Kadonnut morsian

Tammi
2
Free sample

Tv-sarja Epäillyt uuden mysteerin kimpussa!

Kadonnut morsio, kateellinen sisko, morsiusneidon kihlaava sulhanen - kenen omatunto kolkuttaa, kun televisiokamerat käynnistyvät?

Amanda Pierce on menossa naimisiin. Juuri ennen hääseremoniaa hän kuitenkin katoaa. Viisi vuotta myöhemmin Amandan äiti pyytää Laurie Morania tutkimaan tapausta. Laurien tv-sarja Epäillyt on ennenkin onnistunut ratkaisemaan selvittämättä jääneitä rikoksia, viimeksi sensaatiomaisen Tuhkimomurhan. Sikäli kuin kyseessä on rikos. Juorumylly jauhaa kiivaasti, ja jokaisella tuntuu olevan oma käsityksensä tapahtumista. Vain yksi asia on varmaa: kuka ikinä Amandan katoamisesta onkin vastuussa, aikoo pitää suunsa supussa. Niin myötä- kuin vastoinkäymisissä.

Mary Higgins Clark (s. 1929) tunnetaan Amerikassa arvonimellä "Jännityksen kuningatar". Hän pitää kunnia-asianaan tarjoilla kauhua hyvin annosteltuna ja kauniisti katettuna.

Read more

Reviews

4.0
2 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Tammi
Read more
Published on
Sep 26, 2016
Read more
Pages
209
Read more
ISBN
9789513191900
Read more
Language
Finnish
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Alafair Burke
His Scandal
Her Secret

From New York Times bestselling author Alafair Burke, a stunning domestic thriller in the vein of Behind Closed Doors and The Woman in Cabin 10—in which a woman must make the impossible choice between defending her husband and saving herself.

When Angela met Jason Powell while catering a dinner party in East Hampton, she assumed their romance would be a short-lived fling, like so many relationships between locals and summer visitors. To her surprise, Jason, a brilliant economics professor at NYU, had other plans, and they married the following summer. For Angela, the marriage turned out to be a chance to reboot her life. She and her son were finally able to move out of her mother’s home to Manhattan, where no one knew about her tragic past.

Six years later, thanks to a bestselling book and a growing media career, Jason has become a cultural lightning rod, placing Angela near the spotlight she worked so carefully to avoid. When a college intern makes an accusation against Jason, and another woman, Kerry Lynch, comes forward with an even more troubling allegation, their perfect life begins to unravel. Jason insists he is innocent, and Angela believes him. But when Kerry disappears, Angela is forced to take a closer look at the man she married. And when she is asked to defend Jason in court, she realizes that her loyalty to her husband could unearth old secrets.

This much-anticipated follow-up to Burke’s Edgar-nominated The Ex asks how far a wife will go to protect the man she loves: Will she stand by his side, even if he drags her down with him?

Mary Higgins Clark
New York Times Bestseller

“Queen of Suspense” Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke are back with their fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Under Suspicion series; Every Breath You Take follows television producer’s Laurie Moran investigation of the unsolved Met Gala murder—in which a wealthy widow was pushed to her death from the famous museum’s rooftop.

Laurie Moran’s professional life is a success—her television show Under Suspicion is a hit, both in the ratings and its record of solving cold cases. But her romantic break from former host Alex Buckley has left her with on-air talent she can’t stand—Ryan Nichols—and a sense of loneliness, despite her loving family.

Now Ryan has suggested a new case. Three years ago, Virginia Wakeling, a member of the Board of Trustees of the Metropolitan Museum of Art and one of the museum’s most generous donors, was found in the snow, after being thrown from the museum’s roof on the night of its most celebrated fundraiser, the Met Gala. The leading suspect then and now is her much younger boyfriend and personal trainer, Ivan Gray.

Ivan runs a trendy, successful boutique gym called Punch—a business funded in no small part by the late Virginia—which happens to be the gym Ryan frequents. Laurie’s skepticism about the case is upended by a tip from her father’s NYPD connection, and soon Laurie realizes there are a bevy of suspects—including Virginia’s trusted inner circle.

As the Under Suspicion crew pries into the lives of a super wealthy real estate family with secrets to hide, danger mounts for several witnesses—and for Laurie.
©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.