His Angelic Keeper: Volume 1

Melinda Kucsera via PublishDrive
Free sample

This summer, not all angels come in peace, and they're not alone. One demon, two dragons, five angels, and a pack of memory-stealing beasts stand between one young woman and her past.
When a supernatural conspiracy threatens her still-living twin and his young son, it's time for desperate measures. Sovvan might be dead, but she won't let incorporeality or amnesia stop her.
To save her brother, she must first regain her past. But in doing so, she uncovers a dangerous secret an angel killed to protect. And he’s not alone. When Sovvan crossed the line between life and death, she undermined the balance that underpins reality. Now a host of angels are out to stop her before she destabilizes it any further.
For everything, there's a price even for saving those she loves. Unless Sovvan can find a loophole, all of reality might pay the ultimate price just so she can save her brother and his son. But she'd better hurry. Her magical twin is fighting for his life against a powerful demon bent on taking his soul, and his son is next in line.
His Angelic Keeper is the first book in a humorous, action-packed sword-and-sorcery series starring Sovvan from the Curse Breaker series. With no allies to help her, this plucky ghost must brazen her way through the formless, memory-leeching gray of limbo to the purple spires of heaven itself. And that might not even be enough to stop what's coming.
Fans of Nicholas Eames, Julliet Marillier, Michael J. Sullivan, Mercedes Lackey, Margaret Weis, and Tracy Hickman will enjoy Sovvan's fantastic adventure. Get His Angelic Keeper today!
Read more

About the author

Melinda Kucsera writes fantastic short stories, novels and books when not being kidnapped by dragons or chased by armies of fictional creatures. She leaves the running of her newsletter to a cast of loveable characters who are far better at engaging in magical mayhem than in effectively marketing the books they star in. Sign up to experience their weekly shenanigans at www.mkucsera.com/characterswelcome. Go behind and between the scenes of your favorite books!

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Melinda Kucsera via PublishDrive
Read more
Published on
May 11, 2018
Read more
Pages
222
Read more
ISBN
9781949145007
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Christian / Fantasy
Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.