Road Trip

Sold by Multnomah
12
Free sample

After signing a contract with a major recording company, Redemption's dreams are coming true. Chloe, Allie, and Laura begin their concert tour with the good-looking guys in the popular band Iron Cross. Allie's mom and her brother with Down's syndrome add a little variety to their entourage. But as soon as the glitz and glamour wear off, the girls find life on the road a little overwhelming. Even solid, well-balanced Laura appears to be feeling the stress - and Chloe isn't quite sure how to confront her about the growing signs of drug addiction...

we want it all, or so we say / but what gets lost along the way? / along the road to riches, fame / we know we’ll never be the same

The guys in Iron Cross occupy Chloe’s thoughts a little more than she cares to admit. Still, life on the road gets less and less glamorous and more and more overwhelming–especially when solid, well-balanced Laura begins acting strange. Her hostility toward Chloe’s concern makes the girls wonder how much longer they can keep their act together...

Story Behind the Book

Over the years, I have worn many hats, from pre-school teacher to Young Life leader to political activist to senior editor. But most of all I love to write! In the past few years, I have published more than ninety books for children, teens, and adults. I hope the Diary of a Teenage Girl series will impact the lives of teens through an honest and gutsy approach of a "diary style" book.


From the Trade Paperback edition.
Read more

More by Melody Carlson

See more
* * * THE COMPLETE FIRST SEASON * * *

For fans of Veronica Roth, James Dashner, and Brandon Sanderson.


THE 'NATURALS COMPLETE SEASON ONE

A small town full of secrets. A coming darkness. Teens with supernatural abilities. Think you know the story? Think again.



As Summer ends, the students at Silverwood High are getting ready to
go back to school and resume their normal, everyday lives. Too bad
"normal" is no longer an option. When these teens get their very first
tastes of what destiny has in store, will they embrace that destiny...
or flee from it? Will they be selfless... or ruthless? Will they master
their abilities... or will their abilities master them?



This is their awakening, the first step of an epic journey. But it's
only the beginning of something bigger than they could ever imagine.



The sleepy little town of Silverwood is about to wake up.



MORE BY THE AUTHORS

Aaron Patterson’s young adult fantasy titles: Airel Saga (Airel, Michael, Uriel)

Melody Carlson’s young adult titles: Life at Kingston High Series & The Carter House Girls Series

Robin Parrish’s young adult titles: Corridor (A MythWorks Novel)

K.C. Neal’s young adult science fiction and fantasy titles: Pyxis Series (Pyxis, Alight), The Starlight Age Series



This young adult serial by Aaron Patterson, Melody Carlson, Robin
Parrish, and K.C. Neal is clean fiction for adult and teen & young
adult readers.



THE 'NATURALS is for readers who enjoy The Rho Agenda Series by
Richard Phillips, The Host by Stephenie Meyer, Veronica Roth, James Dashner, Brandon Sanderson, superhero stories, teen
& young adult action & adventure, teen & young adult
romance, fantasy superhero, teen & young adult coming of age,
fantasy coming of age.

4.8
12 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Multnomah
Read more
Published on
Feb 4, 2009
Read more
Pages
304
Read more
ISBN
9780307564184
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Religious / Christian / General
Young Adult Fiction / Religious / Christian / Relationships
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Drugs, Alcohol, Substance Abuse
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.