The Darkest Hour: A Clean & Wholesome, Contemporary Women’s Fiction Romance, Set in the Alaskan Wilderness

Alaskan Hearts Book 7 · Partridge & Pear Press
Ebook
204
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Enjoy this heatwarming, sweet and wholesome romance from New York Times bestselling author, Melissa Storm . . . 


Sofia is on a noble mission… too bad it requires breaking the law to complete it.

Sofia Stepanov believes in right and wrong, but she doesn't necessarily believe in following the rules. When she finds a wolf hybrid being illegally kept and abused by its captors, she vows to come back and free him herself.

Soon the exhilaration of one successful mission leads to many more, leading Sofia to set her sights on the most ambitious rescue yet. It also leads her straight into the path of a handsome police officer who has been tasked with bringing Anchorage’s serial dognapper to justice.

Will Sofia complete her vigilante rescue without a hitch, or will Hunter catch her before she can?

Join Sophia and Liz with their rehabilitated sled dogs in this unforgettable tale of resourcefulness, repercussions, and finding where you belong from a New York Times bestselling author.


***

Keywords: clean & wholesome romance, clean and wholesome, inspirational women’s fiction, contemporary women’s fiction, sweet romance, christian romance, fiction for women, clean fiction, opposites attract romance, book club recommendations, animal fiction, wholesome new adult fiction, women’s saga, alaskan fiction, winter sports fiction, romance set in Alaska

 

Perfect for readers of Fern Michaels, Debbie Macomber, Cathryn Brown, Katie Winters, Rachel Hanna, Grace Meyers, Jessie Gussman, Sage Parker, Susan Mallery, Hanna Hart, Carolyn Brown, Natalie Dean, Meredith Summers, B.E. Baker, Ann Omasta, Carolyne Aarsen, Christy Barritt, and Hayley Summers.

About the author

Melissa Storm loves a good cry. She believes, that whether happy or sad, tears have a way of cleansing the soul. Perhaps that's why her books have been known to make readers grab the nearest box of tissues and clutch it tight while visiting her fictional worlds. Hey, happily ever afters mean that much more when they're hard won, right?

As a New York Times and multiple USA Today bestselling author, Melissa is always juggling at least half a dozen new story ideas at any given time. She is married to fellow author Falcon Storm, mom to a precocious human princess, and keeper to an entire domestic zoo full of very spoiled cats and canines. Melissa is the owner of Novel Publicity, Whiskered Mysteries, and Arcane City. She also writes under the name Molly Fitz.

Are you ready to ride this emotional roller coaster? Just turn that first page, and hang on tight!


Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

Continue the series

More by Melissa Storm

Similar ebooks