The Best Little Christmas Shop

Sold by HarperCollins UK
3
Free sample

From the bestselling author of A Winter’s Fairytale and The Christmas Project Come home for Christmas to the Best Little Christmas Shop – the snowiest, cosiest place you can be! Perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Sue Moorcroft

Home for the holidays...

Icing gingerbread men, arranging handmade toys and making up countless Christmas wreaths in her family’s cosy little Christmas shop isn’t usually globe-trotter Lexi’s idea of fun. But it’s all that’s keeping her mind off romance. And, with a broken engagement under her belt, she’s planning to stay well clear of that for the foreseeable future...until gorgeous single dad Cal Martin walks through the door!

Christmas takes on a whole new meaning as Lexi begins to see it through Cal’s adorable five-year-old son’s eyes. But, finding herself getting dangerously close to the mistletoe with Cal, Lexi knows she needs to back off. She’s sworn off love, and little George needs a stability she can’t provide. One day she’ll decide whether to settle down again – just not yet.

But the best little Christmas shop in this sleepy, snow-covered village has another surprise in store...

Praise for Maxine Morrey...

’A delightful wintery tale full to the brim with drama, passion and heartwarming cheer.’ – Gem~Bee on The Christmas Project

‘As a festive love story, this book has it all: romance, an engaging heroine you feel you could be friends with, a handsome caring hero...lots of warmth and humour and plenty of snow.’ PortobelloBookBlog

‘This book was a real wintry treat, with all the snow nicely contrasting with all the warmth the story exuded. I couldn’t help but find myself laughing away or sighing with happiness and I’m so excited to read more from Maxine if this is the kind of feel-good novel she’s capable of. I just want to read it all over again and probably will do in Christmases to come.’ Sophie at Reviewed the Book

‘This is a beautiful fairytale for adults, set in and around Christmas, with a healthy helping of romance...this story draws you in and won't let you go. It is beautifully written, very easy and pleasurable to read.’ Rachel’s Random Reads

‘Fantastic strong characters, along with beautifully descriptive writing enabled me to immerse myself into their world and become a fly on the wall. I love books that transport me to Christmas and make me feel all festive and warm and Winter’s Fairytale certainly delivered for me.’ Jill Loves to Read

Read more

About the author

has wanted to be a writer for as long as she can remember and wrote her first (very short) book for school when she was ten. Coming in first, she won a handful of book tokens – perfect for a bookworm!
She has written articles on a variety of subjects, aswell as a book on Brighton for a Local History publisher. However, novels are what she loves writing the most. After self publishing her first novel when a contract fell through, thanks to the recession, she continued to look for opportunities.

In August 2015, she won Harper Collins/Carina UK's 'Write Christmas' competition with her romantic comedy, 'Winter's Fairytale'.

Maxine lives on the south coast of England, and when not wrangling with words loves to read sew and listen to podcasts. As she also likes cake she can also be found either walking or doing something vaguely physical at the gym.

Find out more on www.scribblermaxi.co.uk or follow her on Twitter @Scribbler_Maxi, Facebook www.facebook.com/MaxineMorreyAuthor, Instagram @Scribbler_Maxi and Pinterest @ScribblerMaxi

Read more
3.7
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Published on
Nov 3, 2017
Read more
Pages
384
Read more
ISBN
9780008248888
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Contemporary Women
Fiction / Family Life
Fiction / General
Fiction / Holidays
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The #1 Bestseller!

‘As a festive love story, this book has it all: romance, an engaging heroine you feel you could be friends with, a handsome caring hero...lots of warmth and humour and plenty of snow.’ – PortobelloBookBlog

Step into a winter wonderland and fall in love in the snow this Christmas...

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow...

A few weeks before Christmas and a sudden blanketing of snow has closed the roads and brought public transport grinding to a halt, stranding Izzy miles from home and in desperate need of rescuing.

That doesn’t mean she’s looking to bump into Rob and spend a cosy weekend holed up in his swanky flat watching London become a winter wonderland! Because Izzy and Rob have history...

Six months ago, they were standing in the vestry of a beautiful country church, while best man Rob delivered the news that every bride dreads on their big day.

But at the time of year when anything is possible, can Rob and Izzy let go of the past and let Christmas work its magic? Or will this be one holiday wish that Izzy lets walk right out of her life...

Winner of the Carina UK #WriteChristmas competition

What reviewers are saying about Winter’s Fairytale

‘One of my favourite Christmas reads. Maxine Morrey writes the most gorgeous heroes. – Jules Wake, author of Covent Garden in the Snow, on The Christmas Project

‘This book was a real wintry treat, with all the snow nicely contrasting with all the warmth the story exuded. I couldn’t help but find myself laughing away or sighing with happiness and I’m so excited to read more from Maxine if this is the kind of feel-good novel she’s capable of. I just want to read it all over again and probably will do in Christmases to come.’ – Sophie at Reviewed the Book

‘This is a beautiful fairytale for adults, set in and around Christmas, with a healthy helping of romance... this story draws you in and won't let you go. It is beautifully written, very easy and pleasurable to read.’ – Rachel’s Random Reads

‘Fantastic strong characters, along with beautifully descriptive writing enabled me to immerse myself into their world and become a fly on the wall. I love books that transport me to Christmas and make me feel all festive and warm and Winter’s Fairytale certainly delivered for me.’ – Jill Loves to Read

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.