Dressing on the Side

Love on the Menu...Extra Hot

Book 5
Amatoria Press
3

Sometimes undressed is better…

A restaurant owner with a knack for creative salad dressings discovers undressed can be better, especially with a businessman who knows his way around the bedroom.

The creative dressings Sahara Whitney serves at The Oasis Diner and her long line of failed relationships are her local claim to fame. Such is the small-town life of a buxom, blue-eyed blonde—until a sexy businessman decides she needs rescuing from a creep with wandering hands. Her usual common sense deserts her in favor of a delicious assortment of bedtime treats with a man who seems to want more than a single night of dessert.


Trace Dennison doesn’t believe in coincidences. Instant sexual attraction, a common business interest, and an oopsie baby convince him he’s found the woman of his wildest dreams in Sahara Whitney, even if she has lingering doubts. A self-inflicted shotgun wedding offers the perfect recipe for happily-ever-after, but the honeymoon ends before it begins when Sahara suspects an ulterior motive—that their trail of clothing to the bedroom leads to Russian spies, a French revolution, and Caesar’s assassination.


2019 Stiletto Contest finalist

Read more
Collapse

About the author

When her fingers aren't attached to her keyboard, Mellanie Szereto enjoys hiking, Pilates, cooking, gardening, and researching for her stories. Many times, the research partners with her other hobbies, taking her from the Hocking Hills region in Ohio to the Colorado Rockies and the Adirondacks of New York. Sometimes, the trip is no farther than her garden for ingredients and her kitchen to test recipes for her latest steamy tale. Mellanie makes her home in rural Indiana with her husband of thirty-two years and their son. She is a 2016 recipient of the RWA Service Award, RWA Chapter Advisor, and a member of Romance Writers of America, Indiana Romance Writers of America, Contemporary Romance Writers, and FF&P Romance Writers.

She greatly appreciates reviews and loves to hear from her readers! Contact Mellanie at mellanie@mellanieszereto.com.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Amatoria Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 28, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
145
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781942522157
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Love & Romance
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
ANOTHER TRY – Two modern-day romance novellas


‘MADDIE & MASON’


Her husband’s murder made national headlines – as did all his sordid secrets. Heartbroken and humiliated, Maddie Nibless quietly takes back her maiden name and retreats into solitude - which deepens when she unexpectedly runs into the unspoken first love of her life, Mason Gentries. But after they part ways again abruptly, she becomes even more reclusive. She only shows up at her twenty-year class reunion to keep a promise she made to her best friend - and the whispers start as soon as she arrives.


Everyone is stunned at Mason Gentries’ transformation from shy, overweight loner to handsome, muscular technology tycoon. His fellow alumni are entranced, vying for his attention. But he only came to try to reconnect one last time with his secret crush, the girl he's loved since elementary school and who he foolishly walked away from seven months before – Maddie.


When she leaves the reunion abruptly, he knows following her could be his last chance to capture her heart.


Will Mason finally have the courage to tell Maddie how he feels? Will Maddie be able to overcome the her past and allow herself to try for happiness once more?


‘TRIXIE & DREW’


Trixie Benning– the no-nonsense Accounting Manager working her way up the corporate ladder. She is highly intelligent, introverted, and for the most part, steadfast about keeping personal and work separated – except when it comes to him.


Drew Alexander- the President and CEO that seems to be her polar-opposite in personality. A confident extrovert with the type of ‘love-and-leave’ history that the tabloids salivate over. He’s used to getting what he wants – and he’s not happy with being told ‘no.’


When Trixie uncovers fraudulent activity at the company, she and Drew must work closely together to repair the damage. But the more time they spend together, the greater the emotional danger to them both.


They just might find the love of a lifetime – if they stop running from it long enough.

Carter Clark

I had it all figured out: a gorgeous girlfriend, a baby on the way, and a firefighter career I’ve always dreamed of. Life was perfect… until piece by piece, it all fell apart, and I lost my will to live.

 

Molly Fowler, my best friend from grade school, has saved my life countless times. She helped me heal and move on. She guided me to be a better man, while she herself held pain I failed to see.

 

I was too blind to see her deep scars. I was too blind to see that we needed each other. I was too blind to see what was right in front of me.

 


Molly Fowler

I left Hope Bay the moment I could, but a force by the name of Carter Clark kept pulling me back home. I fought and resisted, but I was too blind to see what was right in front of me. I was too weak to trust our friendship. 

 

Above all, I was too blind to see the danger ahead — a man I’d never thought I’d see again, waiting for my return in disguise.

 

Read about Carter and Molly’s nail biting romance in Right in Front of You.

 

 

Note: Right in Front of You is a standalone novel. It follows Carter and Molly’s story from Yours and Mine. Contains spoilers to Yours and Mine. Intended for mature audience only.

 





For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to you (Crossfire Series), this exciting, friends to lovers story, will make you crave more!


Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, bad boy, badboy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, sex in the rain, bestselling / bestseller, firefighter romance, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, secrets, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, friends to lovers romance, friends with benefits romance, happy ever after romance, tear jerker romance.

I saw her first.

Blonde. Gorgeous. Feisty.

I was smitten. 


But it didn’t matter because she chose him and he was my best friend and roommate. I’d never be able to compete with that, so I pushed her away instead. It was easy when she lived hours away, and I didn’t have to see her every day, but then she moved in with us. 

Now, I’m screwed.


To her singing in the shower every morning, dancing in the kitchen while she makes coffee, and doing yoga in our living room, I can’t stop thinking about her in all the wrong ways. She’s not mine and never will be, but that doesn’t stop me from wanting to push her against a wall and claim her mouth.


She’s constantly on me for making messes, bringing chicks home every weekend, and being a smartass when their PDA gets on my nerves. Considering neither of them know how I feel, it’s not fair for the way I act toward them. I should move out so I can get over her for good; however, the selfish part of me can’t let go. 


But then the unthinkable happens... 

When my best friend dies in a motorcycle accident, the two of us are left to grieve our loss together. Instead of pushing her away, I pull her closer. 


Just as we come to terms with our new reality, she finds out she’s pregnant with his baby. 

And I’m left to make the hardest decision of my life... 


**BABY MINE is an angsty, emotional, slow-burn unrequited romance wrapped up in a heartbreakingly delicious love story. It's book 1 in the Hunter & Lennon duet of the Roommate Duet Series and must be read first. Recommended for ages 18+ only.**

The first three books in the USA Today Bestselling romantic suspense series.  Readers call it "impossible to put down."  Susan Elizabeth Phillips, NYT Bestselling Author, says, “Margaret Watson, a star in the world of contemporary romance, grabs you on the opening page and keeps you reading to the happily ever after.”


Love Me (Book 1) 

When Helen Brody needed her office repaired, she never expected that the contractor would be Jamie Evans, the man with whom she shared an unforgettable night a year earlier.  Jamie hasn't forgotten Helen, either, and now that he's found her, he's determined not to let her get away again.

Helen can't get involved with Jamie, because he wants something she can't give him, but she can't deny the explosive, out of control attraction between them.  As they try to work through their feelings, they find that the hit and run driver who destroyed Helen's office has more plans for her.  Will they have only a handful of nights together, or will they have the chance to build something lasting?


Watch Me (Book 2)

When Tessa Porter returns home from work one evening to find her apartment has been broken into, the Chicago nurse is shocked when the detective who responds to her call is her sexy neighbor – the one she's been fantasizing about.  She'd caught a naughty glimpse of him through her window one morning, but Quinn Donovan is even hotter in the flesh.

Quinn had spotted Tessa through his window, as well, and when he meets her in person, his reaction is hard to conceal – or control.  Their passion and desire are overwhelming, but what will happen when Quinn wants more – and Tessa is hiding a secret?


Find Me (Book 3)

After witnessing the murder of an FBI agent in a parking garage late one night, Lizzy Monroe meets with the FBI and agrees to work with a sketch artist.  But on her way out of the office, she comes face to face with the killer – another FBI agent. She knows from experience what happens when a criminal is a member of law enforcement – cops protect their own.  So when the killer shows up at her door later that morning, she knows she has no choice but to run.

From the moment he sees her, Mac Donovan is intrigued by – and in lust with – their beautiful witness.  After Lizzy disappears, he spends his free time tracking her down.  When he finally finds her on a remote island in the San Juans, their chemistry is explosive and the sex is even hotter.  But he's hiding his identity from her. What will happen when she discovers who he really is?  Will she be able to forgive his betrayal?  Or will the killer find them first?

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.