The Boyfriend Book

· Mango Media Inc.
Ebook
256
Pages

About this ebook

An Empowering Book of Poems and Essays


Fans of Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur, Her by Pierre Alex Jeanty, Whisky Words and a Shovel by r.h. Sin, and the princess saves herself in this one by Amanda Lovelace will love The Boyfriend Book by Michael E. Reid.


No more boyfriends: 300 women sat down with Mike, and after three hours, 299 of them agreed that they never wanted a boyfriend again. The Boyfriend Book tells you why.


Modern love poems and philosophy: When entrusting her heart to somebody, a woman doesn't want to worry about the bad and the ugly, such as disloyalty and disrespect, indifference and contempt, micro-aggression and outright violence. In a perfect world, every guy would be a "good guy," and every guy would have her best interest at heart. Unfortunately, the real world is a dangerous place, particularly when women have to let strangers in. And while some women are decent judges of character, others don't see the train coming until it hits them. Not only does this book serve as a cautionary tale, it also offers an important perspective on modern love and equips women with strategies to effectively change their love life and, most importantly, their inner lives.


Transform your life with this powerful poetry book: Before you open this book, ask yourself: Where am I now? What are my struggles? What sort of pain do I carry? What parts of myself have I lost? Then, figure out where you want to be. This book will get you there. The possibilities for rebirth and reinvention are endless - but it's ultimately up to you to make it all happen. This book will help you find a way to go forward that does not involve sideways. Read it slow. Plant the seed. Let it grow.


The Boyfriend Book is a gripping collection of short stories, thoughts and poems from Just Mike The Poet.

About the author

Michael E. Reid also known as "Just Mike The Poet" is an Author, Poet, and Speaker from Philadelphia, Pa. Michael uses Poetry/Spoken Word as a platform to inspire individuals through the daily trials and tribulations of life. Michael also uses his gift of having a way with words as a means for counseling those who feel life has left them alone. In his Books "Just Words" & "Just Words 2" Michael touches on everything from, Love, Relationships, Family, Friends, Death, Life, with the goal of igniting change in his readers.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.