The Billionaire's Secrets: A Novel

Sold by Harper Collins
115
Free sample

Love on the Rock…

When Chloe Winters answers an advertisement seeking a private tutor for a six-year-old girl, little does she know it means relocating from metropolitan Boston to an isolated mansion on a cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean in Newfoundland. Nor does she realize the little girl's widower father is Gaelan Byrne, a billionaire alpha-male type whose brooding good looks have brought him as much fame as his wealth. But Chloe, shocked by his coldness toward his daughter, vows to remain unmoved by both his fortune and his charisma.

Gaelan Byrne has been dragged to hell and back by women before and is none too happy to discover the matronly retired teacher he hoped to hire turns out to be the beautiful, caring Chloe. But how can he fire her when the daughter he is incapable of loving adores her?

Chloe and Gaelan edge toward one another, and the attraction they feel soon engulfs them with all the intensity of a spring storm. But the secrets Gaelan keeps makes any chance for happiness seem as remote as the windswept cliffs of Newfoundland.

Reminiscent of Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre, The Billionaire’s Secrets combines classic contemporary romance in the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Nora Roberts with the dramatic Gothic landscape of Atlantic Canada, showing us the true meaning of strength, loss, and what it means to risk everything to find, and keep, true love.

Read more

About the author

Meadow Taylor is the author of The Billionaire's Secrets and Falling for Rain, and the pen name for a pair of Ontario-based authors of historical fiction. Visit Meadow online at facebook.com/meadowtaylorbooks.

Read more

Reviews

3.9
115 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harper Collins
Read more
Published on
Dec 11, 2012
Read more
Pages
256
Read more
ISBN
9781443422727
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Meadow Taylor
Fall in love with romance writer Meadow Taylor’s unforgettable characters in three heartwarming stories of finding, and keeping, true love.

When Chloe Winters answers an advertisement seeking a private tutor for a six-year-old girl, little does she know that it means relocating from metropolitan Boston to an isolated mansion on a Newfoundland cliff overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. Nor does she realize that the little girl’s widower father is Gaelan Byrne, a billionaire alpha-male type whose brooding good looks have brought him as much fame as his wealth. Reminiscent of Charlotte Bronte’s Jane Eyre, The Billionaire’s Secrets combines classic contemporary romance in the tradition of Kristin Hannah and Nora Roberts with the dramatic Gothic landscape of Atlantic Canada, showing us the true meaning of strength, loss, and what it means to risk everything to find, and keep, true love.

When Emily was eighteen, her mother died in an accident on their farm in rural Ontario. Devastated, Emily vowed never to suffer the loss of love again. She fled to Toronto and transformed herself from a farm girl into a sophisticated businesswoman. Now, ten years later, having made good in the big city, Emily is back to sell the family farm and put her past behind her forever. However, she didn’t count on finding Ray Storm, the farmhand she had nicknamed Rain as a child, more attractive than ever. Falling for Rain is a classic contemporary romance set against a picturesque country landscape.

Olivia’s Christmas trip to Venice, Italy, should be a holiday dream come true. But when her unattended luggage becomes the focus of a handsome Italian policeman’s bomb investigation, she worries she won’t even make it out of the Marco Polo Airport. Practically handcuffed to the best-looking man she’s ever seen, can Olivia convince him she isn’t a terrorist before he writes her off for good? “Christmas in Venice” is the perfect little treat to start off the holidays with a smile. This short story is adapted from Meadow Taylor’s next full-length novel, Midnight in Venice.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.