Aftertaste

Fault Lines

Book 1
Pygmalion Publishing
5
Free sample

“Smart, original, and brilliantly creepy.”

~Bestselling author Kristen Mae


IN MATTERS OF LIFE AND DEATH, THERE ARE NO SECOND CHANCES. 


Along the fault, a spa day becomes a claustrophobic nightmare for five sisters. The perfect afternoon turns bloody for one suburban neighborhood. A husband’s journey through a frozen hellscape tests every inch of his resolve. One man’s life changes course after discovering an animal in the swamp—one different from all others. And each diabolical tale is as twisted and hypnotic as you’ve come to expect from Meghan O’Flynn.


This “gripping and thought-provoking collection” (author Wendy Heard) includes:

“Salt in an Open Wound”

“Perfect”

“Banjo”

“Crimson Snow”

Read more
Collapse
4.6
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Pygmalion Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 23, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
150
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781947748804
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Dystopian
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Science Fiction / Apocalyptic & Post-Apocalyptic
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
“Intense. Feral. Deliciously unhinged.”

~Kristen Mae, bestselling author of Underdog



Seven people. A locked storm shelter. Inevitable starvation.

What could you do to survive? 


Victoria Larson and her husband, Chad, are sitting on their rooftop, waiting for the end. For three days, they’ve watched their coastal Louisiana town turn into a lake, battered by an unprecedented series of hurricanes. With the levees obliterated, the waters rise higher and higher—the next storm is sure to swallow their house whole.


Just when all hope seems lost, a rescue boat emerges through the driving rain; a woman named Windy plucks them from their roof and motors them to a waterproof bunker—to safety. There, with a ragtag group of other evacuees, Victoria and Chad bed down and prepare to wait out the storms. 


But it isn’t long before Victoria notices a few things seem…off. The cement bunker has a door that locks from the outside. Many of the boxes of food don’t contain food at all. The bottles of water smell like rubbing alcohol. And everyone in the group has a secret; even Victoria’s own estranged husband seems to have known their captor prior to making the trek to the shelter. And some of her fellow evacuees are far too intent on defending the woman who locked them in this dungeon. Are they really storm victims like Victoria? Or are they accomplices in a sick game?


One thing is certain: none of them will survive if they can’t find something to eat. And if the stories the others tell about Windy are any indication, Victoria suspects their captor’s plans are far more evil than simply watching them die of malnourishment. 


The blade Windy gave her is proof enough of that.  


And it won’t be long until starvation devours the last of Victoria’s sanity.



Tightly plotted and deliriously wicked, this psychological thriller will leave you breathless. Fans of Nick Cutter and Paul Tremblay will love The Flood. 

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF FAMISHED

A gruesome crime. A vicious predator. And a detective on the verge of losing everything.

“Creepy and haunting...a fully immersive thriller.”
~NY Times bestselling author Andra Watkins

“Riveting, horrifying, and devastating, Hidden is a book you will not soon forget.”
~Kristen Mae, bestselling author of Red Water

HE’S BACK.

Detective Edward Petrosky has always felt the pain of the world like a razor blade in his gut, even more so when he considers the killers who have escaped conviction. But he can’t let that stop him, not after a grandmother is found murdered on her front lawn, the victim of some machete-wielding psycho.

The case is strange from the outset: no one heard a thing despite the public nature of the crime. An unknown child’s footprints cover the property without a trace of the kid. And a grisly discovery in the basement has the entire police force stunned. Nothing makes sense. Whatever secrets their victim had, she’d taken them, quietly, to her grave.

But when another woman’s corpse turns up with a familiar brand on her ribcage, Petrosky realizes the horrible truth: a killer he’d thought was long gone from Ash Park has remained, lurking in their midst. And who knows how many victims this butcher has collected? For those he’s kidnapped, any day might be their last, imprisoned, unseen, with only their screams and a deranged lunatic for company.

Now Petrosky must risk everything he holds sacred to track the most sadistic killer Ash Park has ever seen, a man whose thirst for carnage extends far beyond mere bloodletting. But saving innocent lives will require an unbearable sacrifice.

One from which he may never recover.

Hidden is the emotional fourth book in the hair-raising Ash Park series. If you like Blake Crouch, Dean Koontz, or Paula Hawkins, you’ll love Ash Park.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.