Black Site

High Fever Books
1
Free sample

For fans of H.P. Lovecraft and Alien comes a new work of cosmic terror!

Inside an abandoned mining station, in the depths of space, a team of scientists are seeking to unravel the secrets of humanity’s origin. Using cutting-edge genetic cloning experiments, their discoveries take them down an unimaginable and frightening path as their latest creation proves to be far more than they had bargained for.


Black Site is a short story of approximately 10,000 words.

Read more

About the author

Michael Patrick Hicks is the author of the science fiction novels Convergence, an Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award 2013 Quarter-Finalist, and Emergence.

His work has appeared in several anthologies, and he has written for the websites Graphic Novel Reporter and Audiobook Reviewer.

In between compulsively buying books and adding titles that he does not have time for to his Netflix queue, he is hard at work on his next story.
Read more

Reviews

5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
High Fever Books
Read more
Published on
May 9, 2017
Read more
Pages
53
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Horror
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / Alien Contact
Fiction / Science Fiction / General
Fiction / Science Fiction / Genetic Engineering
Fiction / Science Fiction / Hard Science Fiction
Fiction / Short Stories (single author)
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2017 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.