Witness

Ash Park

Book 9
Pygmalion Publishing
11
Free sample

“Sharp and engrossing, Witness is pure suspense…an exploration of dark family secrets that reminds us that no lie is without consequence.”  

~Bestselling author Kristen Mae



A missing victim. A deceitful family. And a detective too close to come out unscathed. 


Detective Edward Petrosky has seen his share of horrors—abused children, terrified assault victims, and of course, the vicious predators who don’t stop killing until someone like Petrosky puts them away. It’s no wonder he needs a little whiskey to take the edge off.


So he’s relieved when he gets a call on a burglary—he’ll take stolen laptops over dead bodies any day. But he quickly learns this is no ordinary housebreak. There’s a considerable amount of blood at the scene, though the owner doesn’t appear injured. And Petrosky recognizes him as a man accused of sexual assault years prior; his psycho relatives are more cult than family.


When the neighbors identify their burglary suspect, the case goes sideways—it’s not possible. How could a woman who burned to death along with her husband nearly a decade before, a relative of the homeowner, be the one fleeing the crime? If the witnesses are correct, and the woman faked her death…that means she murdered her own husband. What possible reason could she have to return? 


It doesn’t help that Shannon, Petrosky’s surrogate daughter and wife of his murdered partner, appears to be at the center of the conspiracy. Years of deception have masked a far more intricate web of lies, filled with secrets that implicate the people Petrosky loves most. And with these criminals tying up loose ends, Shannon’s life is at stake. 


Petrosky must decide how deep he’s willing to go, knowing that exposing the truth could rip apart a terrified woman’s family…and his own.



Addictive, fast-paced, and unforgettable, Witness is an electrifying ride through a maze of family secrets, desperation, and perseverance. For fans of Criminal Minds and The Blacklist, Witness will keep you guessing until the last page. 

Read more
Collapse

About the author

With books deemed “visceral, haunting, and fully immersive” (New York Times bestseller, Andra Watkins), Meghan O’Flynn has made her mark on the thriller genre. She is a clinical therapist and the bestselling author of gritty crime novels, including Shadow’s Keep, The Flood, and the Ash Park series, supernatural thrillers including The Jilted, and the Fault Lines short story collection, all of which take readers on the dark, gripping, and unputdownable journey for which Meghan O’Flynn is notorious.


Join Meghan’s reader group at http://subscribe.meghanoflynn.com/ and get a free short story not available anywhere else. No spam, ever.

Read more
Collapse
4.8
11 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Pygmalion Publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 24, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781947748040
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.