Baby Talk - Book 1 (Free Book): The Womb has Ears

· Mike Wells Books
3.9
419 reviews
Ebook
122
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

In this creepy horror novel, Neal Becker is convinced that his 5 month old baby daughter can talk. But that's impossible...isn't it? Except that Neal didn't really want to get married in the first place and pushed his wife for an abortion. And now, Baby Natasha knows it. She's out to get Neal, or so he believes. Join the two in a terrifying battle for survival that will make your blood run cold!

Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will enjoy this book.

Keywords:  comedy, dark humour, black humour, mystery, adventure, escape, danger, long book, long series, short book, short series, chase, baby, crime, thriller, dramatic, provocative

3.9
419 reviews
Cindy Schaub
July 6, 2014
This book is about a young man, Neal,who had to give up his dreams and finishing college, when his girlfriend, Annie gets pregnant. Ome day he hears his baby girl talk to him and his life starts falling apart. I can't wait to read book 2 to find out the conclusion of this fascinating story. There are so many twists and turns you feel like your on that rollercoaster with them. Couldn't put it down! Read it in about 4 hours. Highly recommend this book!
8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Elizabeth Hatfield
August 19, 2015
I loved it one of the best suspension books I have read in a long time.
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
HollyG W
July 31, 2016
It was the humor in the honest expression of the lead character that took me along with the shock of the baby's paranormal behavior. As soon as I identify with a character & am able to empathise, I'm in for the ride. Plus, the story was set in places I've actually been as a Georgia resident. It's a groovy read.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Mike Wells is an American bestselling author of over 20 "unputdownable" thriller and suspense novels, including Lust, Money & Murder and Passion, Power & Sin. He is also known for his young adult books, such as The Mysterious Disappearance of Kurt Kramer, The Wrong Side of the Tracks, and Wild Child, which are used by English teachers in high schools and colleges worldwide. Formerly a screenwriter, Wells' fast-paced, cinematic writing style is often compared the late Sidney Sheldon's, with quick cuts between scenes, engaging action/dialogue, and plot twists. He currently lives in Europe and teaches part-time in the Creative Writing program at the University of Oxford.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.