Recall

Ash Park

Book 6
Pygmalion Publishing
9
Free sample

"A captivating thriller about the power of the things we wish we could forget."

~Mary Widdicks, bestselling author of A Mutual Addiction



Where is the line between killer and hero? 



Things are finally looking up for Detective Petrosky. Sure, his daughter’s still dead, his granddaughter’s in another state, and they keep putting lemon in his freaking water, but he’s sober, his ex-wife no longer hates him—as much—and his new partner is as good at police work as she is at matching his snarky comebacks. But criminals don’t take a break; those bastards never sleep.


When a councilman’s son is brutally murdered, the city explodes into controversy. Though the teen appears to have been ambushed in a random attack, there’s no forensic evidence at the scene, and the boy’s neck was snapped as quickly and efficiently as if it were a professional hit. Was the murder politically motivated? Or was the victim involved in something else—something bigger? Perhaps the slaying is linked to the old crime scene photos the victim had been collecting, some from cases Petrosky himself worked. And whoever murdered their victim killed at least two others. Ash Park may be dealing with a serial killer five years in the making. 


But the victims from these older cases are far from innocent—each appears to have been killed during an attempted rape. Is their suspect a cold-blooded murderer, or a hero vigilante? And what does any of it have to do with the councilman’s son? All Petrosky knows is that until now, their perp has been protecting the most vulnerable citizens of Ash Park from the very worst of humanity—from the criminals Petrosky himself has spent his entire career trying to put away.


And Petrosky isn’t sure he wants him to stop. 



Riveting, and as dark as it is mysterious, Recall pushes the boundaries of right and wrong and turns the notion of justice on its head. Fans of Harlan Corben, Lee Child, and Karin Slaughter will love the Ash Park series.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

With books deemed “visceral, haunting, and fully immersive” (New York Times bestseller, Andra Watkins) Meghan O’Flynn has made her mark on the thriller genre. She is the bestselling author of gritty crime novels, including Shadow’s Keep and the Ash Park series, supernatural thrillers including The Jilted, and the Fault Lines short story collection, all of which take readers on the dark, gripping, and unputdownable journey for which Meghan O’Flynn is notorious.


Join Meghan’s reader group at www.meghanoflynn.com and get a FREE SHORT STORY not available anywhere else. No spam, ever.


Read more
Collapse
5.0
9 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Pygmalion Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 16, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781947748842
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.