The Unwanted Bride, Book 7

The Viking Series

Book 7
MT Creations Corporation
Free sample
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
MT Creations Corporation
Read more
Collapse
Pages
192
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Historical
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
MAREE: Yule Cameron knew Maree was the one for him the moment he saw her. She was beginning to love him too, but after Kevin MacGreagor's son hurt Maree, her heart went cold. The punishment for such a crime was death and if he knew, her beloved Laird would be forced to kill his own son. Could Maree effectively cover up the crime and would she ever be able to love Yule again?

GILLIE: The moment Laird Kevin MacGreagor took his last breath, the war between his sons began. But in Gillie's heart a different kind of war raged -- which brother would she choose and in the end, would the brothers be forced to fight to the death?

JESSUP: Patrick MacGreagor swept Lady Jessup Russell off her feet so quickly she didn't have time to think. But their marriage was a mistake. Her world was complicated and there was no room in it for a husband or a life in the Highlands.

GLENNA: After a failed attempt to get Laird Neil MacGreagor to agree to marry Glenna, Ewing Larmont proposed a wager Neil could not possibly lose -- he bet he could find Walrick's twin sister who had been missing for fifteen years. Could Ewing truly find her and if he did, would Neil end up married to a woman he had not seen and did not choose? ~ laird, series, medieval, family saga, Scottish, Young Adult, Scotland  

MAREE: Yule Cameron knew Maree was the one for him the moment he saw her. She was beginning to love him too,

This historical romance is suitable for young adults ages 14 and up. 

laird, series, medieval, family saga, Scottish, Young Adult, Scotland

The New York Times Bestseller!

“Absolutely riveting.” —Alexandra Bracken, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Darkest Minds

This vividly rendered novel reads like HBO’s Game of Thrones . . . if it were set in the Ottoman Empire. Ambitious in scope and intimate in execution, the story’s atmospheric setting is rife with political intrigue, with a deftly plotted narrative driven by fiercely passionate characters and a fearsome heroine. Fans of Victoria Aveyard’s THE RED QUEEN and Sabaa Tahir’s AN EMBER IN THE ASHES won’t want to miss this visceral, immersive, and mesmerizing novel, the first in the And I Darken series.

NO ONE EXPECTS A PRINCESS TO BE BRUTAL. And Lada Dragwlya likes it that way. Ever since she and her gentle younger brother, Radu, were wrenched from their homeland of Wallachia and abandoned by their father to be raised in the Ottoman courts, Lada has known that being ruthless is the key to survival. She and Radu are doomed to act as pawns in a vicious game, an unseen sword hovering over their every move. For the lineage that makes them special also makes them targets.

Lada despises the Ottomans and bides her time, planning her vengeance for the day when she can return to Wallachia and claim her birthright. Radu longs only for a place where he feels safe. And when they meet Mehmed, the defiant and lonely son of the sultan, who’s expected to rule a nation, Radu feels that he’s made a true friend—and Lada wonders if she’s finally found someone worthy of her passion.

But Mehmed is heir to the very empire that Lada has sworn to fight against—and that Radu now considers home. Together, Lada, Radu, and Mehmed form a toxic triangle that strains the bonds of love and loyalty to the breaking point.

From New York Times bestselling author Kiersten White comes the first book in a dark, sweeping new series in which heads will roll, bodies will be impaled . . . and hearts will be broken.

“A dark and twisty fantasy . . . think Game of Thrones, but with teens.”—Seventeen
 
“Sinister, suspenseful, and unapologetically feminist.”—Buzzfeed
 
“Will completely spin you into another time and place.”—Bustle
 
“Takes no prisoners, offering up brutal, emotional historical fiction.”—NPR.org

An ALA Rainbow List Top Ten Selection
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.