Capitol Magic

Res Ipsa Press
8
Free sample

Two great romantic comedy heroines working together to solve a mystery!


Jane Madison is searching for a job that will fulfill her, enabling her to combine her peerless librarian skills with her witchcraft. Sarah Anderson, clerk of court for the District of Columbia Night Court, is just beginning to figure out what she can do as a sphinx, an ancient protector of vampires. Magic flies when Jane and Sarah team up to track down a rare collection of books. Along the way, both women juggle personal goals, professional careers, and their often-unwieldy love lives!


This novella takes place in Magical Washington—the intersection of the Washington Witches Series and the Washington Vampires Series. Where else can a reader find a novella of witchcraft, vampires, and cupcakes?


Magical Washington includes The Washington Witches Series, the Washington Vampires Series, the Washington Warders, and the Washington Medical: Vampire Ward Series:


Girl's Guide to Witchcraft

Sorcery and the Single Girl

Magic and the Modern Girl

Single Witch's Survival Guide

Joy of Witchcraft

Capitol Magic

"Dreaming of a Witch Christmas"

"Nice Witches Don't Swear"


Fright Court

Law and Murder

High Stakes Trial

“Stake Me Out to the Ball Game”


The Library, the Witch, and the Warder


The Witch Doctor Is In

Fae's Anatomy

The Lady Doctor is a Vamp


If you like romantic comedy, romcom, chicklit, or humorous and funny stories about libraries, librarians, witches, witchcraft, magic, fantasy, supernatural or paranormal events, in the vein of The Kiss Quotient, The Hating Game, 99 Percent Mine, The Unhoneymooners, or Practical Magic, you will love this book!


040721mkm

Read more
Collapse

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Mindy Klasky learned to read when her parents shoved a book in her hands and told her she could travel anywhere through stories. As a writer, Mindy has traveled through various genres, including cozy paranormal, hot contemporary romance, and traditional fantasy. In her spare time, Mindy knits, quilts, and tries to tame her to-be-read shelf.

Read more
Collapse
4.2
8 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Res Ipsa Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Apr 16, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
116
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780985457020
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Vampires
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.