intrigue as the fuel for a fast-paced crime thriller.” —The Times-Picayune
INSTANT BESTSELLER

“This is seriously good. I mean—seriously.” —Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Past Tense

“A powerful, thoughtful, realistic, at times terrifying thriller that I could not put down. A terrific addition to the genre, Jack Carr and his alter-ego protagonist, James Reece, continue to blow me away.”—Mark Greaney, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Mission Critical

“True Believer, the highly anticipated new thriller from Jack Carr, is one of this year’s hottest thrillers, and a perfect fit for fans of Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Daniel Silva.” —The Real Book Spy

In acclaimed author Jack Carr’s follow-up to The Terminal List, former Navy SEAL James Reece’s skill, cunning, and heroism put the US government back in his debt and set him on another path of revenge.

When a string of horrific terrorist attacks plagues the Western world during the holiday season, the broader markets fall into a tailspin. The attacks are being coordinated by a shadowy former Iraqi commando who has disappeared into Europe’s underground. The United States government has an asset who can turn the Iraqi against his masters: James Reece, the most-wanted domestic terrorist alive.

After avenging the deaths of his family and team members, Reece emerges deep in the wilds of Mozambique, protected by the family of his estranged best friend and former SEAL Team member. When a series of events uncovers his whereabouts, the CIA recruits him, using a Presidential pardon for Reece and immunity for the friends who helped him in his mission of vengeance.

Now a reluctant tool of the United States government, Reece travels the globe, targeting terrorist leaders and unraveling a geopolitical conspiracy that exposes a traitorous CIA officer and uncovers a sinister assassination plot with worldwide repercussions.

A high-intensity roller-coaster ride, True Believer explodes with action and authenticity that cements Jack Carr as the new leader in political thrillers.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.