Hidden Wounds: A Gritty Serial Killer Thriller (Born Bad # 4)

· Born Bad Book 4 · Pygmalion Publishing
Ebook
270
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Tense, tightly-focused, and brimming with corrosive wit, Hidden Wounds is absolutely addictive—every page is a gripping reminder of O’Flynn’s grasp on the thriller genre and the hidden psychology of serial killers. Fans of Claire MacKintosh, Chelsea Cain, and Gilly MacMillion will love Born Bad.



She’s not fragile like a poppy. She’s fragile like a bomb.



Poppy Pratt isn’t sure whether it’s normal for a recently widowed psychopath to feel this level of rage, but she does know two things: Her husband is dead because of what she is. And she’s more dangerous than your average psychopath. She was eighteen when her father brutally murdered her boyfriend in their Alabama shed, but she was seven when the training started. 


Seven when she watched her serial-killer father hang a victim from a set of metal hooks. Seven when he first handed her the blade. Not that it bothered her; Poppy’s never been normal. Normal children can’t be accomplices. Normal children show signs of distress when asked to keep bloody secrets. 


But now those secrets are coming back to take the things Poppy cares about. There’s only one suspect who makes sense—only one that her late husband mentioned by name. 


Molly. The daughter of one of her father’s victims, the only other child who ever lived with them—a child her father might have groomed along with Poppy. A girl who vanished when they were kids.


Poppy barely remembers the girl, but the tactics she’s using to rip Poppy’s life apart are undeniably her father’s. It seems Molly always knew more than she should have—she’s not normal either. And Poppy won’t let her past destroy her future.


Now Poppy must go back to where it all began to find a girl who should be dead—a girl barely anyone knew existed in the first place.


Her father trained Molly well, but he trained his own daughter better.


Sometimes, what matters most is blood.



Tense, tightly-focused, and brimming with corrosive wit, Hidden Wounds is absolutely addictive—every page is a gripping reminder of O’Flynn’s grasp on the thriller genre and the hidden psychology of serial killers. Fans of Claire MacKintosh, Chelsea Cain, and Gilly MacMillion will love Born Bad.




***




KEYWORDS: serial killer’s daughter, serial killer father, female protagonist, psychopath thriller, serial killer books, serial killer series, mystery domestic crime, dark suspense thriller, female serial killer, amateur sleuths, whodunnit mystery, whodunit thriller, psychological suspense, suspense fiction, suspense book, nail biting fiction, nail biter mystery, vigilante justice, edge of your seat suspense, dark crime, serial killer, revenge, vengeance, mystery suspense thriller series, hard-boiled mysteries, pulp, noir, noir thriller, crime noir, crime, gritty psychological thrillers, serial killers, crime thrillers, crime fiction, gritty mysteries, mystery series, thriller series, psychological thrillers, psychological thriller series, psychological suspense, psychological thriller books, pulp, nail biter mysteries, crime fiction, murder mystery, serial killer thriller, whodunit, whodunnit, nail-biter, intense mystery, suspense fiction, family drama, small town mystery, dark and suspenseful, dark suspense, daughter of serial killer, family crime, psychopaths, mystery domestic crime

About the author

With books deemed “visceral, haunting, and fully immersive” (New York Times bestseller, Andra Watkins), Meghan O’Flynn has made her mark on the thriller genre. Meghan is a clinical therapist who draws her character inspiration from her knowledge of the human psyche. She is the bestselling author of gritty crime novels and serial killer thrillers, all of which take readers on the dark, gripping, and unputdownable journey for which Meghan is notorious. Learn more at https://meghanoflynn.com! While you’re there, join Meghan’s reader group, and get a FREE SHORT STORY just for signing up.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.