The Unwanted Bride, Book 7

The Viking Series

Book 7
MT Creations Corporation
Free sample

In a village situated in the forest, and out of sight of the well-traveled road, lived two sisters, Jinny and Owena Allaway, the eldest of which was Owena. Pleasing to look upon, Owena was never without the attentions of men, while Jinny was ignored and often left wanting. Yet, Jinny loved her sister and wished all manner of happiness for her. At least that's what she always thought. It was not until two MacGreagor brothers came to choose brides that her devotion was put to the ultimate test.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
MT Creations Corporation
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 22, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
191
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Historical
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
MAREE: Yule Cameron knew Maree was the one for him the moment he saw her. She was beginning to love him too, but after Kevin MacGreagor's son hurt Maree, her heart went cold. The punishment for such a crime was death and if he knew, her beloved Laird would be forced to kill his own son. Could Maree effectively cover up the crime and would she ever be able to love Yule again?

GILLIE: The moment Laird Kevin MacGreagor took his last breath, the war between his sons began. But in Gillie's heart a different kind of war raged -- which brother would she choose and in the end, would the brothers be forced to fight to the death?

JESSUP: Patrick MacGreagor swept Lady Jessup Russell off her feet so quickly she didn't have time to think. But their marriage was a mistake. Her world was complicated and there was no room in it for a husband or a life in the Highlands.

GLENNA: After a failed attempt to get Laird Neil MacGreagor to agree to marry Glenna, Ewing Larmont proposed a wager Neil could not possibly lose -- he bet he could find Walrick's twin sister who had been missing for fifteen years. Could Ewing truly find her and if he did, would Neil end up married to a woman he had not seen and did not choose? ~ laird, series, medieval, family saga, Scottish, Young Adult, Scotland  

MAREE: Yule Cameron knew Maree was the one for him the moment he saw her. She was beginning to love him too,

This historical romance is suitable for young adults ages 14 and up. 

laird, series, medieval, family saga, Scottish, Young Adult, Scotland

“Wintersong is a maze of beauty and darkness, of music and magic and glittering things, all tied together with exquisite writing. This is a world you will want to stay lost in.” —Marie Lu, #1 New York Times bestselling author

Dark, romantic, and unforgettable, Wintersong is an enchanting coming-of-age story for fans of Labyrinth and Beauty and the Beast.

The last night of the year. Now the days of winter begin and the Goblin King rides abroad, searching for his bride...

All her life, Liesl has heard tales of the beautiful, dangerous Goblin King. They’ve enraptured her mind, her spirit, and inspired her musical compositions. Now eighteen and helping to run her family’s inn, Liesl can’t help but feel that her musical dreams and childhood fantasies are slipping away.

But when her own sister is taken by the Goblin King, Liesl has no choice but to journey to the Underground to save her. Drawn to the strange, captivating world she finds—and the mysterious man who rules it—she soon faces an impossible decision. And with time and the old laws working against her, Liesl must discover who she truly is before her fate is sealed.

Rich with music and magic, S. Jae-Jones's Wintersong will sweep you away into a world you won’t soon forget.

"This was Labyrinth by way of Angela Carter. Deliciously romantic, with a nuanced Goblin King and a strong heroine, this story was rife with fairy tales, music, and enchantment." —Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.