Spirits and Spells: Warlocks MacGregor® Book 5

· Warlocks MacGregor® Book 5 · The Raven Books LLC
4.7
40 reviews
Ebook
193
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Niall MacGregor, a Scottish werewolf, used magic to steal Charlotte Carver’s memories to protect her. But as she begins to remember little things and their sizzling passion heats up, will temptation bring her closer to the truth? (Bookbub)

Magic, Mischief & Kilts! A modern-day Scottish paranormal romance by NYT Bestselling Author Michelle M. Pillow.


Charlotte Carver is going insane—suffering everything from memory loss to hallucinations, to phantom conversations she can’t recall having. Something tells her it’s not a coincidence that it all started when the MacGregor family moved to town, and the one person who knows what’s going on is the last person Charlotte would ask for help. Her new landlord, Niall MacGregor, is not the most approachable man but that hasn’t stopped the brooding Scottish biker from invading her dreams.


When Charlotte’s memories start to return, she's not sure she can trust what they are telling her. If magic does exist, then is her attraction to Niall just an illusion? 


Motorcycle riding werewolf, Niall MacGregor is the longtime supernatural enforcer for his warlock family. He has regretted more than a few things that he’s done in the name of duty, but taking Charlotte’s memories ranks as one of the worst. It was necessary, to both protect his magical family and save Charlotte’s sanity. But the intimate glimpse into her mind has only made him want things he can never have—including the love of the gorgeous, brave woman herself.


Something from Niall’s past has come back to threaten everything he holds dear. 


From the Highlands of Scotland to the valleys of Wisconsin... Book Five of the Warlocks MacGregor® series by NY Times and USA TODAY Bestselling Author, Michelle M. Pillow.


5 Stars! - Bianca, D'Arc, USA Today bestselling author of paranormal romance (Bookbub)

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

About the Warlocks MacGregor® Series

People know magic is fake--card tricks and illusions, magicians and entertainers. But there is an older magick, a powerful force hidden from modern eyes, buried in folklore and myths, remembered by the few who practice the old ways and respect the lessons of past generations.


The term "warlock" is a variation on the Old English word waerloga, primarily used by the Scots. It meant traitor, monster or deceiver. This fiction-based family includes males and females of magick. The MacGregors do not agree with how history has labeled them, or other supernaturals. To them, warlock means magick, family, and immortality. This series is not a portrayal of modern-day witchcraft or those who hold such beliefs. The MacGregors are a magickal class all their own.


Warning: Contains yummy, hot, mischievous MacGregors who are almost certainly up to no good on their quest to find true love. And Uncle Raibeart.


Praise For Spirits and Spells

5 Stars! "I love this series about the modern day warlock MacGregor family. Michelle weaves a magical story which keeps you hooked from page one." Lesley Boon, Bookbub (2021)


5 Stars! "From the beginning of the book, I was interested. The story line is so refreshing. I would definitely recommend this book to everyone." K Bradbury, Bookbub (2021)


5 Stars!"This story has it all, humor, action, romance, magic, danger, and mystery. There is a great plot with terrific characters. Don’t miss this terrific series!" Spetrbok, Bookbub (2021)


Warlocks MacGregor® series:

Love Potions

Spellbound

Stirring up Trouble

Cauldrons and Confessions

Spirits and Spells

Kisses and Curses

Magick and Mischief

A Dash of Destiny

A Streak of Lightning

Magickal Trouble


Genres: Contemporary, Scottish, Magic, Paranormal, Shifter Romance, witches, warlock, Highlander Romance, comedy, magic romance, shapeshifter romance, Scottish Romance, millionaire, billionaire, nobility, bad boy hero, Psychic, action and adventure, romantic comedy, fantasy, hea, humorous romance, romantic adventure, kick ass heroine, kick butt chick, alpha male, comedy romance, demons, ghosts, haunting, spirits, hea, humor, romantic suspense, suspense, Wizards & Witches, witch romance, biker, motorcycle, werewolf, crazy heroine, wolf shifter, werewolf romance, Scottish Romance, Highlander. Perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, L.L. Muir, J. R. Ward, Lauren Smith, Gena Showalter, Laurann Dohner, Charlene Hartnady, Darynda Jones, S. E. Smith, Evangeline Anderson, Christine Feehan, Donna Grant, Rebecca Zanetti, Anna Hackett, Kresley Cole, Lynsay Sands, Nalini Singh, Genevieve Jack, Felicity Heaton, Victoria Dahl, Jennifer L Armentrout, Carrie Ann Ryan, Elizabeth Hunter, Patricia Briggs, Laurell K. Hamilton, Lora Leigh, Alisa Woods.

Ratings and reviews

4.7
40 reviews
Rowena B
November 21, 2021
I love being back with the magical MacGregor family and this time we have Nialls story and it was worth the wait. Charlotte thinks she is loosing her mind and it has something to do with the new family in town. But when she finds out what’s really happening, she doesn’t know what to expect and nor does she expect the chemistry with Nialls. There's family drama, past danger and a romance worth reading. I can’t wait more of this fun family dynamic.
Did you find this helpful?
Stacey Frerichs
November 24, 2021
Niall is the protector of the clan even though he doesn't always want to be. When he has to take Charlotte's memories because she was terrified of the things she saw, he told himself it was his duty. He doesn't believe he'll ever find the love of his life. He doesn't feel he deserves it because of everything he's done. Charlotte thinks she's going crazy because of the missing gaps in her memory, strange visions and waking up in weird places. When she finds out the truth maybe she can handle it better than she did at first.
Did you find this helpful?
Amanda Showalter
November 21, 2021
Another Magick, Mischief & Kilts book. This is Charlotte and Niall’s story. Charlotte is having strange things happening and the only person she can ask is Niall. Problem is he is a MacGregor and her landlord and she has seen him in her dreams. But she doesn’t know he was there to steal her memories to keep his family, and her safe. Can she get over this betrayal? He may have fallen for the woman when he saw into her mind. They have a very rocky road ahead of them. I liked this book even though I have issues with books where people lose their memory or have it taken. But since I knew it was going to happen ahead of time going into the book it didn’t bother me as much
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Michelle M. Pillow, New York Times & USA TODAY Bestselling Author

NYT & USAT Bestselling Author Michelle M. Pillow is an award-winning paranormal and sci-fi romance; mystery; and paranormal women's fiction (PWF) writer with well over a million books sold. Though she writes intricate plots, she can never seem to remember where she left her coffee cup (if you find it please return).


Michelle is always up for a new adventure or challenge, whether it's a paranormal investigation of an old Vaudeville Theatre or climbing Mayan temples in Belize. She was a refugee extra on SyFy's Z Nation. Michelle is involved with various film and historical documentary projects with her filmmaker husband. She's mom to a talented artist daughter, and managed by the family dog and cat. For the most part she can be found wearing pajama pants and drinking coffee. There may or may not be dancing. It’s all part of the creative process.


Visit her website, connect online https://michellepillow.com/

Join the mailing list https://michellepillow.com/newslettersignup/

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.