Vibrate: A Naomi Soul Mystery-Thriller

B B Broadington
Free sample

THE MOST IMPORTANT BOOK YOU'LL EVER READ


An international crisis approaches.


In 2005 Stephen Harrod Buhner released his ground-breaking medical herbology treatment Healing Lyme. That year, the Center for Disease Control (CDC) in Atlanta recognized an infection rate of only 20,000 new cases of Lyme disease in the U.S. per year. Harvard researchers disagreed, claiming the disease was vastly under-reported.


Ten years later, in 2015, Buhner released his 2nd Edition of Healing Lyme, expanded to include Chlamydia and other related diseases. By that year the CDC had revised its original Lyme figure upward by a factor of more than ten, to 300,000 new cases in the U.S. yearly (1 in 1000 Americans are now being infected each year). Researchers claim these diseases are still under-reported, that the number of new infections each year in the U.S. is already more than 1 million.


By 2025 these spirochete-related diseases will be infecting 1 in 100 people yearly, and by 2035, 1 in 10 — that is, 30 million people a year in the United States alone. Europe is in the same situation. Aches and pains, skin eruptions, gastroenteritis, tinnitus, brain fog, fibromyalgia, blindness, crippling rheumatoid arthritis, and many common, misunderstood, and supposedly incurable diseases are now being found to be caused by these pathogens — organisms no longer restricted to tick-borne transmission, but spread also by mosquitoes and biting flies, transmitted sexually between humans, or by petting one’s cat or dog.


Economist Martin Armstrong predicts the world’s economy will crash in 2032. Lyme experts like Buhner have missed one major factor. These spirochete diseases Lyme, Chlamydia, and related diseases have begun using the increasing magnetic radiation from our computers, televisions, and cell phones to grow faster. The higher frequencies at which these devices now operate depress human immune response, allowing these diseases to spread through the body more rapidly. People are finding their once minor symptoms exacerbated by extended computer and television use, resulting, for example, in severe acne eruptions or a rush to the bathroom. Increased blood pressure has been documented after extensive computer use. When people are unable to work because they can’t safely use their devices, millions will starve.


Is there anything that can be done to reverse this growing disaster? Possibly not.


Chlamydia, Lyme, and their co-infections are routinely sloughed off by doctors who, relying on false negatives because accurate tests for these diseases’ many serotypes do not yet exist, tell patients their symptoms are all in their heads.


Antibiotics are proving worse than useless. Under antibiotic treatment these stealth pathogens go dormant, then, when antibiotic therapy ceases, re-awaken to spread through the body again. Herbs and electronic technologies often succeed where antibiotics fail, so there is a cure. But as Miles A. Maxwell demonstrates in his novel Vibrate, people don’t merely enjoy using their electronic devices, they need them. To work. To live. Lengthening the time to cure. As demonstrated in Vibrate, even murder may not dissuade humans from this path of self-destruction.


Maxwell’s story begins with an unusual death, and a light-hearted birthday celebration which rapidly becomes a full-blown murder investigation led by private investigator Naomi Soul and her associate Chloe Brown. Finally, an astonishing and virtually unstoppable truth is revealed. In hot pursuit, Naomi fights to take the killers down, followed by an unprecedented court case.


Movie zombies and terminators pale in comparison with this emerging true-life public disaster. The numbers prove what is happening, the behavior of the organisms and those of their human hosts have set a pattern, a dance toward a new dominant species on the planet.


Miles A. Maxwell’s groundbreaking novel Vibrate explores the beginning of that end, and what we might or might not do to change the future. If you read one book this year, make it this one.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Miles A. Maxwell, out of Cheyenne, Wyoming, is the author of the State Of Reason and Naomi Soul mystery-technothrillers. They all have just one goal: the preservation and enhancement of human life.

An IFR certified private pilot and student of Traditional Chinese Medicine for more than ten years, Miles speaks bits and pieces of ten languages, surfs, skis, sails, and scuba dives.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
B B Broadington
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 29, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
321
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781943054251
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Thrillers / Domestic
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Medical
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Technological
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The instant New York Times Bestseller (January 2018)!

"A fiendishly smart cat-and-mouse thriller" —New York Times Book Review

"Buckle up, because you won't be able to put this one down." —Glamour

"Jaw dropping. Unforgettable. Shocking." —Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"The best domestic suspense novel since Gone Girl." —In Touch Weekly

When you read this book, you will make many assumptions.
You will assume you are reading about a jealous ex-wife.
You will assume she is obsessed with her replacement – a beautiful, younger woman who is about to marry the man they both love.
You will assume you know the anatomy of this tangled love triangle.
Assume nothing.

Twisted and deliciously chilling, Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen's The Wife Between Us exposes the secret complexities of an enviable marriage - and the dangerous truths we ignore in the name of love.

Read between the lies.

A 2018 Indie Next Pick | One of Glamour Magazine's Best Books of 2018 | One of Hello Giggles' 19 Books We Can't Wait to Read in 2018

Praise for The Wife Between Us:

"Fiendishly clever...in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train. This one will keep you guessing." —Anita Shreve, New York Times bestselling author of The Stars are Fire

“A clever thriller with masterful twists.” – Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author of The Kept Woman

"The Wife Between Us delivers a whip smart, twisty plot in a taut, pacy narrative. It's terrific and troubling. This is one scary love triangle where you won't know who to trust. I loved it." –Gilly Macmillan, New York Times bestselling author of What She Knew

"A twisty, mind-bending novel about marriage and betrayal. A gripping plot and fascinating characters; this book will keep you turning the pages and guessing until the very end. A must-read!" –Lauren Weisberger, New York Times bestselling author of The Devil Wears Prada

“This amazing story gallops along at breakneck speed, with an ending that smacks you between the eyes and takes your breath away. These authors are destined to become trail blazers in the field of psychological suspense books that explode in your hands!” —Nancy Simpson-Brice, Book Vault

“Like a house of mirrors, The Wife Between Us kept me guessing around every corner, delving into the complexities of marriage, friendship, and obsession.” —Javier Ramirez, The Book Table

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.