Hot Tamara

Hot Tamara

Book 1
Sold by Zondervan
1
Free sample

Tamara Contreras will never again settle for unmemorable sex. Her long-time boyfriend may look perfect to her traditional Mexican-American parents -- something Tamara has never been -- but at twenty-six she wants more from life than marriage and motherhood. So in front of everyone, Tamara does the unthinkable: She turns down her boyfriend's unexpected marriage proposal and leaves home for L.A.

Tamara thinks she's got the single-girl-in-the-city thing down, until she runs into Will Benavides, the former high school bad boy turned firefighter. If Tamara's parents had known how Will lit up her teenage fantasies, she'd have been shipped off to the nuns for sure! Now Will wants to make those fantasies come true permanently.

When an unexpected opportunity lands in her lap and Tamara has to choose between the career and the man of her dreams, she wonders if maybe la familia was right after all . . .

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Mary Castillo attenteded the University of Southern California, where she majored in History. During that time she went on medical missions to Mexico (where she helped deliver a baby), and interned at L.A. County Hospital. But when it was time to choose a career, Mary went back to her original love of storytelling and began writing screenplays and novels. She has worked in public relations, advertising, and as a reporter for the L.A. Times Community News. She lives in Orange County, California, with her family.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Zondervan
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 6, 2009
Read more
Collapse
Pages
272
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780061978913
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / General
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Praise for Book 1 in the Series
"Full of mystery, emotion, and a plot that keeps the readers on their toes, I couldn’t peel my eyes away."
"This book captivated me. The ending might have been my favorite. One of my favorite mystery reads of the year, and one to get your to-read list!"
When Detective Dori Orihuela came back from the dead, she brought them back with her. In this gripping start to a haunting, atmospheric series, Dori struggles to get her life back on track. Crippled by memories of a tragic shooting, she moves into her dream home, a mysterious Victorian where she finds that the dead are waiting.
TRAPPED IN TIME
One October morning in 1933, Bootlegger Vicente Sorolla walked into the white house on the hill and was never seen again. He crosses through the mists of time to meet Dori, the one woman who can help him find his lost love and possibly, redemption from his life of murder and mayhem.
EVERYTHING SHE’S WORKED FOR
As Dori finds evidence that the dead man haunting the halls of her home was once a living, breathing man, her life is further complicated when the one who got away walks back into her life. And he hasn’t forgotten much less forgiven Dori for her sins.
In making a promise to Vicente, Dori may solve a forgotten Prohibition-era murder and exhume secrets someone died to protect.
A gothic romance mystery interwoven with magical realism, historical fiction, ghosts and family relationships, Lost in the Light was nominated for the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Paranormal Mystery/Suspense. The audiobook received the ABR Listener's Choice Award in Mystery for 2018. Fans of Susanna Kearsley, Simone St. James and Heather Graham will discover a new series they’ll want to binge read late into the night!
Introducing a remarkable new character from #1 New York Times bestselling writer David Baldacci: Atlee Pine, an FBI agent with special skills assigned to the remote wilds of the southwestern United States who must confront a new threat . . . and an old nightmare.

Eeny, meeny, miny, moe. Catch a tiger by its toe.

It's seared into Atlee Pine's memory: the kidnapper's chilling rhyme as he chose between six-year-old Atlee and her twin sister, Mercy. Mercy was taken. Atlee was spared.

She never saw Mercy again.

Three decades after that terrifying night, Atlee Pine works for the FBI. She's the lone agent assigned to the Shattered Rock, Arizona resident agency, which is responsible for protecting the Grand Canyon.

So when one of the Grand Canyon's mules is found stabbed to death at the bottom of the canyon-and its rider missing-Pine is called in to investigate. It soon seems clear the lost tourist had something more clandestine than sightseeing in mind. But just as Pine begins to put together clues pointing to a terrifying plot, she's abruptly called off the case.

If she disobeys direct orders by continuing to search for the missing man, it will mean the end of her career. But unless Pine keeps working the case and discovers the truth, it could spell the very end of democracy in America as we know it...
"Love it!" --Lisa Gardner"Atlee Pine is unforgettable." --James Patterson
"David Baldacci's best yet." --Lisa Scottoline
"Heart-poundingly suspenseful." --Scott Turow
"A stunning debut." --Douglas Preston
"A perfect blend of action, secrets, and conspiracies." --Steve Berry
"Baldacci is at the top of his game." --Kathy Reichs
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.