The Drive-By Wife, Book 1 (Free Book): A Story of Blackmail and Deceit

Top Ten Best Murder Mystery Detective Thriller Crime Suspense Books Press
207

In this explosive psychological thriller, Allen and Cynthia Hunt are an upper middle-class San Francisco couple who make one small but serious mistake. This momentary lapse in judgement plunges them into an endless nightmare that threatens to destroy not only their marriage, but their very lives. 

From Rabid Readers Reviews:
The Drive-By Wife is a wonderful psychological thriller in the vein of "Cape Fear" and "Misery." If you like Stephen King, Dennis Lehane and Gillian Flynn, you will like Mike Wells. 

"This book is a gripping, absorbing and disturbing portrayal of domestic strife leading to a violent nightmare." - Emma Hunneyball, Book Reviewers (UK)

"Excellent character development, plot line is through-the-roof original, and the whole premise is marvelously bizarre and intimidating." - The Word Verve, Alpharetta, GA (USA)

"If you are into psychological crime thrillers grab this book." - Reviewer CristiAk, Juneau, Alaska

"I have read most of the great thrillers and this is right at the top with them. Wells does not disappoint." Sheena Jennings, Butte, Montanta (USA)

Fans of James Patterson and Mary Higgins Clark will enjoy this book. 

Read more

About the author

Mike Wells is an American bestselling author of over 20 "unputdownable" thriller and suspense novels, including Lust, Money & Murder and Passion, Power & Sin. He is also known for his young adult books, such as The Mysterious Disappearance of Kurt Kramer, The Wrong Side of the Tracks, and Wild Child, which are used by English teachers in high schools and colleges worldwide. Formerly a screenwriter, Wells has a fast-paced, cinematic writing style. His work is often compared to that of the late Sidney Sheldon, with strong and inspiring female heroes, tightly-written scenes, engaging action/dialogue, and numerous plot twists. He currently lives in Europe and has taught in the Creative Writing program at the University of Oxford.

Read more
3.9
207 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Top Ten Best Murder Mystery Detective Thriller Crime Suspense Books Press
Read more
Pages
87
Read more
ISBN
9781311565624
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Born in the worst suburb in Pittsburgh, Elaine Brogan is bright, beautiful and bold. When her father is falsely arrested for passing counterfeit $100 bills, Elaine vows to become a Secret Service agent and track down the man responsible. After barely surviving the arduous Secret Service Training Academy in Laurel, Maryland, she is transferred to bleak and blustery Great Falls, Montana. But things do not go as planned, and Elaine soon finds herself betrayed and thrown into an adventure that takes her halfway around the world, from dark and mysterious Sofia, Bulgaria, to Moscow Russia, and finally, to Milan, Italy. In the end, will Elaine find the love and happiness she truly seeks…or will she turn to a life of obscene wealth, power and corruption?

Reviews: 

“Revenge, determination and love fuel this thoroughly enjoyable fast paced thriller.” – Samuel’s Book Reviews. 

“You will be hooked! Not since Sidney Sheldon has a male author captured a woman’s perspective so well. it has it all — intrigue, love and realism.” – Kathleen Bursaw “bookster” 

“Good book for those who like a little mystery, a little intrigue, a little romance and an average person as a heroine. I couldn’t put this book down. The tone was light and easy going, story well written and easy to follow. Counterfeiting details seem to be well researched, without being boring and technical.” – Christine, at Goodreads 

“A fun filled rollercoaster Love, revenge, danger, and pride propel the reader through this excellent novel. The protagonist, Elaine, grows throughout this entire story and at each stage the reader can relate to what she experiences. Fantastic read!” – Theresa Fitzgerald, Book Reviewer

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and James Patterson will enjoy this book. 

Keywords:  secret agent, spy, espionage, Russia, Russian mafia

The Cat always lands on his feet! After being kicked over a cliff into the Mediterranean Sea, Italian criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti has lost everything...including his left eye. Join Cattoretti on his quest for revenge as he hides out on the island of Cyprus, avoids the Russian mafia, and painstakingly plans the biggest art crime in history. The Cat is back!

"Another great read from this author who is the master of cliff hangers. Lots of interesting plot points and surprises that shock and amaze the reader." - Sandy Penny

"The storyline picks back up where Lust, Money & Murder left off, with intrigue and mystery. Absolutely spellbinding, Wells has brought another can't put down to the library shelves" - Sheena West Jennings

"Mike Wells is the consummate writer who can create a character that his readers love to hate. Once you begin one of his books there is no turning back. This is another page turner of the first degree." - Janice Spina

"This novel will keep your adrenaline pumping and you stalking Mike Wells' Website for when the next Lust, Money & Murder book is coming so you can find out what happens next. If you love to hate a bad guy, do not miss out on this fantastic read!" - Christine Raggio

"Wells does it again, grabbing you in the first couple of pages and holding you tight through the brilliant plot twists until you are left lying awake in bed at 2am cursing that you have to be up soon for work, but yet still wanting more!" - Dax M Tucker

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and Jackie Collins will enjoy this book.

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.