The Drive-By Wife, Book 1 (Free Book): A Story of Blackmail and Deceit

Top Ten Best Murder Mystery Detective Thriller Crime Suspense Books Press
249

In this explosive psychological thriller, Allen and Cynthia Hunt are an upper middle-class San Francisco couple who make one small but serious mistake. This momentary lapse in judgement plunges them into an endless nightmare that threatens to destroy not only their marriage, but their very lives. 

From Rabid Readers Reviews:
The Drive-By Wife is a wonderful psychological thriller in the vein of "Cape Fear" and "Misery." If you like Stephen King, Dennis Lehane and Gillian Flynn, you will like Mike Wells. 

"This book is a gripping, absorbing and disturbing portrayal of domestic strife leading to a violent nightmare." - Emma Hunneyball, Book Reviewers (UK)

"Excellent character development, plot line is through-the-roof original, and the whole premise is marvelously bizarre and intimidating." - The Word Verve, Alpharetta, GA (USA)

"If you are into psychological crime thrillers grab this book." - Reviewer CristiAk, Juneau, Alaska

"I have read most of the great thrillers and this is right at the top with them. Wells does not disappoint." Sheena Jennings, Butte, Montanta (USA)

Fans of James Patterson and Mary Higgins Clark will enjoy this book. 

Keywords:  psychological thriller, crime, murder, con, con artist, blackmail, danger, adventure, dark, gothic, South, classy female, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, exotic, unpredictable, plot twists, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, long series, short books

Read more
Collapse

More by Mike Wells

See more
Elaine Brogan’s undercover operation to arrest Spyro Leandrou goes from bad to worse.  Nick’s attempt to extract Dmitry from the Santorini Island jail has not gone as planned, and the two end up stranded on a small boat in the Aegean Sea, along with Costa, Spyro’s right-hand man.  Back on Santorini, Kathy Brogan finds herself in serious trouble with her husband, who is becoming suspicious about his string of “bad luck.”  Meanwhile, Luna is chasing down the elusive Lonnie Hendrix, the only person left on earth who can testify that Spyro killed Elaine’s father.   Can Elaine pull it all together before Spyro figures out who she really is?

Note - this book was previously titled: Lust, Money & Murder, Book 12 - Phoenix Rising.

Keywords:  thriller, suspense, crime, mystery, short books, long books, series, Russia, Italy, Mafia, Secret Service, spy novel, spy thriller, espionage, female sleuth, female agent, kick ass female, FBI, counterfeiting, revenge, danger, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, breathtaking, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, captivating, fascinating, box set, bargain, discount, discounted, half-price, bargain-basement, bargain-counter, budget, cheap, good buy, competitive, cut-price, cut-rate, depreciated, easy on the pocketbook, economical, half-priced, low tariff, low-cost, low-priced, lowered, marked down, on sale, reduced, reduced price, special price, holiday special, Christmas special, New Year’s special, winter sale, on sale, slashed, budget, low budget, low cost books, seasonal, seasonal pricing, seasonal discount, fifty percent off, 50 percent off, savings, cost savings

3.9
249 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Top Ten Best Murder Mystery Detective Thriller Crime Suspense Books Press
Read more
Collapse
Pages
87
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781311565624
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The Cat always lands on his feet! After being kicked over a cliff into the Mediterranean Sea, Italian criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti has lost everything...including his left eye. Join Cattoretti on his quest for revenge as he hides out on the island of Cyprus, avoids the Russian mafia, and painstakingly plans the biggest art crime in history. The Cat is back!

Note - this book was previously titled: Lust, Money & Murder, Book 4 - Cattoretti's Return

"Another great read from this author who is the master of cliff hangers. Lots of interesting plot points and surprises that shock and amaze the reader." - Sandy Penny

"The storyline picks back up where Lust, Money & Murder left off, with intrigue and mystery. Absolutely spellbinding, Wells has brought another can't put down to the library shelves" - Sheena West Jennings

"Mike Wells is the consummate writer who can create a character that his readers love to hate. Once you begin one of his books there is no turning back. This is another page turner of the first degree." - Janice Spina

"This novel will keep your adrenaline pumping and you stalking Mike Wells' Website for when the next Lust, Money & Murder book is coming so you can find out what happens next. If you love to hate a bad guy, do not miss out on this fantastic read!" - Christine Raggio

"Wells does it again, grabbing you in the first couple of pages and holding you tight through the brilliant plot twists until you are left lying awake in bed at 2am cursing that you have to be up soon for work, but yet still wanting more!" - Dax M Tucker

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and Jackie Collins will enjoy this book.

Keywords:  thriller, suspense, crime, mystery, short books, long books, series, Russia, Italy, Mafia, Secret Service, spy novel, spy thriller, espionage, female sleuth, female agent, kick ass female, FBI, counterfeiting, revenge, danger, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, breathtaking, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, captivating, fascinating, box set, bargain, discount, discounted, half-price, bargain-basement, bargain-counter, budget, cheap, good buy, competitive, cut-price, cut-rate, depreciated, easy on the pocketbook, economical, half-priced, low tariff, low-cost, low-priced, lowered, marked down, on sale, reduced, reduced price, special price, holiday special, Christmas special, New Year’s special, winter sale, on sale, slashed, budget, low budget, low cost books, seasonal, seasonal pricing, seasonal discount, fifty percent off, 50 percent off, savings, cost savings

What would you do for someone you love?

—“The Choice will leave you questioning your own morals and motivations and leave you asking others what they would do in that same situation. This is a genre-bending novel that will surprise you”— Amazon Reviewer, JRA

— “From the Pacific Northwest to New Orleans, with its rich Cajun heritage, dialect, food...and voodoo, comes this spellbinder from Ms Eckhart.”—Reviewer, Elysabeth

— “This book has everything I love. Romance, suspense, action and spiritual life struggles. Loved it! Kept me on my toes. The author creates characters that the readers either love or hate or a little, of both.” – Reviewer, Tina Marie

One Woman... Marcie is crazy in love with Dan who has been using her and promising his love in return. And she'll do anything for him, which is fast becoming a one way ticket to trouble. But in a freak accident she loses her memory landing in the path of sexy DEA Agent Sam Carre.

Two Men... For DEA Agent Sam Carre when this attractive stranger lands in his path he just can't resist helping her, even though he's haunted by a past that gives him no peace. But as the sparks fly so do questions of what she's really involved in.

And a choice that could kill her... This complex case pushes them both to explain the unexplainable bringing them face to face with generations-old evil and a haunting question. Sam's forced to make a choice: walk away from the attraction connecting them or risk losing everything.

WALK THE RIGHT ROAD SERIES:
The Choice
Lost And Found
Merkaba
Bounty
Blown Away, The Final Chapter
Or grab Walk the Right Road: The Complete Collection, which includes all the books in this sizzling suspense series.

If you enjoy WALK THE RIGHT ROAD series, you may also enjoy, THE SAVED SERIES.

THE SAVED SERIES is a hot military suspense with a love story set in a military setting. "This was a hard book to put down! A tough captain of a war ship finds a pregnant young girl in a dinghy alone in the ocean!" - Audrey
"The story that unfolds after Abby is rescued is a story of love and how it can change even the toughest man." From Crazy fast reader

Other Series you may enjoy:
THE OUTSIDER SERIES: An Emotionally charged romance series beginning with the Amazon Bestseller, The Forgotten Child.
THE FRIESSENS: A NEW BEGINNING: The return of The Friessen men and the women they love in this emotionally charged Family Saga which follows THE OUTSIDER SERIES.
THE WILDE BROTHERS: Come and meet the Wilde Brothers of Idaho. Joe, Logan, Ben, Samuel, and Jake. You'll love the western flair and hot men and strong women in this romantic family saga.


Free, free book, Psychic, Psychic Visions, mystery, killer, murder mystery, thriller, suspense, romantic suspense, psychological thriller, Lorhainne Eckhart, New York Times & USA Today bestselling author, best seller, vigilante justice, hard boiled, detective story, crime, FBI, Occult, supernatural, series, Walk the Right Road Series, Book 1, drug dealer, crime fiction, noir


©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.