Baby Talk - Book 1 (Free Book): The Womb has Ears

Mike Wells Books
412

In this creepy horror novel, Neal Becker is convinced that his 5 month old baby daughter can talk. But that's impossible...isn't it? Except that Neal didn't really want to get married in the first place and pushed his wife for an abortion. And now, Baby Natasha knows it. She's out to get Neal, or so he believes. Join the two in a terrifying battle for survival that will make your blood run cold!

Fans of Stephen King and Dean Koontz will enjoy this book.

Keywords:  comedy, dark humour, black humour, mystery, adventure, escape, danger, long book, long series, short book, short series, chase, baby, crime, thriller, dramatic, provocative

Read more
Collapse

More by Mike Wells

See more
3.9
412 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Mike Wells Books
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 19, 2011
Read more
Collapse
Pages
122
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781452437910
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Black Humor
Fiction / Horror
Fiction / Thrillers / Supernatural
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A pair of chilling horror novels from the international bestselling author who “writes much better than King or Straub” (The Village Voice).
 
Writing as Campbell Black, international bestselling author Campbell Armstrong proves he’s as adept at evoking horror as he is at plotting heart-stopping thrillers.
 
The Wanting: When Max and Louise Untermeyer rent a house in a California vacation town, they figure it will be a perfect escape from the city, especially for their twelve-year-old son, Denny. Their neighbors, Dick and Charlotte Summer, are a nice elderly couple who dote on Denny with sweets and gifts. But as the days go by, Louise begins to notice a disturbing change in her son. His innocence seems to be draining away, replaced by something unhealthy, even perverse. As Louise tries to reach her son, she’s about to discover this town holds a terrible secret . . .
 
“A superb storyteller, obviously every bit as talented as Stephen King.” —Times Record News
 
Letters from the Dead: A battered Ouija board promises entertainment for the renters of a broken-down beach house on the Virginia shore. But when they play, thirteen-year-olds Lindy and Tommy receive sinister messages—and their mothers encounter even more disturbing visions in the tiny, gloomy town nearby. Something evil happened here long ago, and one of the vacationers is about to be drawn into the grip of possession by a frightening force that may prevent them all from ever returning home . . .
 
“A satisfying dank and creepy chiller, about a haunting and possession . . . in and around an isolated beach house.” —Kirkus Reviews
This carefully crafted ebook: “NO-MAN'S-LAND & Other Supernatural Stories (Mystery & Horror Series)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. “No-man's-land” – A beast is at large in wilderness, hunting cattle and murdering unsuspecting people, what happens when a man comes face-to-face with it? “The Watcher by the Threshold” – An unmentionable creature piggybacks a man from his near-death experience . . . “Space” – A brilliant mathematician theorizes the existence of a new dimension but it is not uninhabited, something lurks there . . . “The Keeper of Cademuir” – a man is trapped in a trap laid by poachers and lies dying until. . “A Journey of Little Profit” – a shepherd is transformed into a nice person but why and how? “The Outgoing of the Tide” – jealousy and witchcraft never go well for anyone “The Grove of Ashtaroth” – a home in African wilderness with an ancient temple in its vicinity affects its new occupant. “Basilissa” – a curious nightmare leading to a deadly countdown or is it a warning? “Fullcircle” – a haunted new-house and a doomed family . . . John Buchan (1875-1940) was a Scottish novelist and historian and also served as Canada's Governor General. His 100 works include nearly thirty novels, seven collections of short stories and biographies. But, the most famous of his books were the adventure and spy thrillers and it is for these that he is now best remembered. "It was with a light heart and a pleasing consciousness of holiday that I set out from the inn at Allermuir to tramp my fifteen miles into the unknown. I walked slowly, for I carried my equipment on my back . . ." (No-Man's-Land)
From #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephen King, the most riveting and unforgettable story of kids confronting evil since It—publishing just as the second part of It, the movie, lands in theaters.

In the middle of the night, in a house on a quiet street in suburban Minneapolis, intruders silently murder Luke Ellis’s parents and load him into a black SUV. The operation takes less than two minutes. Luke will wake up at The Institute, in a room that looks just like his own, except there’s no window. And outside his door are other doors, behind which are other kids with special talents—telekinesis and telepathy—who got to this place the same way Luke did: Kalisha, Nick, George, Iris, and ten-year-old Avery Dixon. They are all in Front Half. Others, Luke learns, graduated to Back Half, “like the roach motel,” Kalisha says. “You check in, but you don’t check out.”

In this most sinister of institutions, the director, Mrs. Sigsby, and her staff are ruthlessly dedicated to extracting from these children the force of their extranormal gifts. There are no scruples here. If you go along, you get tokens for the vending machines. If you don’t, punishment is brutal. As each new victim disappears to Back Half, Luke becomes more and more desperate to get out and get help. But no one has ever escaped from the Institute.

As psychically terrifying as Firestarter, and with the spectacular kid power of It, The Institute is Stephen King’s gut-wrenchingly dramatic story of good vs. evil in a world where the good guys don’t always win.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.